We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bingemans Camping Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kitchener
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bingemans Camping Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Tottenham ON
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Just got back. We aren't experienced campers, just bought our new trailer.... but will say this: - checked in and had to request a different spot in a practically empty camp. - the store was completely empty - after looking at the washrooms/showers, I asked if there were other areas available. Was told they were closed for the Octoberfest set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GetnThere
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed at Bingeman's with tent trailer. Got a spacious site. A few trees to provide shade. Had water and electric hook-ups. Problem was the significant amount of litter in the bush area and under some small bushes on and around the site. Litter included plastic bags, pop cans and bottles, bottle caps. Clearly this was left by irresponsible campers BUT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave7472016
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

There is a lot to do at Bingeman's. You have Boston Pizza and an indoor arcade for kids. There's bowling and water slides. You can also play miniature golf. The campground has a pool and volleyball courts. The only thing I didn't like that much is it seems to be a little run down and not taken care of as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
Bingemans Campi... R, Manager at Bingemans Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see you got to take advantage of the many amenities we have to offer here at Bingemans. Property upkeep is very important to us, and we are always striving to maintain the facilities to give our guests an enjoyable experience all around....

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Our family of 5 along with 2 other families camp here the weekend of Aug 26-28, 2016. I should start by saying our family camps a lot all over Ontario and the US and this is the first time I have ever wrote a review. First thing we noticed is this "family friendly" campground is there is no gated entrance,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lsbrett12
Guelph, Ontario
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I camped here August 24th and 25th. Small lots, with very little privacy. Nothing of interest in the campground and is a long walk, òr short drive to pool area. Sadly an antique cooler was stolen from the campsite during the night. Nothing appealing about this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl13
Bingemans Campi... R, Manager at Bingemans Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl13, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our lots do very in size and trees/shrubbery on the site depending on location of the site within the campground. We do have many other activities within the property such as the Big Splash waterpark, outdoor mini golf, Boston Pizza and Kingpin Bowlounge, which may have been...

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to enjoy summer as a family! Everything is there for kids and adults alike. Perfect place to make memories. The BIG SPLASH was our favourite area followed by mini golf...and an ice cream! Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicoletta V
Bingemans Campi... R, Manager at Bingemans Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicoletta V, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Bingemans! We are very happy to hear it was great fun for the whole family and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Regards, Jenna B Attractions & Resort Manager

Ontario
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Had I had the option of making this a "Zero star" I would. I just came home from this resort this evening. I don't even know where to begin with how disappointed I was. The owners of this so called resort have spent all their money on brochures, websites, and advertisements. None of their profits reflect back into the campground....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Canuckgal25
Bingemans Campi... R, Manager at Bingemans Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear Canuckgal25, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to Bingemans. We are very sorry to hear your stay with us was unsatisfactory and did not live up to the standard we strive to provide to all our guests. Please feel free to contact me directly regarding your camping experience so that we may continue to improve our...

Iqaluit, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We did not go in the Waterpark. It looked really good for kids and adults too. The campsites were all in a row and not much in the way of trees. We felt like we were in parking spots, camping. The washrooms were a bit dirty. The showers were so small you bumped your elbows on the walls. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewSouth2410
Bingemans Campi... R, Manager at Bingemans Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear NewSouth2410, Thank you for your review of our campground following your stay at Bingemans. All your feedback is greatly appreciated and allows us to see where improvements can be made to ensure all campers have an enjoyable experience. Hopefully next time you visit you can take advantage of the waterpark and everything Bingemans has to offer! Regards, Jenna B...

Ingersoll, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Park is incredibly dirty, worn out Campground is dirty aswell our site was covered in trash when we arrived I spent 25 picking it all up. Knowing what's out there in Ontario travelling every weekend through out the summer we definitely won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rv-Jeff
Bingemans Campi... R, Manager at Bingemans Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rv-Jeff Thank you for proving your feedback following your recent stay at Bingemans. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoying our campground. Keeping on top of site maintenance is always a priority with us, and I apologize your campsite was not in the condition you would expect upon arrival. We would have been happy to provide...

Toronto
Reviewed 1 August 2016

It seems the staff at the Bingemans Camping Resort are undertrained, indifferent, unhelpful and confused. We where part of a group staying at the Camping Resort (Resort is not word I would use to describe this place) the members of our group all checked separately as they arrived. Some members of our group were given a Bingemans Camping Resort package...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GrantFamilyToronto
Bingemans Campi... R, Manager at Bingemans Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear GrantFamilyToronto, Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the mix-up regarding your group check-in. Group check-ins are handled a little differently, usually on the request of the group, and it seems we dropped the ball with some of the members for your group by not providing all the...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kitchener
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
260 reviews
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bingemans Camping Resort is a natural private park located along the picturesque Grand River. In addition to the traditional camping experience, we also offer our guests access to Big Splash Water Park, FunworX Indoor Playland, and Glen Ridge Golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bingemans Camping Resort

Address: 425 Bingemans Centre Dr, Kitchener, Ontario N2B 3X7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Number of rooms: 450
Also Known As:
Bingemans Camping Resort Kitchener, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bingemans Camping Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bingemans Camping Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a campground. Tents, RV's, Tent trailors etc.”
 of 5 bubbles NewSouth2410, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to Bingemans”
 of 5 bubbles GrantFamilyToronto, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a car.”
 of 5 bubbles malyssa, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“If you don't care about the sewer stay in one of the closer sites in the lower part if going to waterpark and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles mrstthom, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a site closer to bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles 58feliciaw, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5