We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Kitchener
 Click to rate
Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent the weekend here with my son's hockey team. After reading some of the previous reviews I was a little nervous. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The property is much larger than I had expected. We were put at the very back of the hotel, which was fine and expected as we were a large group with a bunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravelCanada
Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled as a couple to the holiday inn in Kitchener. We were upgraded when we arrived to a king room that had recently been updated. Clean lines, no carpet, nice and bright. A special treat was warm floors in the bathroom. We will return to this hotel anytime!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarchBreakNeeded44
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Marchbreakneeded44, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. Your comments on the upgraded, tower rooms will definitely thrill Grace our Executive Housekeeper and Earl our Chief Engineer. We get many glowing comments about the heated bathroom floors in the tower, its one of many aspects that win...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend of cheerleading in the business tower. Rooms are lovely and modern. Hot breakfast buffet had lots of choices. Lounge area was a nice retreat before bed for a drink. We ate at the restaurant just in the parking lot which was a complete hidden gem! The food was fantastic. The pool was very small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taeyasmom
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Taeyasmom, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this splendid comments with other Tripadvisor readers. Your comments on the food front will definitely thrill Malcolm Henry, our Executive Chef. Moreover, we appreciate your compliments regarding the rooms and our location to various stores and restaurants. We are also glad to hear that you had...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Was lucky to get a room as we had not booked prior to arriving. Great nights sleep, comfortable and clean room. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel was quiet and clean. Close to amenities and easy to access. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen518
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Colleen518, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We are thrilled to hear good compliments about our service oriented staff and being able to help you last minute with your booking. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. The...

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I think that the fact the room ac/heat unit wasn't very loud is reason enough to give it top notch, but the hotel had good parking available and room was very clean and not just clean on surfaces like most hotels. Our boys enjoyed a swim in the pool and although the hotel was busy it did not seem overly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Dave A, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. Thank you for choosing the holiday inn Kitchener for your team stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay. We especially enjoyed reading that you found the hotel clean both inside and...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

I was in town for business and stayed at this location with my team. When they first put me in a room it was in the unremodeled section and the room and hall looked like they need to be completely removed. The tub is cracked and rusting, the ceiling and walls in the bathroom are cracking and the tiles have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, whether you were in our traditional...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I recently attended an event in one of the ballrooms. The dinner was excellent and the set up was nice. I would recommend this location for events like this/conferences. The hotel is nice and it's right off the expressway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahespeler
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Ahespeler, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your meeting. We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable meeting and enjoyed the location. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Do NOT book this hotel for your team. They stuck us in the old and disgusting two storey section of hotel even though we were paying full price and the same as the guests in the nice new section. Our bathroom was full of rust and mould and our sink and bathtub did not drain. Staff is absolutely horribly rued...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afitzgerald17
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Afitzgerald17, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms are small and the bathroom is even smaller. The door to the bathroom should be one that slides into the wall as there is no room to get in and close the door. Beds were comfy, pillows not so much. No elevator to carry everything up to the room. Rented one of the party rooms for our team Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Heather D, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your comments with other Tripadvisor readers. Your comments with regards tot he size of the room have been noted, and the idea of the retractable door for the bathroom will be provided to management to consider...

Ypres
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I enjoy staying here. They seem to do everything right. No problems, no complaints. Breakfast was excellent. Love the superior mattresses. Strange small charge on the bill that i questioned and asked them to remove and they did.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Steve D, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed the great service and had a very good experience overall, with no problems or complaints. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our team is completely committed to ensuring that...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
34 reviews
Knights Inn Kitchener
#9 of 14 in Kitchener
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: ₹ 5,624 - ₹ 9,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are in hockey season, make sure you are not put near team rooms. This could be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles luvtotravelCanada, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance, hotels was overbooked when I was there”
 of 5 bubbles 54michalw, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay in the tower, the rooms are a lonnnng walk to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Rob181734, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“my room was in the main tower sixth floor which i liked no carpet. King bed was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles michelea413, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont bother”
 of 5 bubbles carolhG322LU, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5