We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Truro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Truro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Truro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2015

This hotel is the first non "express" Holiday Inn that i've stayed at. It's just a bit different, a little more upscale. Checking in was a bit confusing as the breakfast is not included like it is in Express hotels. Elevator is kind of scary, beeps at 100 decibels and ends in a 10 second beep. Rooms are great, designed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quinn L
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review. We certainly appreciate your feedback that we are the best in Truro. We are happy to hear that, though there was some confusion regarding the differences between us and the Holiday Inn Expresses, you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again! Cheers, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience...

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2015

It's been years since I stayed at a Holiday Inn and the last one wasn't anything to write home about but this one is basically without any faults as far we our experience. Nice room, equipped with microwave and mini-fridge, decent size, everything looking new and fresh, good quality beds and bedding, good wi-fi. The pool was great as was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Apmzer
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback regarding all aspects of your stay and are pleased that we met your expectations. We hope you will stay with us again! Cheers, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion

Gander, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Only stayed here for one night but it was a good experience, I'd stay again if ever in Truro and they have an excellent restaurant as well. Gym, small pool and great location. If your looking for a place that's close to the action this is the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWilbury709
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback regarding our hotel in general as well as our restaurant. We are pleased to hear that you would choose to stay with us again the next time you are in town. We hope to see you again! Cheers, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We were expecting a good hotel and got good...good enough. The place looked good from the outside and we asked a floor with elevator access. We were put on the first floor near a door. WE thought this was a good idea until the door opens and closes all hours of the night and the stairs next to the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are very disappointed to hear that the service you received at the front desk did not meet our standards. We certainly appreciate this feedback as it is our general practice to help our guests to navigate their way through town and surrounding areas the...

Reviewed 6 August 2015

The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were VERY clean and well kept. This hotel is great! I am very picky when it comes to hotels and I was very pleased with my visit. Truro is also a very central location in Nova Scotia with most things an hour or so away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiegsbe
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We appreciate your kind words regarding the cleanliness of our hotel as well as our friendly staff. Yes, Truro is a very central location, so we are pleased to hear that this benefited you while you were here. We hope to see you again...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Had a very short one-night layover with family. We stayed in a nice, clean double queen room. Ordered in pizza recommended by staff and it was great. Breakfast was good value and staff were very courteous. My young son accidentally left a hot water bottle he sleeps with in the room and Tracy from housekeeping was quick to respond to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, right down to the return of your lost and found item. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so we appreciate you sharing that you found our staff to be...

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Staff was very friendly but there were some issues. Our stay spanned a weekend and there was a wedding reception on Saturday evening in one of the convention rooms. The DJ for the reception played extremely bassy music past 1AM making sleep impossible. Our room was on the third floor as well and the convention rooms are four floors below....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Truro. We are very sorry to hear about the concerns during your stay. It is unfortunate that you were not able to get a good nights rest on account of the music from the wedding reception and we appreciate you letting us know upon check out as well. We...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We so loved our stay at this hotel. Check in and Check out was incredibly fast and they let me know of all the amenities. Our bed was so unbelievably comfortable. The pool was a great temperature-the hot tub so hot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candie321
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We very much appreciate the feedback regarding our staff and your guest room and we are happy that you had a chance to enjoy our pool and hot tub. We hope to see you...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Clean, modern rooms, fast wi-fi, comfortable beds, great location, great service. Breakfast buffet was fresh and delicious, and our server Amy was amazing....super-friendly and efficient. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheShredBaron
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the positive feedback regarding our guestrooms, food and service. We look forward to seeing you again! Cheers, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion

Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Adequate, Pleasant staff (never saw this ant notification) but there was one in the room when we checked in. The town was nice, easy access to highway, and the staff was very good. Remote to TV did not work right but the pillows were good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stgnts
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had a chance to enjoy some of Truro while you were here! We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#3 of 8 in Truro
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
258 reviews
4.3 km away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#5 of 8 in Truro
227 reviews
0.8 km away
Stonehouse Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Bistro on Prince
Bistro on Prince
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our Truro, Nova Scotia Hotel Guests of our Truro, Nova Scotia accommodations will discover the many new amenities as well as our convenient location when they stay at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Truro Hotel and Conference Centre. Corporate guests find our hotel in Truro, NS is very convenient to area corporations such as Crossley Carpet Mills, Kerr Controls, Wilson Fuels and Kohler Windows. Our Truro Conference Centre hotel has been designed with the business person in mind. We offer free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business centre and more than 11,000 square feet of event space for all your meeting needs in Truro, Nova Scotia. Lodging at our Truro, NS hotel is ideal for the leisure traveler. We are just two km from the Tidal Bore and the Bay of Fundy. Victoria Park with its gorgeous waterfalls and other Truro attractions such as the Truro Farmers Market and the Marigold Cultural Center are nearby. And with easy access to Highways 2, 4 and the 102, the attractions of central Nova Scotia are easy to visit. Our beautiful hotel in Truro, NS is a state-of-the-art oasis for the business and leisure traveler. Among our outstanding amenities are a new indoor, heated saltwater pool and whirlpool, a games room, and a fitness centre. Our welcoming staff will do everything possible to make your Truro, NS hotel experience the best it can be. Reserve your room today for great Truro hotel rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Truro

Address: 437 Prince Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: ₹ 5,091 - ₹ 7,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Truro 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Truro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Truro Hotel Truro
Holiday Inn Truro Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Truro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Truro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No idea about the rooms but can thoroughly recommend the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles HeyHoOffWeGo, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles CarrieD913, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor was great easy access to parking and amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles terris389, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our 3rd floor room was quiet. It faced the back of the hotel/back parking lot so it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielK708, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the second floor, slightly way from lifts which worked well.”
 of 5 bubbles Tandemania, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay