We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kitchener Inn and Suites

Expedia.comUS$ 83*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Kitchener Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 717: English reviews
Start your review of Kitchener Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place looks newly renovated. This place was booked on line. It was publicized as a Hampton inn but upon arrival it's actually called the Kitchener inn... no big deal though it's got everything a Hampton inn would have. Nice breakfast with real (not microwave) bacon. And comfortable beds. Only one disappointment is that it advertised a pool and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim v
Cathy B, Front desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hi Tim, We thank you for taking the time to send in feedback with regards to your recent stay at the NEW Kitchener Inn & Suites. As of March 2017 the hotel took on a new direction and a new name Kitchener Inn and Suites, hence the confusion with the online booking. The pool was one of the amenities that...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the Kitchener inn and suites as they have changed their name. They are no longer the Hampton inn. Regardless, we received the same great quality that we would expect from a Hampton inn. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast delicious. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello Chris W, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites. We are delighted to know you gave us a try and that you were treated to the "same great quality" you were accustomed too. We are happy to being offering all our new and return guests the complimentary...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the night for the kid's dance competition. We ended up staying a second night. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the rate is fantastic, and there is breakfast included. You can't really go wrong. We will indeed stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janine B
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hi Janine, It was so nice to read your review of our NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites. We are so pleased to know you actually booked in for another night. That's great!! We are glad to know you appreciated the "fantastic" rate. Thank you for letting others know what you thought of our NEW rates. It was our pleasure to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As others have already mentioned, this hotel is no longer a Hampton by Hilton Hotel - it is independent (now called the "Kitchener Inn and Suites"). My reservation was via Expedia. Originally a 3 night reservation, I changed to a two night reservation well within the allowable time frame (but unfortunately during the ownership transition which I did not know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLS193
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Greetings SLS193, Thank you for sending in a review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your booking through a third party agency and the former brand system did not work out with the system transfer. We apologize for the system confusion, as there are always bumps along the way. Our New Kitchener Inn and...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel over the Easter weekend with my family as we were in town for a wedding. I was immediately warmly greeted and welcomed. Right from the moment you walk in you’ll be impressed with the lobby. I’ve walked into many hotels where it feels closed-in and dingy but not here! I knew I walked into an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Castro1019
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Well, Hello Castro1019, A big THANK YOU to you, for taking the time to send in a review of our NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites!! We are so happy to read from the moment you walked into the hotel you were "warmly greeted and welcomed". That's very important to us as first impressions are everything. We are thrilled to know...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I usually stay at this hotel when I am in town for work. I have always been happy with my stay but have never written a review. Today I decided to write something because my last visit was exceptional! When I checked in last Monday the very friendly front desk woman told me that the hotel has gone independent since...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Meredith S
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Good Day Meredith S, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites, especially since you commented that you have never written one before. WOW! That makes this review extra special for all of us. We are delighted as a former guest with the former brand, you have given us...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This hotel had comparable rates and is close to shopping. We traveled with a group and were accommodated to be quite close to each other. We were able to check in 30 minutes early. Our King suite room was clean but the bed was a bit lumpy. WiFi was free for up to 3 devices. The pool was closed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
Kitchener
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We had a quick overnite stay on points. Everything was wonderful and met our expectation as it has many times before. Although the breakfast room was full tables were being cleaned by the staff as they became available. No need to look for someone to wipe a table

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cori O
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017

My wife & I stayed overnight after visiting some friends. It is on the outskirts of the city but was close to our friends. It is not very old and in good shape. Everything was as I would expect for a Hampton Inn; simple check-in, clean & functional room with comfortable bed and friendly staff. Breakfast was good; hot &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pr123
cambridge
Reviewed 15 March 2017

don't bother staying here if you want to sleep at night.They hire a plow company with a very small and inefficient plow that has to make lots of turn arounds to clear their parking lot at night.... 2am. its cheaper to plow at 2 am

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0urney_girl

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
644 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
279 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kitchener Inn and Suites

Address: 4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: ₹ 4,845 - ₹ 5,426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kitchener Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kitchener Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Kitchener Inn And Suites Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kitchener Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Napanee
Chatham, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kitchener Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floors awai from elevators”
clownchauve, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“any room would be decent”
lpic, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check to see if pool is open. It was drained when we went and didn't know ahead of time.”
HAWOV, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check to see if pool is working first!”
janineb435, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“517- close to stairway, better views than the other side of building. Quiet”
GoodLife1993, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 83* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 83
Hampton.com
Booking.comUS$ 83
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates