We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Living Water Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (310)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (14)
Overview
9 Harbour St E, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 5C5 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
224
156
81
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
224
156
81
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor hot tubgeorgian bayfitness classesrooftop patiofull kitchenwater viewjuice barseafood grilldining tablewasher dryerone bedroom suitewine and cheesemini vacationliving areagames roomblue mountain villagegolf course
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

What a difference from city living. Beautiful location overlooking the water. The room was clean and offered more than enough to amenities for my girlfriend and I. We're already booked to go back when the leaves change so we can go hiking in the mountains....More

Thank Royan T
Response from DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water ResortResponded 4 days ago

Hello Royan! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great vacation. We hope that you and your family made some incredible memories that will last for years to come. We hear from many of our guests that our clean and spacious villas are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I think some of the reviews in this thread might mix the old Living Stone resort (a.k.a. Cranberry Resort) with the new Living Water resort; same owner but very different entities. Some of the confusion could come from booking one and being sent to the...More

Thank Calin N
Response from DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water ResortResponded 1 week ago

Hi Calin! Thanks for the review, and for sharing the experience of your recent package getaway and sales tour with the TripAdvisor community. We couldn't be happier when we hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our villas are the perfect place to spread...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was very expensive, we went to the fish restaurant and walked out,..the memorial restaurant the breakfast omelets were awesome the chef was great, but supper time menu was very expensive choices were limited and coupons didn’t cover ,we were told wine was covered...More

Thank jkchambers2018
Response from DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We truly value all of our guests, and we are very disappointed to hear that parts of your stay were not on par with the high standards we’ve been known for....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reserved 2 Queen, Got 2 Double Breakfast was cold. People ordered multiple omelettes at a time so good luck being able to get one... Pasta station is a joke one person working it so if more than 1 person wants it it takes a long...More

Thank X3114VLsteve
Response from DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We truly value all of our guests, and we are very disappointed to hear that your stay was not on par with the high standards we’ve been known for. We always...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for a 2 night promotional. All staff are very nice and helpful. Good amenities. Very nice restaurant but a little pricey. We were in a 1 bedroom unit and it was very spacious, very nice and comfortable. We did the 45 minute Aquapath and...More

Thank Robin S
Response from DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent vacation stay with us. We hope that you made some incredible memories that will last for years to come. We hear from many of our guests that our clean and spacious villas are...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Living Water Resort is a luxury, all-suite property located on the shores of Georgian Bay. Featuring a combination of one and two bedroom suites, each room boasts complete facilities suitable for families and ...More couples looking for a peaceful destination resort. A wide range of recreational on-site facilities include a spa, pool, fitness centre, marina, children's activity centre and golf course. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Spa
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
85
Price range
US$ 142 - US$ 389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Living Water Resort Collingwood, Ontario
Location
Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
85
Price range
US$ 142 - US$ 389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Living Water Resort Collingwood, Ontario
Location
Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Photos
Traveller (310)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Collingwood
Living Stone Golf Resort
1,076 reviews
.56 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
354 reviews
.82 km away
Milestone Motel
20 reviews
.99 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
1,212 reviews
1.04 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 135 restaurants in Collingwood
Northwinds Brewhouse & Kitchen
940 reviews
.90 km away
TheSmoke
663 reviews
.92 km away
The Iron Skillet
1,005 reviews
.62 km away
Pie Wood Fired Pizza Joint
459 reviews
.87 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 69 attractions in Collingwood
Georgian Trail
113 reviews
1.02 km away
Collingwood Arboretum
11 reviews
.70 km away
Millennium Park
11 reviews
1.32 km away
Northwinds Brewery
8 reviews
.85 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisa M
24 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Fred S | Reviewed this property |
90 mins
0
Votes
Andrea B
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from NLK1 | Reviewed this property |
It is rocky right at the resort. There is a nice little beach about five minutes away called Craigleigh (not sure of spelling). It is a free beach but really shallow water.
0
Votes
ChantalMoreau
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Henik99 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose a room on top floor so you don't hear heavy footed folks above you. Dinner by reservation only at..."
Read review
"1 bedroom apartment style suite"
Read review
"5th Floor Suites facing Georgian Bay"
Read review
"ask for a room that faces the water"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing