We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Port McNicoll, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After spending 9 days in the states we where on our way to visit my sister and then head for home. I was very tired and a little cranky so my wife suggested we stop for the night. Found a comfort inn and stopped. Sarah the clerk who checked us in was extremely helpful and patient with me. Can't say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick48465
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rick48465, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! It was great to read your comments about your room and our staff. We are so happy to hear you were taken care of while visiting our Chatham Comfort Inn. We hope you will look us up again and stop by when you are passing through...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I stayed on business and arrived after dark. Steve at the desk was friendly and very efficient, as I was tired after a long drive. He explained the wifi, the location of my room and breakfast. Even though I had to leave at 5:30 am, he said there may be cold food (muffins etc.), if the staff was getting ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancysM9858XM
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear nancysM9858XM, We are so glad to hear about your experience and the great service you received from Steve at our front desk! Great service and a comfortable, clean room are so important to guests when staying away from home in hotels, and we are glad to see you received all of it. See you again soon we hope!

Grand Bend, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Being in town for a wedding anniversary celebration , we chose this hotel as it was in the process of being renovated and we liked the idea of 'new' ! We weren't disappointed .Upon entering we were greeted by a pleasant young lady at the Front Counter and were promptly and efficiently checked in. It was obvious that the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klexa25
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Klexa25, thank you so much for this review and all the detailed comments you have provided! It is truly wonderful to hear about all the great aspects you enjoyed from your visit with us. From the renovations, to the breakfast and our staff. What a great recommendation! We hope to see you again whenever you are in the area....

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a night at this hotel due its location. When we arrived and checked in.. the young lady at the desk asked about the reason for our stay and then informed us of an accident and the road we would need to take was closed. She took the time to draw us a map on an alternate route. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tim, While your trip to our Chatham Comfort Inn hotel was unfortunate, we are glad to have provided you with a clean and welcoming hotel to stay in. Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon, under better circumstances!

Georgetown, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights for business and it was great! A little loud on the first night and there was a leak from a pipe above in the hall, but that didn't affect anything for me personally. Very clean and very comfortable. Didn't try the breakfast or any amenities other then the room but it was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliebulie84
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear juliebulie84, Thank you for choosing our Comfort Inn! We are glad to hear that during your business trip we were a great accommodation for your two nights. We hope to see you again in the future when you stop by Chatham-Kent again!

Ontario
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed at the Comfort Inn twice on a recent trip from Kingston, Ontario to Nashville, Indiana and back. Both times we were in a room with two Queen size beds. The beds are extremely comfortable and we slept well (which was the point), but there's not a lot of additional room and only one chair. The hotel seems a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingston_Lou
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kingston_Lou, Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We always learn something valuable with every review we receive, yours included. We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful and our breakfast was sufficient. We do want to let you know that we have since taken your advice and added a travel alert...

Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I have had the pleasure of staying at this property several times over the past few years. I just had another stay in a newly renovated room. They have done a great job and have even upgraded the breakfast area and menu. A hot breakfast is now available. The service here remains excellent. A special thanks to Sarah at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernGuy13
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear NorthernGuy13, Thank you so much for this review! As someone who has stayed with us before, we certainly appreciate you letting us know what you think about the new changes and renovations! Thank you for your continued loyalty and we hope to see you again soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Hotel has just been renovated. Nice lobby and breakfast area. Rooms are nicely done too. Fridge, microwave and Kureg machine. If the hotel had a pool, I would say it was at par with 3 star hotels. Main floor has sliding doors to outside, but the facility is also hotel style, with hallways being indoors. Not a motel. You can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TandP93
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear TandP93, Thank you for the review you have given and for the nice comments about our hotel. It's always encouraging to see that we surpassed someone's expectations, and we hope you will come visit us again next time you are in Chatham!

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. The conversations with the different staff members was great. The quality of the house keeping was also excellent. The breakfast server was extremely eager, making sure every need was met. The only problem was no elevator, which is a disappointment in this day and age.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_davia1
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear a_davia1, Thank you for your comments. It's great to see how much you enjoyed your visit with us, and that your expectations were met in many ways. We do apologize for the lack of an elevator and inconvenience, which does make our second floor a bit harder to access. We hope you will come stay with us again in...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I had stayed in Chatham at another Hotel last year. I was not sure what to expect when I booked this hotel room through Booking.com web site. Requested an early check in and I received it. Hotel appears to be renovated. Got to the room assigned to me and except for a SMOKEY smell I was really impressed. Brought attention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58paulettes
Sheila B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear 58paulettes, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! It is great that you have provided us with so many comments detailing your experience at our Chatham Comfort Inn. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us, even after the smokey smell you had in your room was cleared out....

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
0.1 km away
Travelodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
#3 of 10 in Chatham
202 reviews
4.0 km away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Super 8 Chatham
Super 8 Chatham
#8 of 10 in Chatham
246 reviews
5.7 km away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
5.4 km away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether travelling on business or just having some fun, the Comfort Inn Chatham will offer you all the comforts of home - personalized service at a great value. Just off Hwy 401, you'll be treated to free wireless Highspeed Internet & Rewards for Aeroplan or Choice Privileges for every stay. Enjoy our free buffet breakfast. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and a 32-inch flat screen television. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and Pet Friendly (small fee applies). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1100 Richmond St, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7M 5J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Chatham
Price Range: ₹ 5,506 - ₹ 7,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Canada, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chatham
Comfort Inn Chatham, Ontario
Chatham Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator so if stairs are an issue request main floor accommodation..”
  • View from the room is towards the main road.
  • Cozy area with fireplace in the foyer of the Hotel.
 of 5 bubbles Klexa25, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the parking lot, not the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Kingston_Lou, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for a main floor drive up room on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles NorthernGuy13, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check the room out first so you don't have to move all your stuff.”
 of 5 bubbles robertlO1425EZ, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Discriminate against disabled...put you on second floor, no elevator, when you ask for a ground floor....add another $35+ to bill.”
 of 5 bubbles 390cynthiah, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay