We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Visit hotel website
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener-Waterloo. Only moments from downtown Kitchener and close to popular area attractions. We are conveniently located and offer a variety of on-site facilities and services along with comfortable accommodations and friendly service. With instant access to Highway 401 and Highway 8, guests at the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo can easily visit Bingemans Splash Park, the African Lion Safari and St. Jacob's Country Market. Many companies are also located close by, such as Toyota, Blackberry, Christie Digital, Dare Foods, Loblaws and Brock Solutions. In addition to our on-site breakfast service, we are connected via indoor walkway to 3 of the area's best restaurants - The Charcoal Steakhouse, Dels Enoteca Pizzeria and Martinis, giving guests many delicious dining options after a long day of work or play. The hotel also features complimentary wireless internet, an indoor swimming pool, and fitness centre. The warmth and friendliness of the area is reflected in the atmosphere of this preferred hotel with its "Yes I Can" service culture. Please note our pool will be closed Feb 22nd, 2015 to March 3rd, 2015 inclusive for renovations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay More, Save Up to 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
2960 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9 Canada
Getting there
Kitchener-Waterloo Regional Airport5 km
Hamilton Airport50 km
See all nearby hotels
865Reviews
79Photos
9Q+A
73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 364
  • 287
  • 121
  • 46
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room was unremarkable. Bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and staff was very welcoming. The bathrooms was either not updated recently or not clean (yellowing tile and grout) with a noisy toilet. The lower parking garage was a bit of a disaster. It was very icy
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We have stayed here several times on returning or departing on Great Canadian Tours. Service is great, hotel is modern with excellent restaurants in close proximity. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Response from Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Responded 21 Dec 2018
DearJimboo67, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoy our stay. We look forward to your next stay and be able to exceed our expectations. Have a wonderful holiday and all the best in the new year 2019.
Read more
We were staying just for that night with our dog Lucy. The room was nothing spectacular but it was clean and comfortable and as an added bonus there was a sleep number bed. The only real issue we encountered was the heat was stuck at 75 and wouldn’t turn down so we had to switch
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Response from Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Escape27368116810, Thank you for your feedback and for being able to let us know how we did and how we can improve. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a comfortable sleep. We do apologize if the heat was not to your desired temperature, we would have loved to make it right and set it up for you, please know if you call front desk, we will make it right for you right away.
Read more
Friendly staff and good accommodation. Amenities may be slightly old, but well kept. The rooms were a bit dark and could have benefited from a central light. There is quite a bit of parking, and a gym and pool as well. Breakfast is usually pretty good.
Read more
Response from Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and we truly appreciate your wonderful honesty in letting us know how we can improve. We hope that you come visit us again in the near future and we can exceed your expectations once again. Have a wonderful day
Read more
Excellent place there for hockey great service excellent accommodations. Desk service was great easy check out all around great value and hotel.pool was ver clean and very well looked after . Internet was great
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Response from Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Army2017, Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at the hotel, and we are so glad you had wonderful time. We hop to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again and be able to provide you with our care and services. Thank you again and have a wonderful day
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
My view
Perfect bathroom! (Because it has a tub!)
PreviousNext
1234569
Do you have a hot tub?
i believe they do have one...we just didn't have time and chance to go and enjoy it as stayed here with our son's baseball team for a weekend tournament
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello Ed M, Our hotel is centrally located from venues holding Oktoberfest festivities. Please contact hotel directly for further information.
0 votes
Show all answers
It is a buffet breakfast and quite well done, all sorts of hot foods and cereals, coffee, tea, juices. The area is also very nice to sit in and the staff are always pleasant.
0 votes
Show all answers
No we do not have a shuttle for the Toronto Airport.
0 votes
Show all answers
All guestrooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Make sure there are no hockey teams and that you get a better rate than 170$, it isn't worth that price."
"if you have any issues or need something, Ask the front desk. They are incredible"
"All high floors have a great view"
"rooms facing east side are quiet"
"Upper level if you don't want above noise."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$ 99 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson kitchenerkitchener radisson
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRegion of WaterlooKitchener
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing