We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Truro NS

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Truro NS
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Truro NS
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Friendly desk staff, quick check in. Room clean, coffee pot, hairdryer, safe and comfortable beds. Continental breakfast included.Nice pool with waterslide. Good value for money, $120+ butt close to city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sroeauthor
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear sroeauthor Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro, NS. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit, especially our SImmons Beautyrest beds (they are Super comfy!). We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Alana H

Riverview
Reviewed 12 September 2015

it is about 3 mins from truro, the staff was great and helpful and polite and went out of their way to ask if everything was good!, it was very quite and clean, the free breakfast was also very good, would stay again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Mike H Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro, NS. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Regards, Alana H

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Very clean, good value, indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast nook, to make your own. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had some car trouble after checking and the girl at the desk told us where to go and get the repais done the next day, as it was too late to get anything done. Rooms big, elevators, tv with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug258
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Ladybug258 Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, especially our friendly and helpful staff. They are our greatest asset! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Nova Scotia. Regards, Alana H

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2015

This was a great hotel to stay at. Nice pool (water slide for kids), clean, quiet, and a continental breakfast included. We arrived late, got the last room available and had a nice stay. Morning breakfast even had a auto pancake maker, along with all the other amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwklatt
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear rwklatt Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro, NS. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, especially our indoor pool and waterslide. We really like the pancakes as well (it's hard to stay away from them each morning, they smell so good!). Regards, Alana...

Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I usually stay at Super 8's because they are close to the highway, usually clean and a good price for commercial travellers,unfortunately the Super 8 at Millbrook is only close to the highway.The room smelled of must and cigarette smoke ,there was no desk to work at which is a something that I like to have.the chairs were straight back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Barry W Thank you for providing your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; the cleanliness issues you have outlined certainly do not meet our standard. I have addressed these issues with the housekeeping team and will use your experience as a training opportunity. Should you change...

New Castle, Virginia
Reviewed 29 August 2015

This was the best hotel. It was clean, quiet, safe and wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very nice, bedding was nice and comfortable, well kept and the towels new and soft. The pool was great, the breakfast was good, the coffee hot. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoTravelers069
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear TwoTravelers069 Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro, NS. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, especially our indoor pool and complimentary continental breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Nova Scotia! Regards, Alana H

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Breakfast was average although it was the first time we'd been offered china dishes. One bed was more like a Hammock. Had to bring dogs thru the Lobby which was a first. The young man who took care of the breakfast was very fastidious and impressive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rigglets
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Rigglets Thank you for providing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Super 8. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Breakfast Bar attendant; our staff truly is our greatest asset! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Alana H

Reviewed 3 August 2015

Regardless of what hotel you stay in there is always issues. The staff at super 8 are friendly and courteous to all. Even the children are respected. As they have been undergoing renovations not everything will meet the standards to some but people have to understand that changes take time.. keep up the great work super 8

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shauna W
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Shauna W Thank you for posting comments regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro, NS. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, especially our 'super' staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Alana H

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We booked through the 1-800 number and got someone who could barely speak English. We requested a non-smoking room. When we got to our room it smelled so bad of cigarette smoke that I had to go to front desk to tell them. Front desk staff informed me that it was previously a smoking room and unfortunately there was nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele D
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Michele D Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our location. We did recently convert our remaining smoking rooms to non smoking, and we are working to remove any lingering odours. We are sorry that we were unable to provide you with options, due to the hotel being at capacity that night; we can understand how frustrating...

Clinton, Maine
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Overall the stay was great. My title expressed my overall feelings. Wished the continental breakfast offer a few meat and fruit choices. Slide was fun but I found myself wishing for a little more depth or a little more length on the deep end... I hit bottom a couple of times when hitting the pool

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark804
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Mark804 Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro, NS. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, especially our indoor pool and waterslide. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you travel north! Regards, Alana H

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
261 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#4 of 8 in Truro
110 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
3.0 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
254 reviews
4.3 km away
Tidal Bore Inn
Tidal Bore Inn
#6 of 8 in Truro
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring an 80ft waterslide and family pool, Free SuperStart breakfast, High Speed Internet, Local Calls and parking. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker, iron/board in all rooms. Pet Friendly. Discounts at local Restaurants. Guest Laundry on site. Packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Truro NS

Address: 85 Treaty Trail, Truro, Nova Scotia B6L 1W3, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: ₹ 4,452 - ₹ 6,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Truro NS 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Truro NS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Truro NS Nova Scotia
Super Eight Truro
Truro Super 8
Truro Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Truro NS staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front side of the hotel are near a major highway.”
 of 5 bubbles U6903AYkarenc, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room is good”
 of 5 bubbles hcdunn, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 313, it can be a little noisy from the traffic outside.”
 of 5 bubbles EllenH167, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with 2 queen beds are small. Rooms with 1queen bed and sofa-bed have more room. Rooms on the east side have highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TLSMK, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The back of the hotel away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles lindaanns2015, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay