We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel

Show Prices
#5 of 8 Hotels in Truro
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
TRURO, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

After having driven for 400 km and very tired, we decided to look for a hotel, the BEST WESTERN was located in an excellent location , especially for a person who has never visited Truro . Parking was free, food was very good and the environment was excellent and extremely helpfull

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bruce C Thank you for reviewing our property after your stay. We are happy that after your long drive that you found your accommodations to be quiet and comfortable. Our staff were pleased to hear that all went well during your stay. Hope that you will stay with us again if you are in Truro in the future. Regards,...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The hotel looks nice inside and stay were very pleasant and helpful. I had a single bed, and room size accordingly. It had a non carpeted floor which was fine but it does detract a bit from the usual appearance of BW rooms. I was advised of the bar across the street or I would have asked for a room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cruising-on-2
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cruising-on-2 Thank you so much for your review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You mentioned that you had a single bed which I assume was a King size bed as we only have King rooms or 2 Queen rooms. We just recently installed hardwood floors in a couple of our rooms as a lot...

Deep Brook
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Stayed here recently for a work conference. Due to the travel distance, we came up the night before. The rooms are clean, comfortable. I actually liked the 1st floor rooms that you could park in from of and had access right to the parking lot. The best part was the breakfast that was included was not the usual buffet breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPE1444
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MPE1444 Thank you for your great review of our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our served complimentary breakfast. Hoping that you decide to stay with us on your next trip to Truro. Sincerely, Judy N

Charlottetown
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Last weekend I attended a Rotary 7820 District Convention at the Glengarry. They are well set up for conventions with a large main room and several break out rooms. The food was excellent as was the AV. The guest rooms are clean and well maintained. I requested a certain location and was pleased to have my request honoured. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob M
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bob M Thank you for taking time to respond to your recent visit to our property. We enjoyed having all the Rotarians here for the District Conference. Everyone seemed to have a great time. Thanks for your favorable comments on our convention facilities and staff. Hoping that you will stay with us again in the future. Regards, Judy N

Charlotttetown
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Spent 4 days here as part of a conference. the room was a drive up room. clean and comfortable but dated. the food in the hotel was good but had trouble meeting dietary issues. Would i stay there again probably not.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duncan C
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Duncan C Thank you for your recent posting on our property. I am sorry that you were less than happy with some of our facility but pleased that you were happy with others. We hope that you will try us again to show you that we can meet all your expectations. Regards, Judy N

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This is a very pleasant, comfortable and affordable hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. Was attending a conference in this facility which included several meals. Meals and nutrition breaks were excellent and conference facilities were very pleasant. The staff were very quick to replenish tables with with water and fresh water during the Nutrition Breaks and the conference areas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom W
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom W I would like to thank you so much for the wonderful comments you posted regarding our property. We take great pride in the Glengarry and we have wonderful staff members who are so happy to accommodate all your needs. Your comments on the conference will be passed on to convention staff. We use these postings as a...

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Extremely poor customer service. Having not been notified of the cancellation policy at time of booking, I contacted the hotel the day prior to our arrival to cancel due to unforeseen family circumstances. (I called to cancel only about 4 hours after the "cut off" time) I was rudely refused and was even told that there was no sense speaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynne S: Sorry for your misinterpretation of events regarding your reservation for your team room. When you reserved your room, there was a team policy of cancelling 24 hrs. prior. However, our desk clerk said she would try her best to sell your room and she almost did with a customer on the phone but one of your team...

Calgary
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Late post due to life being what it is. We booked the last room available for New Years Eve. We came in early on Dec 31 2015 knowing full well we had paid for our room for Dec 30 to guarentee our late and or early arrival. There was a momentary glitch while the front desk staff called up our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loonsatlarge_123
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear loonsatlarge_123: Thank you so much for the long and detailed review of your stay last New Years Eve! We are really happy that you had an enjoyable time and it was a busy time. Yes, Carmella is a great asset and has been here for many years - I'm glad she was able to sort out any glitches in...

Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Very clean,well decorated rooms.Comfortable beds,great pool.Wonderful breakfast, great restaurant staff,didn't get to check out bar as I was traveling with children.Great location.. Negatives would be...not the friendliest staff,pool area needs throuough cleaning,and dusty fake plants take away from decor.Just a quick tip..it has motel like drive up rooms..be aware when booking.. Prob nice in summer..especially with the outside pool..but a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Buffy M
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Hello - thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent stay at our hotel. Glad you enjoyed our guest rooms, pool and found our staff friendly. We will take your constructive criticism to heart and learn from it and use as a teaching tool. We hope you will afford us the pleasure of hosting you again if...

Bridgewater, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2016

This was my first time here and I was impressed with the room, the quality of the bed and the service. I ate in the restaurant and it was one of the best burgers I've had. A perfect place to stay in Truro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa1964
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teresa 1964: Thank you so much for your great review of our property So glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our restaurant. We get a lot of compliments on our great burgers - my favorite also! Looking forward to seeing you again when you are in Truro. Regards, Judy N

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Truro hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
277 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#3 of 8 in Truro
113 reviews
0.6 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#4 of 8 in Truro
236 reviews
0.1 km away
Stonehouse Motel & Restaurant
2.1 km away
Berry's Motel
Berry's Motel
#7 of 8 in Truro
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 92-room property centrally located in the Hub of Nova Scotia, 40 miles north of the Robert L. Stanfield International Airport. We offer 12,000 sq.ft.of meeting room space - complimentary high speed internet in all guest rooms - King and Queen size beds and 2 room executive suites with private balconies. Indoor/Outdoor Pools. Coffee Shop, Dining Room with daily luncheon buffets/Sherlocks Piano Bar. Close to many major businesses. Friendly helpful staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel

Address: 150 Willow St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 4Z6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel)
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: ₹ 6,366 - ₹ 8,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Truro Best Western
Best Western Truro
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel Truro, Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tempe, Arizona
Calgary, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a room with the door that opened to the parking lot..room 106 was great”
 of 5 bubbles spaceylee1, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we were on the 3rd floor, there were LOTS of children around and I am sure they were jumping on the beds above us.”
 of 5 bubbles 813sandyp, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very big pool at the Hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles carls115, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Separate Building has no elevator but nicer rooms”
 of 5 bubbles busguy121, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second or third floor overlooking Willow Street are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Bob81944, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5