We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I checked into this hotel on 2/12/17 and I have been to this location before and have not seen it this bad, but there are really no other hotels in the area for me to stay at when I come for business. I'm a Spire Elite member and I get nothing more than a thank you when I check in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel every month for two nights for the last two years, and every time I'm here I'm reminded of how terrible the WiFi is. This hotel reminds me of the old dial-up period when you had to load up a page on YouTube in the morning, go run some errands and then be back in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zinileo
HolidayInn N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank for your feedback. We take our guest comments seriously and strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We regret that a portion of your stay fell below your expectations. Our WiFi is contracted to an outside company and we have been working with them to ensure that our WiFi runs. Best Wishes, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Clean room , comfortable beds, fridge and microwave in room, good breakfast with lots of variety, and pleasant, helpful receptionist who provided a list of nearby restaurants. This hotel provided what is expected and is a good value for travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, when I got there the room at first glance looked clean. I went to use the bathroom and noticed there was still toilet paper in the toilet. I looked at the bath tub and there was a brown stain, it didn't look as if it had been cleaned. I went to use the phone book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for writing us a review about your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, ON. I'm sorry if you were met with inconveniences particularly with the upkeep of the bathroom and some room amenities. Your comments are of high value and we have brand standards that we intend to deliver. I...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Everything in Newmarket hangs off Davis Street and if you arrive via the highway this holiday inn is really easy to find. The rooms were the usual IHG standard. One elevator was not working! The breakfast attraction were the heated cinnamon buns. Milk is only available for breakfast; the only bottle opener is in reception, do you remember when these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Hi Simon S, I appreciate your efforts in letting us know your experience at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, ON. I am happy that our location was accessible enough for you. And let me tell you that we take pride in our cinnamon buns. I am glad that you liked them. On the downside, I am sorry...

Hengelo, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Nice hotel for a short business trip. The hotel does not have a lot of facilities but the rooms are quiet and spacious. The air conditioning was a bit hard to setup at the right temperature but once set it worked perfectly. Bathroom has all facilities with enough towels, shampoo e.t.c. Welcome was very friendly. Check in and Check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcoWillems
HolidayInn N, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments, and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to have you staying at our hotel in the future.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The room was spacious but the cleanliness left much to desire. There was about an inch of dust on pretty much everything. The showerhead had some unidentified schmutz on it, as did the shower curtain. Three days before my stay, I was sent an email asking my preferences. I requested a higher floor, away from the elevators. So where did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
HolidayInn N, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a detailed review. We take our guests comments seriously and always strive to improve to provide a more comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry you have received service that was unacceptable and we have taken note of it to monitor and improve the quality of service we offer to our...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I tend to gravitate towards Holiday Inn because it provides solid value. This hotel however was not very clean and overall the place felt below the usual Holiday Inn standard. First when I arrived in the room, I immediately noticed a smell, as if the previous guest only just left. It did not smell fresh. I could still see some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren J
HolidayInn N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guests comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you have received service which was unacceptable.We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of service we offer to our guests.

Reviewed 13 October 2016

The room is spacious and clean but the bathroom needs renovating. there was a dirty wash cloth on the shower curtain that was forgotten by the cleaner. the bath was not very clean due to age and the shower head did not work properly. Besides this small hiccup the flat screen TV and large room with two large beds was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fireteach
HolidayInn N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that despite the hiccup with the bathroom you still enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of your comments and will use these to improve on areas that require further attention. Best Wishes, Guest Service Agent

Paris, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Holiday Inns are my go-to because they are reasonably priced, reliably clean and quiet, and offer a nice range of amenities. (I'm a Platinum IHG member, and I'll be Spire status by the end of the year, so I stay in them a lot...) The room was typically Holiday Inn, and and the bed was very comfortable. I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4570Govt
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Dear 4570Govt, Thank you for posting a review of our property and for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate the kind remarks regarding our room accommodation and comfortable bed. However, I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay due to the shower head and office arm char condition, as we always strive to provide a...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
4.4 km away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Newmarket
125 reviews
5.0 km away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#3 of 4 in Newmarket
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
25.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
24.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the Newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in the heart of Newmarket Business Area, with major Highways like Hwy 404 and Hwy 400 just minutes away. Whether the reason be to get away from home or to relax in a quiet atmosphere, the Holiday Inn Express will give you the comfort you are looking for. With our complimentary Hot Breakfast, Indoor Pool & Whirlpool, wired & wireless Hi-Speed Internet, Fitness Room, Busniess Center and many other amenities that will make your stay a memoriable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket

Address: 100 Pony Dr, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 7B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Newmarket
Price Range: ₹ 6,522 - ₹ 10,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Newmarket
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are relatively quiet, but you're on a business trip depending on good, reliable internet, I would NOT recommend this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles zinileo, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“414 was a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles H2665YOsimons, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a floor with a ice maker and vending machine. I believe 3th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MarcoWillems, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Skip this Holiday Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles Niteshadz, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles mmbck, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5