We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kitchener
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 26 March 2015

I stopped here while traveling on business, easy check in, nice staff and here is where it gets good. At first they assigned me to a room that was taken, not a big deal, they quickly fixed it and gave me a new room. Also I was checking in early afternoon and they did a great job of accommodating this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PizzamanMKE
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear PizzamanMKE, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comments with other Tripadvisor readers and would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We have enjoyed much praise on all the new ameneties and comforts our newly renovated rooms have to offer from the multi-plugged blu-toothed phones to the hard...

St. Catharines, ON, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Be sure if you're staying in this old, tired trooper of that you book through one of the "discount" agencies to make sure you don't pay too much. And when you DO check in, if getting good Internet reception is of any importance, be sure to request a room as close to the lobby as possible. We were back in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vacationnowdielater
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Vacationnowdielater, I would like to send you a personal thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us on Tripadvisor during March Break. I am very disappointed that of wireless internet was very inconsistant during your stay. I have taken your comments to our service team and we have our General Manager, Salim Mukadam. After...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2015

F|ree upgrade to a new room, floors a bit dirty. Booked for 5 and only received 2 beds, they asked $15 for an extra bed at arrival. Pool very cold and hot tub lukewarm at best; no bubbles!!! Staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GPalmieri
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear GPalmieri, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that your newely renovated room in the tower was not cleaned properly. I will address the Housekeeping issue...

Region of Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We went here for my cousin's wedding, and the food was amazing. I didn't deal with the staff much, but thats how it should be. We had a lovely buffet, nice decorating, and staff cleared the buffet into a dance floor quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are truly humbled by your appreciation of all the things our Hotel had to offer. It means a lot to all of us to know your time with us was so enjoyable. We are...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We were pleasently suprised by this hotel! We didn't have any expectations for this hotel, as we were just using it for a quick getaway, but everything in the hotel was absolutely great! The room was completely updated, and extremely clean and eye pleasing. Although housekeeping unfortunatley missed our room one day, we were so suprised with how well everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber1177
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Amber1177, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. It was great to hear that the staff were friendly and we are glad that you really enjoyed the Embers lounge. I will let...

Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Our family of 6 stayed at the Holiday Inn in Kitchener on NYE. We were greeted by a very pleasant staff. Our room was quite clean, service exceptional. Considering it was New Year's Eve and if not at full capacity it was close, the hotel was quiet and peaceful. They're located around any needed amenities. Recommended hotel for any stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urnotyrkhakis
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Urnotyrkhakis, Happy 2015 to you and your family!!!! It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your stay for the new year. I am very pleased to hear how you found the staff to be...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Talk about being completely surprised by almost everything! The staff were perfect, the property was perfect, the room was perfect. This property has been recently upgraded and the rooms certainly show it. Heated bathroom floor, heated mirror in the bathroom, high grade mattresses, etc. etc. Everything was great and completely unexpected, especially when you are not expecting that type of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WJMorrow
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear WJMorrow, The Holiday Inn Kitchener thanks you for positing your review on Tripadvisor. We are more than delighted to read your overall stay was ‘'mind blowing'. That makes us very happy, and encourages all of us to keep doing our best. We value you all your kind compliments. We are so happy to read the entire experience was pleasant...

London, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Great hotel. The staff at the front desk were very welcoming and professional. Our room was recently renovated. Very clean and was pleasantly surprised by the lack of carpeting. Had lament flooring....much easier to keep clean. Washroom was also renovated and was spotless. Newly installed ceramic floor tile was heated. Nice surprise. Will stay there again when in Kitchener.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 776mario26
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear 776mario26, I would like to thank you for taking a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We appreciate all your compliments about our hotel and our staff as it motivates us all to keep doing the best job we possibly can for our guests. Your comments about the cleanliness...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2014

We stayed the night here last weekend while attending my wifes Christmas party. We stayed in a recently renovated room that was quite nice and the first one I had been in without carpet on the floor. Loved the room, The staff was very good from the front desk to the staff that served us at the party. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianFlatlander
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear CanadianFlatlander, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. We appreciate your comment about the newly renovated rooms and we are so glad the staff was able to help you out. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay with us....

Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

I am basing this visit not only by my own experiences, but by my colleagues' experiences as well, as I doubt they will post a review of their own. I did not have a good experience at all: My air conditioner was acting up and made a high pitch sound every once and a while, it woke me up on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan B
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Dan B, I would like to send you a personal thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am very disappointed that we were unable to resolve the issues you experienced while you were with us. I have taken your comments to our service team and we have our housekeeping department investigating the...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
621 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
34 reviews
Knights Inn Kitchener
#9 of 14 in Kitchener
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: ₹ 5,646 - ₹ 9,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book in advance, hotels was overbooked when I was there”
 of 5 bubbles 54michalw, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay in the tower, the rooms are a lonnnng walk to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Rob181734, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“my room was in the main tower sixth floor which i liked no carpet. King bed was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles michelea413, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont bother”
 of 5 bubbles carolhG322LU, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in the tower and the rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyA255, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5