We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn - Truro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn - Truro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn - Truro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Union City, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Choice Diamond member here, 100+ hotel nights a year...but not this place again. Was stuck here on a Monday night... only one night thank God. On Tuesday morning the breakfast was terrible and BELOW Choice standards. It had no yogurt the clerks answer: Oh we ran out... have a nice day... Fruits? Only apples... outmeal.. hope you like maple sugar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjpumaty
Patricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you, for taking the time to complete our on line survey. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the approoriate steps to correct them. This week we had a much higher than was expected occupancy. As, a...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Stayed for two nights here in May. This is a nice, clean, comfortable place. Appears to be recently renovated. Good wifi. Flat-screen TV. Spotless bathroom. Everything we expected from a Choice Hotel, unlike some we have encountered recently in the States, which are on the down-hill slide. This is a great choice for a stay in Truro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bizz-Traveler987
Patricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for you very kind comments on your online survey. We hope you come back to see us soon. Thanks, Patricia McQuillan General Manager

Upper Tantallon, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 11 May 2015

My husband and I stayed here on February 21, 2015 and Loved our stay. We stayed in your suite. The guest services agent Ashley made us feel so welcome and answered all of our questions. The breakfast was also very good. I will totally tell all my friends about this hotel. We usually always stay Choice properties since my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank novascotia74
Patricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to complete our online survey. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again, in the near future. Sincerely, Patricia McQuillan General Manager

New Glasgow, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2015

First thing you come to of the highway. Close to gas station, shopping, and food. Modest, chain restaurant. Typical cold cereal and muffins for breakfast. Average boring hotel. Comfy beds, and the first floor rooms have back patio doors that give you access to the parking lots and smoking areas for smokers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Patricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review

Dear Lauren A, Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey. We started our new "Hot Breakfast" in January, so I would like to here more about your comment. Every morning, we feature both a meat and an egg product. Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We hadn't booked a room as we didn't know where we would end up ... made it as far as Truro and the first hotel we saw was the Comfort Inn. We were pleased with the price, the friendly, helpful front desk staff, the room was clean and comfortable. Very pleased ... would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chickipoo
Patricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review

Dear Chickipoo, I am very glad you found the hotel after a long day of travelling. We appreciate your kind comments about the friendly staff and the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Patricia McQuillan

LaHave, N.S.
Reviewed 8 October 2014

I don't expect a lot from modest chain hotels, but I do expect to be able to sleep without being made ill by poor air quality. The room we were given, although supposedly smoke-free, reeked of years of smoking covered by years of really nasty air fresheners. The carpet and drapes were particularly redolent, and the only real place one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElloraGrrrl
Patricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review

Dear ElloraGrrrl, I want to thank you for taking the time to post your review about the hotel. I will forward your comments to the company which provides our cleaning products. We often receive requests for scent-free rooms for that reason and do our best to accomodate. I am happy to let you know that is property will be 100%...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I love the comfort inn and they switched me after I complained but when I arrived after using Hotwire book I was placed in a smoking room. Apparently there was small print with hotwire that this inn only made available smoking rooms . I was stunned when this happened and complained to Hotwire , they emailed me a response and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBalcom
Patricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review

Dear S Balcom, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Hotwires pulls the first room type that is available in inventory and in our case it does happen to be a smoking room. That night the hotel was sold out of all non-smoking rooms. I was very happy to hear that we were able to switch your...

Reviewed 5 September 2014

We stayed for one night and found our room to be spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful with maps and suggestions for where to eat. The continental breakfast was ok but ended at 9:30 instead of 10 a.m. as is the case with most places we've stayed. The space for breakfast is very limited as well. Otherwise, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 703kathleenr
Patricia M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our breakfast hours are Monday - Friday is 6:30 - 9:30 but on the weekends it is open 7:00 - 10:00. Our hotel is scheduled for a complete renovation come this November whick will provide us with more space and...

Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed one night while we visited the Bay of Fundy at Burntcoat Park. Breakfast was included. The people were extremely friendly. Bay of Fundy was outstanding. We visited at low tide and walked the ocean floor. Could make a whole day of it if you hit the tides right.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roscoe141
Patricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the hotel and your kind words about our friendly staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed walking on the bed of the ocean. We live in an amazing province. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Patricia McQuillan

Outer Cove
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I had an unplanned overnight here at the last minute as a result of a break down on the highway. The hotel is conveniently located with several stores and restaurants in the area and close to both the TCH and highway to Halifax. The room was adequately appointed and clean. We had food from the complimentary breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ADBOCNL
Patricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey. I am so glad we were able to accomodate you during your unexpected trip. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Patricia McQuillan

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
300 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
273 reviews
4.4 km away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#4 of 8 in Truro
241 reviews
0.2 km away
Berry's Motel
Berry's Motel
#7 of 8 in Truro
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Truro is now All New Just for You. Newly-Renovated Guest Rooms and Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking. Located in the Hub of Nova Scotia, just off highway 102 at Exit 14; within minutes of the WORLD FAMOUS TIDAL BORE, VICTORIA PARK WATERFALL, and the TRANS CANADA TRAIL. Comfort Inn Truro offers complimentary Hot Breakfast daily, Free WiFi in all guests rooms, Free parking and Free local calls. Our completely renovated guest rooms are equipped with 32' Flat Screen TVs, irons & coffeemakers and refrigerators; Comfort Inn Truro is your ideal choice for business or leisure travel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Truro

Address: 12 Meadow Dr, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 5V4, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: ₹ 5,146 - ₹ 7,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Truro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Truro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Truro Nova Scotia
Truro Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn - Truro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn - Truro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring water if you don't like tap water as they charge for the bottle in your room.”
320RayM, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good Luck!”
gailj226, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor if available. No elevators.”
D8520JZpatriciac, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a non-smoker, ask for a room away from the side parking lot.”
LovetoWalk51, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor, side facing away from the highway was very quiet.”
NSmum, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5