We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kitchener
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The rooms in the old section of the hotel where we were put are pretty bad. Warning - there are two sections to this hotel, the tower building section (which seems to be newer and nicer) and the short two storey old part (which is old and in pretty bad shape). Make sure you ask which section they're putting you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefbcanada
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear stefbcanada, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and the unusual condition of our hotel fell short of your expectations. We are also sorry for the inconvenience you have encountered with our WiFi. The feedback we receive from...

Ontario
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Super place. We didn't expect to stay at this hotel but were sent there from another establishment. The woman on the desk was very friendly and efficient. There was a small fridge in our room and the room was quiet, clean and neat. We arrived late and did not use any of the facilities. Don't think we've stayed at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiztyOne
Stephanie W, Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear MiztyOne, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stephanie W Rooms Division Manager

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The spacious modern rooms with large functional bathrooms are better than average. Very comfortable beds, ample room amenities, and quiet AC make this a great choice for short or long stays. Plenty of shopping and restaurant choices in the vicinity. Service is great and it is obvious they are committed to ensuring your stay is a pleasant one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReneWicks
Stephanie W, Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear ReneWicks, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stephanie Wiseman Rooms Division Manager

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

1st most of the staff are pleasant and friendly. We were in totally shock to see the room we were assigned after seeing the lobby, breakfast area and indoor pool. There is a new "tower" at the front but the rear of the building is old & smelly for the amount of money they want per room. No Fridge like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mystay386
Stephanie W, Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear mystay386, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of...

Frankford, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We booked using points and they even upgraded us! The staff was wonderful and the room was renovated beautifully! Nothing like a beautiful room to make your stay fabulous! I would love to go back for another stay..... Restaurant for breakfast was delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne W
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

i was super impressed with the room I stayed in (deluxe king, on the 4th floor). the décor was freshly updated and there were a lot of little touches that showed the designer had put a lot of thought into how travelers use a room. examples of this include: heated bathroom floor, ambiance light in the bathroom, cellphone charger already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Stephanie W, Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to your stay with us. i am pleased to hear you enjoyed the great service and amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Stephanie Wiseman Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

I can't recall ever staying in worse accommodations. We arrived @ 3pm to a stack of dirty dishes in the hall (left from someone's breakfast). The 'covered' glassware in the bathroom had a dead spider in it. The extra cot came without a blanket (my son froze). My passenger window was smashed in the parking lot for $3 in change.....cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
Stephanie W, Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Jason, I am terribly dissapointed to hear about your experience you had during your stay with us. Our goal is to always provide 100% guest satifaction and I regret we did not deliver this during your stay with us. I ensure you I have reviewed your comments with my management team to ensure that your comments are improved in...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Disgusting mouldy smoky rooms masked with air freshener. The pull out couch was basically taken from a torture chamber. No fan in bathroom, paint chipping everywhere. Bugs in bathtub. Bugs in pool. Never enough pool towels. Continental breakfast was charged even though it was supposed to be included. $10 for yogurt is the going rate I guess. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaardse101
Stephanie W, Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear jaardse101, I would like to extremly apologise for the expereince you received during your stay with us. Delivering 100% guest satisfaction is always our goal and I am terribly disapointed you did not receive this during your stay with us. We appreciate all guest feedback and I ensure you I have reviewed all your comments with my management team...

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I stayed here for business. We always try to reserve a room in the tower because they are renovated. Stayed for a total of 4 nights and found the floor very quite except for the last morning we were there. We were across from a meeting room and the voices were a little loud, Beds were very comfy with lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We were Very happy with the room, facilities, and sevice we received. Right down to the personal note and treat received in our room welcoming us to the conference, to the staff, food, and amenities available. We were impressed and would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melpc12

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kitchener
27 reviews
Knights Inn Kitchener
#9 of 14 in Kitchener
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: ₹ 5,889 - ₹ 9,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book in advance, hotels was overbooked when I was there”
 of 5 bubbles 54michalw, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay in the tower, the rooms are a lonnnng walk to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Rob181734, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“my room was in the main tower sixth floor which i liked no carpet. King bed was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles michelea413, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont bother”
 of 5 bubbles carolhG322LU, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in the tower and the rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyA255, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay