We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cranberry Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cranberry Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cranberry Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 940: English reviews
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

We booked two nights , we usually stay in another establishment , but wanted a change , the staff tried real hard very welcoming . Lobby and restaurant area nice . We stayed on the third floor, lots of work needed to get it in shape , roofed leaked and plastic up to stop the water, bins to catch water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJ2029
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the candor and honesty of the comments on your recent stay with us. We are under construction and renovations at the hotel which do bring some challenges in the day to day operations. We do apologize that you experienced some of those challenges, but we have now closed the entire third floor until such time that the construction...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Wonderful, friendly, courteous staff. Great room and dining experience. The pool and spa were nice and clean, with nice warm and hot water respectively. Found friendly people all around the town of Collingwood. Plan to return soon to this town, and this same hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NBayite
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us. We are so happy the you had an excellent experience throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Overall, this was a comfortable stay. The hotel was conveniently 10mins away from Blue Mountain. The room was clean and modern. Free parking and wifi were included. However, the downside was that the heater can get noisy at night.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Linda C
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I do apologize that you found the in room heating a bit noisy for sleeping. As part of the hotel renovations we are currently undertaking, we are looking at replacing the heating units with new and quieter...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We have owned a timeshare for some years at Cranberry –do not be confused between the Hotel and the Resort. The resort has expanded more than once and is well appointed. It is a shame that the rooms/appartments are released for use before they are completely ready. Issues included chair that fell apart when trying to sit on it, tiles...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Keith P
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is welcome at the Cranberry Resort. We are happy to hear that you were happy with some aspects of your stay, but disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations in other areas. I'm not sure if your stay was back in the summer, but we were finishing the last phase of our construction at Living...

Toronto
Reviewed 26 December 2016

This is the third year we have had Christmas dinner at the Cranberry Inn and again was fabulous. Keep up the good work. We had offerings of roast turkey, roast beef, salmon, vegetable pasta, garlic mashed potatoes, red cabbage, roasted vegetables, baked stuffing, many salads, some gluten and dairy free. A friendly professional welcome, softly lit dining room with fireplace,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank narrah
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We were so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations on Christmas dinner served in Memories and the Bistro Restaurants at the Cranberry Resort. Our kitchen and waitstaff worked hard with all of the preparations to make this special holiday buffet a memorable one. We thank you for the feedback and look forward to you and family joining us...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

We booked a 1 bedroom through Club Cranberry for a long weekend getaway Nov 2016. Just to relax and have some family time before the busy Christmas season started. Rooms clean and spacious. If you do a member tour you can use the living water facilities as well (which was handy when the pool was shut down for an afternoon)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaime P
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Unfortunately, the pool had to be closed for several hours do to an ill guest in the pool. It does take some time for the added chemicals to bring back the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I want to start off by saying, this resort and spa is GREAT!! My fiance and I spent the weekend here. Our expectations were exceeded from the moment we got here. So the main Cranberry resort building on Keith Avenue is under construction but that kinda stuff doesnt bother us. We spent an extra 25 dollars per evening and we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HonestAdvisor1990
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the complimentary and rave review on your recent stay at Living Water Resort & Spa. We were so happy to hear that our staff members were so accommodating in so many different aspects of your stay to create such great memories. There are so many services and amenities that you took advantage of during your...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Our visit to Cranberry Resort was very disappointing. First we thought that it would include breakfast as that is what the site said when we booked. Secondly there was construction going on.We were assigned to a room right where the construction was taking place. We went down the the front desk asked what time tge construction would be finished and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shanti P
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is welcome at the Cranberry Resort. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can appropriate steps with the departments and staff members to correct them. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations and hope you will give...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

From the moment my fiance and I toured the grounds we were sold. In all fairness, Margo, the coordinator warned us after we saw this place we wouldn't need to see anything else. She was right for a few reason. The Wedding Coordinator: Margo was honest and prompt with her responses which puts any questions or concerns you might have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terri H
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the complimentary review of your recent wedding held in Bear Estate at Cranberry Village. We were thrilled to hear how happy you were with the venue and services. Margo, our Wedding & Event Manager along with our Kitchen and Banquet staff work very hard for each and every wedding party to create those special memories...

London, Ont
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We stayed at this resort through RCI timeshare program. Received a warm welcome and efficient check-in from Jacqueline at the front desk, Lori at concierge provided lots of information on the resort, resort activities and the area. Resort had an excellent range of activities, e.g. welcome breakfast, wine and cheese, yoga and swimming exercises. We had a large, well stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Derek_London_Ont
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the complimentary review of your recent stay at Living Water Resort & Spa. Jacqueline and Lori along with all of our staff members strive to make sure all of our guests have a warm and welcoming stay We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many of our services and the surrounding areas of Collingwood....

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
1.8 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
291 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
5.9 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
344 reviews
3.1 km away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cranberry Resort, set against the panoramic backdrop of Blue Mountain and the beautiful waters of Georgian Bay, is a world-renowned, 750 acre year-round vacation destination. At the Cranberry Resort, you can experience an expansive 18-hole golf course, full-service marina, fine dining, a luxurious spa and a wide range of outdoor and indoor fun the whole family can take part in. Cranberry Resort is a 4-season vacation paradise! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranberry Resort

Address: 19 Keith Ave | Highway 26 West, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 4T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Price Range: ₹ 5,869 - ₹ 11,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranberry Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Cranberry Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranberry Hotel Collingwood
Cranberry Resort Collingwood, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cranberry Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Townsend Otario

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Cranberry Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms are the same but don't face the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles salehpolo, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cranberry is a resort more than an Hotel -the Hotel is the starter stay. All parts are the same, but complain if you have an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles keithp794, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the hills”
 of 5 bubbles Derek_London_Ont, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I've only stayed in the rooms on the second floor, but they have always been very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles corries793, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of the woods. Our room view was the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Tacit7777, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5