We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 503: English reviews
Wingha
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I went to a friend's wedding there was a lot of people from the wedding staying there. There was no order to where they put us we where they put us everyone was spread from one end of the hotel to the other then when I booked the room I upgraded tryed to get a room with a jetted tub...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 861diannea
Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The price seems quite high for what you get at this hotel and I've been questioned by local law enforcement on two occasions because of the alleged sex trade that frequently use this and other motels in the area kinda red flags the place in my view but it's close to most amenities and it does have a pool /...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
Hojo11798, Front Desk Associate at Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; we are always looking for feedback to improve our guests experiences. We apologize for any inconveniences those instances caused you during your stay with us; we are working towards weeding out the unwelcome guests to make a more enjoyable environment for the others. We hope your next stay is more...

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

minimal cleaning done before arrival, no cleaning during stay. Mold on ceilings and hole in wall. Lock on door didn't work and no screens on Windows. Free wifi did not work, shower went hot and cold on and off. When we found illegal drugs in the room we inspected further and found bed bugs cover underneath of mattress and legs...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Seniorfrogg
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Absolutely revolting. As we stepped into the room we were swarmed with cigarrette fumes. Immediatly we noticed burn holes on the beds and cigarette butts on the floor, which we dealt with due to it being a smoking room. The window had no screen or lock and the lock off the door was broken...taking a shower on our second day...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ktlong1
Hojo11798, Front Desk Associate at Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we always appreciate feedback and a chance to improve our hotel. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay, and we would have switched your room had that been requested. We have checked the rooms thoroughly and we have no bed bug infestation. When your issues were brought to our attention at checkout...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
Hojo11798, Front Desk at Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review

London, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2015

This hotel is in serious need of renovation and a good cleaning. From the time I walked in, all I could smell was cigarette smoke and this horrible musty smell. The room was not nice what so ever. There was cigarette butts on the balcony and beer caps everywhere. The bathroom was dirty and I wouldn't even take a shower...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank rodmax
stratford, ontario
Reviewed 10 June 2015

room was small.. dirty bathroom,, and no screen door leading to balcony,, fire alarm door was not latched and didn't work.. didn't even check out the breakfast.. just wanted to leave.. shower went from hot to cold then scalding to cold.. pink nail polish all over sink and floor in bathroom.. broken towel bar

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marleans
Hojo11798, Front Desk at Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and expressing your thoughts in regards to your recent stay with us at the Howard Johnson Kitchener, I am terribly sorry that you found that your room was unsatisfactory, I wish you had spoken to one of our guest services agents while you were here on the property, as we would have done everything...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Mostly clean, great saltwater pool. Beds were comfortable, carpet is in need of repair. The bathroom set up is strange, but the couch is a nice addition. Should make the whole place non-smoking though, the place still smells of stale smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 726lindsay
Hojo11798, Front Desk at Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and expressing your thoughts in regards to your recent stay with us at the Howard Johnson Kitchener, we are so glad you got to enjoy our pool! We are currently working towards getting all small repairs taken care of, we so appreciate your input. We hope that you will return so we can try...

Napanee
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q736HLleem
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

The first night our room was deplorable: peeling wallpaper and paint; mold and mildew in the washroom; a permanent ring of dirt around the tub (did The Cat in the Hat visit?); curtains that didn't completely close so the outside floodlight made it hard to sleep. When I voiced my concern, the woman at the front desk gave me attitude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish L

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
272 reviews
Knights Inn Kitchener
#9 of 14 in Kitchener
121 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga

Address: 1333 Weber St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1C2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: ₹ 4,234 - ₹ 5,450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a tip to a good room...don't stay here..”
 of 5 bubbles 350carolyna, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere. Holiday Inn around the corner is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyA255, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would take a room that isn't on the bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles 144ingaj, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is not one good room in this place”
 of 5 bubbles jean784, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Call them to book a room, you can get bigger apartment than”
 of 5 bubbles 209miladd, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5