We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cranberry Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cranberry Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cranberry Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 940: English reviews
beeton
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great wine and great company Hope to be back sometime soon Thanks Nigel and Linda Be back soon Will be back in July Wish e England could have done better at the world cup Cheers we will be back love the place Nd staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigellinda123
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your continued patronage and for taking the time to review our property

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The food was great and the staff was very friendly. However, the management is definitely lacking. When we arrived to have dinner at the station on the green we were informed that it was closed for a private party although we had called ahead to check for availability. We decided to make the most of our trip and had dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen G
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your comments and vital feedback. We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experience will ensure we do just that. I apologize for the confusion as the manager on duty had misunderstood the occasion for your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2014

we were there on 14th june for one week and were given a warm reception by the smiling lady on the reservations.....the cottage was very neat and clean and we were in fact not expecting it....as we had goner prepared for the worst......there were all facilities and clean linen....pots and pans....cutlery....crockery etc......we were invited for Monday breakfast and later in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank devinderL
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your thorough and complimentary review of the Cranberry Golf Resort. We hope that you will continue to have us as your hotel of choice in Collingwood and look forward to welcoming you back

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We held a company golf tournament at the Cranberry Golf Resort. Fortunately the weather worked in our favour and we had a beautiful day. Everything else went perfectly thanks to the coordination of the Cranberry Event, Resort and Golf folks! Check-in the day before was perfect and Chantal on Reception was professional and friendly and made a great first impression...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and complimentary review of the Cranberry Golf Resort. We are pleased that you returned to our hotel to find upgrades to our services and using feedback like yours and other reviewers on TripAdvisor we will continue to evaluate areas for improvement. Should your travels bring you back to Collingwood...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Cranberry Resort looks as though it is working on improving its facilities. Check-in: The front lobby is very nice and inviting with plenty of places to sit and chat. We were checking in late and had the pleasure of having a gentleman named Adam check us in. He was friendly and outgoing, a pleasure to deal with. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannyann
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

It is always nice to hear how well our guests are treated by our associates and we focus on training them to provide each guest with an exceptional stay. You are correct that we are in the middle of some renovations and we look forward to showing you our new product for your next visit.

State college pa
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Enjoyable place to be for the start of the summer at the Georgian Bay. Been to Ontario many times, but first time in the Collingwood area. Very nice first experience. Neat little town. Knowledgable and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marpu3
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and hope to have you return.

Ajax
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This resort is a great place to go with friends or family. It has plenty of fun activities for all ages and a great view of the Georgian Bay. I would definitely recommend this resort and I will be coming again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cdines12
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

The Cranberry Golf Resort was delighted to read your complimentary feedback on our property. We not only appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our property but also for choosing to stay with us on your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was welcoming and we will be coming again! It was a great vacation! There were also a lot if activities like golfing and swimming that made the staying relaxing. The pool was a good temperature.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluejays52000
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary review of the resort. We always appreciate our guests that take the time to leave such nice comments about our hotel

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Went with family and had booked several suites with kitchens, and they were all essentially the same. Appliances were good, furnishings were fine, nothing special about the design though. But the place was inexpensive so I can't complain. The indoor pool needs some serious work, maintenance looks to have stopped on the pool years ago.. It was clean-ish, but otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil_Travels
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on the Cranberry Golf Resort. Our indoor pool will be receiving a facelift during the month of July. We have been waiting for the warmer weather before undertaking this work as the resort does offer two additional outdoor pools and the weather will be more consistent.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a two bedroom (a one bedroom lock-out and a studio) at the newest addition to this resort...VERY NICE! The staff was nice and quite helpful! We went at the end of the ski season, so be prepared...if you're not a skier, there's very little to do, as this is indeed a 'ski' town. Downtown is quaint and has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ciswms
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Skiing certainly is one of the main attractions in the area during the winter. In the area there is also helicopter rides, scenic caves and great shopping. At Cranberry Golf Resort we also offer 3 restaurants, lounge with...

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
1.8 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
291 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
5.9 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
344 reviews
3.1 km away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cranberry Resort, set against the panoramic backdrop of Blue Mountain and the beautiful waters of Georgian Bay, is a world-renowned, 750 acre year-round vacation destination. At the Cranberry Resort, you can experience an expansive 18-hole golf course, full-service marina, fine dining, a luxurious spa and a wide range of outdoor and indoor fun the whole family can take part in. Cranberry Resort is a 4-season vacation paradise! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranberry Resort

Address: 19 Keith Ave | Highway 26 West, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 4T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Price Range: ₹ 5,869 - ₹ 11,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranberry Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cranberry Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranberry Hotel Collingwood
Cranberry Resort Collingwood, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cranberry Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Townsend Otario

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Cranberry Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms are the same but don't face the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles salehpolo, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cranberry is a resort more than an Hotel -the Hotel is the starter stay. All parts are the same, but complain if you have an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles keithp794, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the hills”
 of 5 bubbles Derek_London_Ont, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I've only stayed in the rooms on the second floor, but they have always been very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles corries793, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of the woods. Our room view was the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Tacit7777, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5