We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kings Inn

Hotwire.comUS$ 41*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 42*
US$ 41*
US$ 42*
US$ 41*
US$ 42*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Kings Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Kings Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It pains me to have to write a good review about the Kings Inn. With all these good reviews the place will likely be booked solid the next time I want to stay there. Clean, comfortable and quiet accommodation with fridge, microwave, a/c and internet ...and all at a very affordable price leaves me nothing to complain about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2017

My wife and I have been staying here for many years during the winter months when we go snowmobiling. When the trails are open you will typically find us spending the night there. After riding the trails all day what we want is dinner from one of the convenient nearby dining options and a clean comfortable place to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnowmobileFan
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Kings Inn on March 1 and 2nd 2017. The room was very clean and quite. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were super comfortable. I really did enjoy our stay. Honestly I thought because it was so cheap that it would be a dump, but I was very pleasantly surprised. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel to accommodate some family during the holidays. They were very happy with the price location and the cleanliness we will consider this business in the future. The manager was very nice and allowed us to add 1 more night to the booking at the incredible price we had for the rest of the nights

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
Markdale, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

hotel was great. We stayed for a tournament and the rooms were clean, hotel was central to everything, staff couldn't be friendlier and very helpful. Surprised the hotel comes up sold out in searches regardless of dates. Worth calling to book a room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassidy G
KingsInnMidland, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cassidy, Thank you for taking your time for writing your review. We are budget motel in which we offer clean rooms, quiet environment and awesome service. It is always cheaper to book through our own website.

Hudson, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Actually, we did not stay at King's Inn. Once we saw the room we went somewhere else even though we had paid for two nights and could not get a refund. Don't know how it got the recent "great" reviews but I suspect they were written by someone with a vested interest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug_Seagrim
KingsInnMidland, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear Doug, First of all you had booked wrong nights and we did wave the charges of your incorrect date reservation. And gave you accommodations at different date with no extra charge. We do not write our own reviews, TripAdvisor has strict guidelines on how someone can write reviews. Most of our guest are happy to stay with us and...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Really we are so happy and the owner is so good and helpful, kind. the place is in the middle of all places between to lakes, the lakes they are good, and for kids the will be happy. I wish the good for both the owner and the people will visit this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geo B
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Nice rooms, location, and service. Rooms were kept clean, staff was very helpful. Location was fantastic. Everyone was very friendly, and helpful. Cost was great. Should have better water pressure in the shower. We would definately stay Again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
Cannon Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We don't enjoy corporate hotels so when we find a family owned motel it's a good night! The room was clean, owner Jaz was helpful and the (off season) price was extremely affordable. Couldn't recommend more highly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmtlewis
Toronto
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed here multiple times over the summer(July & August). It's very clean and comfortable. Not a party place. Nice and quiet. Great owners. Reasonable price. Very convenient. 5 minutes to downtown Midland. I highly recommend this place. There is a microwave and Fridge and a nice Flat screen tv.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4Gals

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
483 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
1.2 km away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Midland
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Super 8 Midland
Super 8 Midland
#3 of 8 in Midland
488 reviews
1.6 km away
Knights Inn Midland
Knights Inn Midland
#5 of 8 in Midland
118 reviews
1.7 km away
1875 A Charters Inn
1875 A Charters Inn
#4 of 8 in Midland
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Kings Inn

Address: 751 King Street, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Price Range: ₹ 2,403 - ₹ 5,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Inn Midland, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kings Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are consistently clean and comfortable”
SnowmobileFan, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to office as wifi was sporadic at times”
144cassidyg, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms. Some are non smoking but all smelled.”
Doug_Seagrim, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are about the same. Not really a bad one”
StephenH450, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“I call the motel myself when booking and usually get a better rate than a hotel booking app.”
Annibanane, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 41* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 41
Booking.comUS$ 42
Expedia.comUS$ 41
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates