We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo

CrownePlaza.comUS$ 180*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
 Click to rate
Markham, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was attending the Multiple District A Lions Clubs Convention at the hotel. The decor of the hotel and the room was very nice and clean. Bedding and everything was clean and so comfy. The conference facilities were very nice and professionally set for our event.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Ottawa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic service! As you enter hotel, it smells refreshing and clean! My room was clean, neat and tidy! Breakfast was very well presented and delicious, serving real scrambled eggs among other hot dishes. Healthy alternatives were available. A noise complaint was dealt with very quickly and admirably. A wonderful stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarG599
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Martina M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your comments are important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great mattress, great shower, great drapes that overlap & completely block out the light. Fast elevator. Nice staff. Hated the hot, heavy duvet that woke me up 8 times during the night from being overheated and having to heave the duvet around so as to turn over. (1st night) Also hated the not-warm-enough bedspread that I tried doubling over in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank likewyse
Martina M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a perfect 10 our of 10 experience with us during your most recent stay. We do charge $20 for valet parking, but self parking is only $12 per day. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble accessing the hotel and with the room temperature. Please note that this...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Kitchener. We had booked this getaway a month prior to our arrival. This hotel states on it's website that it caters to teams and it definitely did...our room was situated directly in the middle of a girls volleyball team, that occupied most of the floor. We were also given an adjoining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiggerhockey68
Martina M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Tiggerhockey68, We are very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience during your recent stay with us. Please do know that this is the exception to our usual guest experience and we do sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a perfect 10 out of 10 guest experience. Warm regards, Martina Moreau...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights at Crowne Plaza for a wedding. The rooms were nice, great line and very clean. The staff were friendly and extremely accommodating. There was a bit of a medical emergency with someone in our group, the staff were helpful in getting an ambulance and then paid for another family member to get to and from the hospital...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewmjb0
Martina M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having your entire party stay with us and would love to have you all back the next time you are in the area. Warm regards,

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Crowne plaza Kitchener this past March 2017. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Check-in was quick and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. There are two sections of the hotel, the tower and the terrace. The terrace looks on to other rooms on the hotel, a little dingy looking but there are balconies. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff C
Martina M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Jeff C, Thank you for your detailed review. Your comments are important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon so that you may check out the bowling, mini putt and arcade. We also have a sauna, hot tub and fitness centre that you may enjoy as well. We...

Kincardine, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Chose this hotel for the downtown location, within walking distance to Centre in the Square. Check in staff very friendly and helpful with recommendations for nearby restaurant choices. The room was large, with two small windows looking out on the balconies of the adjoining rooms, which seemed odd. The bathroom was tiny, with very limited space for my own toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank periwinkle29
Martina M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your comments have been passed on to the appropriate department heads for review. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay in regards to the size of the washroom and the hot water. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay despite these issues and look forward...

Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Great location with pool, hot tub , kids arcade in the lower level as well as a bowling alley and mini golf, what more can you ask for! Rooms were clean and spacious and all staff were friendly and accommodating especially the manager Chris. Thank you for a wonderful night away, my son and I had a great time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holiday_Inn_Guelph
Martina M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the recreational facilities. We look forward to having you back soon! Warm regards, Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager

Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Very comfortable stay, the bed was super, bed linings were fresh and cosy. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Excellent service. Wifi was great, fast and easy to access. Decore was modern and fresh. Bathroom was a bit small, but nice and clean and new looking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Martina M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your comments are important to us. We are glad to hear you were provided with excellent service during your stay and you liked the decor. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017

My car was damaged from the parking lift gate closing too quickly on exit. After explaining what happened to two managing staff members they just pushed me off to the company that they got the system from. Basically this tells me I am not a valued customer and I will not be returning. I now have to spend my personal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BusinessTraveler416
Chris M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

BusinessTraveler416, Please be assured that we do value your business and will be working with you to resolve this issue promptly. Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
8.7 km away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
724 reviews
4.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
643 reviews
4.6 km away
Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Walper Hotel
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
40 reviews
3.7 km away
Delta Hotels Waterloo
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
274 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is Kitchener's largest and premier full service hotel. Ideally located in the heart of downtown Kitchener, the Crowe Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo is the jewel of downtown, providing upscale accommodations and meetings/conference facilities. With a multi-million dollar renovation completed each guest room is a brand new room, offering our guest a luxurious stay. The Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo boasts 201 modernly designed guestrooms, 17 000 square feet of meeting/function space, onsite restaurant and lounge, indoor swimming pool, full fitness and recreation centre including two bowling lanes and mini putt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo

Address: 105 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2G 2K8, Canada (Formerly Delta Kitchener-Waterloo)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener > City Commercial Core
Price Range: ₹ 5,644 - ₹ 10,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Kitchener-Waterloo Hotel Kitchener
Delta Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Delta Hotel
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms in the new part of the hotel--9th floor was great for us--and try to deal with the front desk, rather than the 1-800 number”
BarryB281, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are staying in a mini suite make sure you are not in a suite with an adjoining room. Not at all sound proof - private.”
FraHar, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get room near elevators. Halls are long to much walking around for anyone needing help.(Walkers and canes)”
weissp, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“insist on a room in the newer part and if a quiet room find a manager or speak to Zac”
F4396VYjoannem, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask front desk staff for what you need and they will find you the best room.”
Horsemama, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$ 180* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates