We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berry's Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Berry\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Berry's Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
canada
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed there last Thursday,Was offered ether old room for $69 or renovated nonsmoking room for $79.Was told bathroom was renovated ,new flat screen.new mattresses.I opted for the renovated room,A new vanity and mirror does not constitute renovated!!! paint pealing off the wall, Tub taps dripped so bad we had to put a towel under it so we could sleep!!The flat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joe c
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

Oh my gosh, I'm so sorry, but I can tell by your description that you were placed in an older smoking room, not one of our newly renovated units (all of which have flatscreen TVs). Did you contact us at the front desk? I can't remember a recent Thursday which was a full house, so we could have easily switched...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2013

A few years back,I came to stay at your Motel because I often have business meetings in the Truro area.I remember walking into the office and was greeted by the most friendly helpful people I have ever met in a Motel setting.I had the pleasure of sitting with them for a bit and just talking about random things.The lady,named Tanya...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly W
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

We've invested a considerable amount of time and money in renovations these past few years, so our new rooms would be certain to impress had you stayed with us lately. BIG changes from when you last stayed a few years ago! We now have coffee makers in our "Berry's Best" rooms, as some people prefer to lounge in their rooms...

Antigonish, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I needed to make really quick trip plans, and I booked a room at Berry's Motel. I have stayed there before, and had no issues so I decided to go back. I called the hotel to inform them that I would be arriving late and person working the front desk told me they was opened until 11pm. I arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank firesummit
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review; I sincerely appreciate it! All of us at Berry's are proud that the time, money, and effort we're spending to renovate our rooms are resulting in happy stays like yours. About half of our rooms are renovated now; slowly but surely we're getting there! Actually, our plan is to...

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I was flooded out of my house and I lost everything Sept.10/12. I had stayed at the Super8 for 3 days and I needed a more affordable option like your pre renovated room as I have a small dog. I was looking to book for about 2 weeks so I could clean up my house, and move home. Your Manager...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Vickie R
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

Hello Vickie R, I'm sorry about the damage to your life caused by the recent flood. It affected me personally as well. However, while small, well-behaved dogs are quite welcome for shorts stays of a few days or so, we have a policy of not permitting pets for longer than that. Many people have allergies to pet scents and we...

Hartford
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is a very nice little motel suitable for couples, bikers, businessmen or anyone looking for reasonably priced accomodations that are clean and convienently located. The owner, receptionist, maid, information guide is all rolled into one pleasant lady who doesn't take any gruff and only asks to be treated with respect. What I found to be most pleasant here, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian N
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

Hello Brian! Thank you for your review; the staff and I appreciate it! You hit the nail on the head with your description. We're not trying to be a luxury inn; there are enough of those around town, where you might pay $150-$200 per night. We're very happy in the $69-$99 range; as you said, a basic roadside motel. But...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2012

PROS: I'm very impressed with my stay! The room was standard motel fare, but VERY CLEAN. I really loved was the location...it was so close to everything. When I checked in, I was asked if I wanted a new room or an old. I don't know about the old rooms, but this one was brand new! Fridge and micro were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garth M
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Berry's Motel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and please let me address your concerns. Sandra ordered more pillows and they're on their way! We're in year two of gradual complete renovation of our rooms, and yes, flat screen TV are being introduced into our newly renovated units; our unrenovated units still have the box...

Reviewed 10 March 2012

The woman running the motel was incredibly rude right from the beginning. She spied on us and accused us of having an extra person in our room (the person we were in town to visit). Just flat out rude and not pleasant. Not only that but our bed sheets were dirty and there was no hot water. Never staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TheTruth19
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay at Berry's Motel, but please let me explain about our Non-registered Guests Policy. We have had previous incidents where Registered Guests bring strangers into their rooms, unknown to us, and have a 'party', creating disturbances for other guests and causing damage and excess untidiness to the rooms. For the...

Gore NS
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I spent 6 nights there and the room was very clean and very comfortable. I felt very safe being alone with my chihuahua. Everyone is very friendly and helpful especially Shirley. I will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We have only compliments,praise and positive remarks to say about the Motel.It was a pleasure to stay here,The Motel was clean, neat and very,very tidy .The lady who runs the Motel for the owners,Sandra ,was most courteous,helpful and pleasant.If we were to go back to the same area again,we would not hesitate to stay there,and we have no hesitation in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandy b
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We've been staying in two newly renovated rooms, # 1+8 with a couple and a single person. The one we've been in was nice and clean. Although I had the feeling that the toilett itself was not cleaned properly. But it could also be that it was just an old appliance. We missed a power-plug in (or close to) the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hexe111199
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for staying at Berry's! I'm glad you liked the renovated rooms. It's encouraging to hear that our hard work is paying off. Regarding the toilet: when we started doing renovations, we would keep things like a toilet or bathtub taps if they were good enough to reuse. From the feedback we've been getting, reused fixtures standout...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#3 of 8 in Truro
113 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
296 reviews
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
273 reviews
2.1 km away
Stonehouse Motel & Restaurant
0.9 km away
Tidal Bore Inn
Tidal Bore Inn
#6 of 8 in Truro
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Berry's Motel is centrally located in Truro, known as the 'hub' of Nova Scotia. Many of the province's favorite tourist attractions are located within a daytrip of the motel, so you can make us your one stop destination while visiting beautiful Nova Scotia!Berry's Best Features: Friendly staff, spacious grounds, small-dog friendly (sorry, no cats please), drive-up rooms (no stairs to climb), close to many eating establishments, amenities available at the front office, iron & blow dryer available, free WI-FI, picnic area, free ice, cable PLUS, free local calls, air conditioning, large parking lot to accommodate our trucker friends, fridges and microwaves in all rooms, complimentary local paper at front desk, laundromat. Plan to stay a while? Special monthly rates available. We have both regular motel units and mini-apartment suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berry's Motel

Address: 73 Robie St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1K8, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: ₹ 4,080 - ₹ 4,945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Berry's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Berry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry's Motel Truro, Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berry's Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Berry's Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need outlets by the bed, double-check as soon as you get there.”
  • Bathroom missing hooks, holes where they had been
  • Table with TV, outlet uner table
SusanDP, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Want good WIFI? Get a room close to the office.”
xxxHOMEBREWxxx, 28 Apr 2014 | Read review
“ask for the renovated room”
firesummit, 14 Apr 2013 | Read review
“I was in room 8”
GarthM267, 17 Mar 2012 | Read review
4 of 4