We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cranberry Resort

Expedia.comUS$ 98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 98*
US$ 104*
US$ 98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Cranberry Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 950: English reviews
Start your review of Cranberry Resort
 Click to rate
Toronto
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We rented a room in the hotel for 1 night. Last minute decision. Pet friendly. Price was just over $210 for the room for the night + a $50 pet fee. Where to begin..... Main building is under construction. Lobby was somewhat neatly cordoned off. The walk to our pet friendly room located in the lower level (basement) was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlee D
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I booked a weekend here on the Cranberry Resort side in one of the 2 bedroom townhouses. The unit is a pretty good size: bedrooms are massive, both had ensuite bathrooms which was nice and big. The kitchen is small but sufficient and open space concept to the living room. Average living room, fire place worked beautifully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
BATH
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in Living Waters side of Cranberry Lodge. Paid full price 147.00 for Friday but had special deal previous for the sat/sunday...Enjoyed the room free internet parking Not so much the buffet breakfast food could have been hotter Had a great lunch in steak restaurant on premises . Lots of toiletries supplied each day by maid service... Bar tender very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Royaley
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Living Water Resort. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, the helpfulness of our staff and your lunch at Lakeside Seafood & Grill. I have also passed on the feedback regarding the buffet breakfast. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Took a 4 day vacation with my boyfriend end of April and we decided to stay here despite knowing it was under construction. We were there during the week and construction started every morning around 8am and went on all day. We knew about it so can't complain but it was annoying. Room was ok, standard hotel room. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is welcome at the Cranberry Resort. Construction and renovations can be challenging at the best times and I do apologize that it effected some aspects of your stay. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your room. We were happy to hear that your boyfriend got to enjoy playing a round of golf at our Golf Course....

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is undergoing significant renos. This was promoted at time of booking and taken into consideration... Extremely average location. Appointments were average. Towel bar coming out of wall. There was an "up to $50 activity fee" incentive with the package booked. this was never delivered.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and your understanding of the construction and renovations that are taking place at the Cranberry Hotel. Renovations can be challenging for our guests and staff alike, but we are trying to minimize the impact on the overall guest experience. I do apologize that the activity fee incentive was not given at the time of check-in...

Midland, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a good stay. Unit was very spacious slept 10. Living room couch and chair were old need to be replaced. There seemed to always be a mix up of what pools were open. The hotel pool out of commission two nights. That pool was very old and not very clean. We did get sent once across the road...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie w
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments on your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We are in the midst of upgrading several mechanical units in the pool area ands do apologize that the closure effected your enjoyment of the pool. The pool cleanliness is maintained on a daily basis, but your observations will...

Keswick, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here cause my son-in-law was in a hockey tournament in collingwood for the weekend. It was great having a 2 bedroom apartment with them. Full size kitchen and living room, plus two bathrooms. It was nice and cheaper then staying in a hotel with two separate rooms, plus we got to spend more time together.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at the resort. We are glad to hear the accommodations were to your liking and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. We appreciate your feedback.

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Living water is such a great place. We had the double locked room unit with a water view. It was absolutely beautiful. The kids had a blast in the pool. Especially the waterslide! We had a nice walk by the water.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chantillep
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation along with the water slide and pool for your children over at Living Water. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked thru RCI. Have stayed at Cranberry before and have never been charged $100.00. RCI booking always pay at time at booking and no more. Don't know what the charge was for as I did not have any meals and spent the weekend in the townhouse with family so $100 for nothing? On registration I expected to be in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0rrainer0n
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the confusion regarding the charge on your account. It is standard practice for hotels and resorts including the Cranberry Resort to put through a pre-authorization amount on the guest's credit card upon check-in for any services that may be charged to the room during the guest...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2017

The check in was simple and easy, stayed one night. The room simple but clean, bathroom clean, downside no individual mini bottles of shampoo, conditioner, etc no lotion, the bath soap is liquid and large container attached and it is 2 in 1 shampoo and body wash. The hallway clean an quiet. The restaurant inside the resort, the server was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina K
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay at the Cranberry Resort. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, especially our friendly and helpful staff. We do host local entertainers in our Lobby Bar on Friday and Saturday evenings who have a supportive following with our local guests. I do apologize that...

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
1.8 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
300 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
6.0 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
354 reviews
0.5 km away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cranberry Resort, set against the panoramic backdrop of Blue Mountain and the beautiful waters of Georgian Bay, is a world-renowned, 750 acre year-round vacation destination. At the Cranberry Resort, you can experience an expansive 18-hole golf course, full-service marina, fine dining, a luxurious spa and a wide range of outdoor and indoor fun the whole family can take part in. Cranberry Resort is a 4-season vacation paradise! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranberry Resort

Address: 19 Keith Ave | Highway 26 West, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 4T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Price Range: ₹ 5,576 - ₹ 10,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranberry Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cranberry Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranberry Hotel Collingwood
Cranberry Resort Collingwood, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cranberry Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Cranberry Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main hotel under construction”
Royaley, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“wait until you see reviews after the renos have been completed. Supposed to be summer '17.”
jratz, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“They are adding a third floor on the hotel at the moment and so it could be a bit noisy if you are staying there over the day.”
bentleal, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are the same but don't face the parking lot”
salehpolo, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cranberry is a resort more than an Hotel -the Hotel is the starter stay. All parts are the same, but complain if you have an issue.”
keithp794, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 104
Hotwire.comUS$ 98
Orbitz.comUS$ 98
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates