We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Chatham

TripAdvisorUS$ 70*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Chatham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Chatham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel is clean and staff is friendly! Close to Hwy 401 on Bloomfield Rd with Tim Horton's and other eateries close by! Breakfast was great and the fresh strawberries were a big plus! Room was quiet and well ventilated! Have stayed here many times and wouldn't hesitate again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adl714
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you - we got a 5 Star again! Truly appreciated - will share with the employees. Please do visit again - we've moved on to peaches, some plums & it will be local Empire apples in the fall. Thank you again, Sheila Bateman - General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey S
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

London, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Stayed here for the night of a friends wedding in Tilbury. Room was very spacious and clean. Decor was slightly dated, but we were totally happy with it! The bathroom was spotless and clean. The bath tub had jets. We had 1 queen bed and it was very comfortable!!!! There was a microwave, keurig and mini fridge in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacklynn1585
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you,Jacklynn1585 So glad to read of your fine stay experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. The fruits changed with the season, still local & fresh. Thank you again, Sincerely Sheila Bateman - General Manager

Lakefield, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 706stacym
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S78OFkaren
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 793gregorya
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

Val Therese, Ontario
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corad21
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Got a non smoking room however after immediately walking in the smell of smoke was overpowering. Notified the front desk who were kind enough to offer another room and gave us the option to check it out first. We walked into the second room and there were people sleeping in the beds. Went back to the front desk who were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trish s
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Trish Please accept our apologies for this experience of a stay with us. It appears we made an error & are very sorry for the inconvenience that it caused you. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Sheila Bateman - General Manager

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118garryd
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

A Wyndham traveler
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Chatham
112 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
3.9 km away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Super 8 Chatham
Super 8 Chatham
#8 of 10 in Chatham
257 reviews
5.7 km away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
5.4 km away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Accommodations that are clean, quiet & comfortable in a safe environment, located within the City of Chatham & the Municipality of Chatham-Kent.Breakfast is available for all guests & a variety of Meeting Space for business' purposes as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Chatham

Address: 555 Bloomfield Rd, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7M 5J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Chatham
Price Range: ₹ 5,190 - ₹ 6,680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chatham 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Travelodge Hotel Chatham
Travel Lodge Chatham
Chatham Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chatham Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chatham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd go for the top floor.”
DocHoliday62, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have 1 king, 2 queens, 1 queen and 2 doubles”
Draughttap, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Everything you want in a motel :D”
chathamfolks2015, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a suite.”
Carducci2015, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“2003 King room is gorgeous”
12318, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 70* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates