We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Woodlawn Inn

Certificate of Excellence
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Woodlawn Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Woodlawn Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2015

What a lunch box let down. No way this is more then a 3 star facility at it's best! Sure not worth the price, it is priced like it thinks it is located in a bigger town then Cobourg. The Inn is and very dated and twee. They couldn't even put a soap dish in the bathroom and the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lynn C, Thanks for leaving us a review. I am sorry that you didn't have an amazing time with us. The Woodlawn is rated as a 3 star hotel with CAA. All of the staff give 100% to our guests and Im sorry if someone did not acknowledge you. Thanks for the advice on the decor, all comments are...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I will start with the customer service, I travel a lot and can honestly say that I find good customer service to be the most important thing. Here it was excellent, from the moment we arrived and need help with our luggage to a few little things we needed assistance with, everyone was more than helpful. We were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mojoscot
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this review

Dear mojoscot, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you found time to relax and de-stress for a few days. Thanks for pointing comments on the functionality of the armoire, I will take a look at it and make it more easy to use for guests. We are looking forward to next trip. Thanks, Stephen Della Casa

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed here for our 10 anniversary. Very nice inn located five minutes from main strip. A very nice quaint inn with amazing and friendly staff. We had a bottle of wine and nice note waiting for us in our room when we arrived. We had dinner in the restaurant downstairs.Great food!!!! They also have a nice courtyard in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ebtb
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ebth, Happy tenth anniversary and thank you for trusting us with your significant anniversary getaway! I'm glad that you both enjoyed your dinner and had time to relax in the calming courtyard. All the best, Stephen Della Casa

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We (my husband and I) spent one night at the Woodlawn Inn. We booked the superior king room. Upon check in we were very disappointed that the room was not clean at all. It has a four poster bed which is uncomfortable to me because of the height. The check in staff member, gave us another room and apologized for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maymk
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maymk, Thanks for your recent review, we appreciate your frank comments and will most definitely look into the cleanliness issue that you experienced. I'm sorry that you found the bed too high and you did not enjoy the dining room experience. All the best, Stephen

Thornhill
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We spent 1 night at the Woodlawn and took their special which included a voucher for dinner. The accommodation was extremely comfortable and clean. The dinner that night was fantastic. We had shared a salad and then I had a salmon and my husband had the lamb. The food was outstanding, and the staff were great. I would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugThornhill
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this review

Dear TravelbugThornhill, Thank you for writing about us on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful, restful visit with us! Also, thank you for writing about your great meal and service in the our dining room. We really appreciate any recommendations to your friends and family. We are looking forward to your next visit. I hope you have...

Eggerslack
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Just wanted somewhere for a one night stay with our son and his wife close to Rice Lake and in either Coburg or Port Hope. Turned out to be a great choice and we had a delightful stay; just wish it could have been for longer. One key thing was that we had dinner in the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eggerslack
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eggerslack Thank you for your review, and I am glad that you had a great visit and that our location worked well with your travel plans. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are travelling to Northumberland County. Best wishes, Stephen Della Casa

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2015

By far THE classiest restaurant in town! Have never been disappointed. Fine dining at its best. Brunches are spectacular, dinners exquisite, and lunches an oasis in a hectic day. Staff are professional and attentive without being annoying. Management is approachable and hands-on and they know what they are doing! Well worth every penny! Rooms are well appointed and nicely laid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mc_eeyore
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this review

Dear mc eeyore, Thanks for your recent visit and your continued support over the years. I love to speak with our guests, but to be honest, our quality is team effort and we would be not be here with our dedicated crew. I will pass on your kind words. We hope to see you soon. Thanks, Stephen Della Casa

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This old pile of bricks has its charms. A lovely front garden greets the arriving visitor. The reception area with adjacent lounge and dining room evokes another, more gracious, era. The ceilings are high, an attribute that strikes one as very charming. The flip side of that charm is the fact that the route to your quarters, if they be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickRocco
Stephen_Of_Cobourg, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this review

Dear NickRocco, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I feel badly that you found the stairs a bit too high. When we take our guests reservations, we are always asking if there is a floor preference, and when here, we are happy to help our guests with their luggage. Thanks for pointing out the carpet, we are aware...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 27 June 2015

My wife and I attended a photo workshop by Richard Martin which was hosted at the Woodlawn Inn. Our entire experience could not have been better. Our room was wonderful, the food was fantastic, and the staff was extremely accommodating. As an aside, it's rare to stay in a hotel or inn where the artwork is much more than an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Stephen_Of_Cobourg, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, Thanks for attending Richard Martin's recent photography workshop held here at the Inn. I'm glad that you and your wife had a great time with us and enjoyed the hospitality and food. I'll be sure to let the staff know that you both had a great time here. Best wishes, Stephen Della Casa

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2015

House keeping excellent, my suite was clean, and well maintained. Overall the entire Inn is a great place for a quiet stay. The morning breakfast of fresh cooked bacon and eggs etc. We dinned one night, and the breaded veal was tender and juicy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank totallyunhappy155019
Stephen_Of_Cobourg, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this review

Dear totallyunhappy155019, Thanks for you visiting us at The Woodlawn Inn. We are so pleased that you had a great time and a restful stay with us. I am glad that you you enjoyed dinner, especially the veal. If you ever back in our area, we would happy to have you back again. Have a great summer. All the best,...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobourg
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Cobourg
Comfort Inn Cobourg
#3 of 6 in Cobourg
101 reviews
9.7 km away
Comfort Inn Port Hope
Comfort Inn Port Hope
#2 of 2 in Port Hope
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Mackechnie House Bed and Breakfast
1.2 km away
Willowmere Bed and Breakfast
12.3 km away
Ste. Anne's Spa
Ste. Anne's Spa
#1 of 1 in Grafton
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Cobourg's Historic District and close to the waterfront, the historic Woodlawn Inn opened its doors in 1988 and today has twenty generously appointed guest rooms. The Woodlawn Inn is perfect for romantic retreats, girl’s getaways, small weddings and business meetings. The highly regarded Woodlawn Inn dining room is open to the public for intimate dinners or for large weddings of up to 100 guests. Within walking distance, there are day-spas, historic homes, shops and one of the most picturesque downtowns in Canada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Woodlawn Inn

Address: 420 Division St | Ontario, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 3R9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cobourg
Price Range: ₹ 8,662 - ₹ 12,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woodlawn Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Woodlawn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlawn Hotel Cobourg
The Woodlawn Inn Cobourg, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Woodlawn Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast is included and it's fabulous.”
SusanaAjijic, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“207 and 217 face the front of the hotel, lots of windows and are very well located and quite large.”
travel2531, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The cottages were really nice.”
richardhZ327SO, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you stay here!You won't be disappointed!”
TangoForFun, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not sure if they have an elevator - wheel chair accessible??”
keith2882014, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Priceline
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates