We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Owen Sound

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Owen Sound
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The rooms are small and smell of smoke. The nonsmoking rooms were once smoking rooms and they didn't recondition them. It's a two story hotel without an elevator. Make sure you get a ground floor room reserved if you have knee, hip, or back problems. I wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank clink54
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. It is upsetting to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I do apologize. I wish you had informed the front desk that you were not happy with your room and we could have rectified the situation when you checked in. We would love to...

Ontario
Reviewed 10 August 2014

OK, this is a short and smelly review. The Comfort Inn in Owen Sound is like any other utilitarian low cost chain hotel. Cheap comfortable furniture. Cheap warn breakfast. Convenient. Staff were friendly. Except for one extremely important feature. Their no smoking rooms were clearly smoking rooms in the recent past. While my wife's raspy voice upon waking up in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve-in-Mississauga
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less then exceptional. Please accept my apology. On a good note we do have our upcoming renovations scheduled. I do hope you will be able to enjoy the changes as much as we will.

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I booked the Comfort Inn Owen Sound for two nights while attending a family function in town. We booked fairly early and were glad we did as something was happening in town and all the hotels were sold out. When we arrived we were greeted warmly by the desk staff and soon had our cards for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChrisfromTO
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you received a warm welcoming and endured a quick check in process. I do apologize that your room wasn't up to standards. I am happy to tell you that our hotel is scheduled for renovations soon which we are very excited about. We hope...

Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel about noon and were told somewhat coldly that check-in was not until 3:00 pm. When we came back later, we were given a room on the second floor. (There was no elevator). There was an airconditioner on the wall but no thermostat in the room - perhaps it was controlled from the front desk? We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bernie L
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the comments that you left about your experience at our hotel during your recent stay. I would like to thank you for bring this to my attention. Please accept my sincere apology. I do want you to know that all of the air condition / heater units are controlled in the guest rooms. This way it can...

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel just one night on our weekend trip.... The hotel is not new but well kept... Everything spotless... Staff is super friendly... And accommodating... We had super convenient drive up room on the lower level... The breakfast/ reception area needs a bit updating and breakfast menu could be bit richer since we paid probably higher holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Megi W
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review Comfort Inn Owen Sound. It is always nice to hear how friendly and customer service oriented our staff our. We appreciated hearing that your room was spotless, our cleaning staff work very hard. We hope to see you again!

London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The front desk clerk went above and beyond my expectation including opening patio door so I could access the room easily from the drive up parking space. Occupied the accessible room due to physical mobility challenges. The room did not have a shower stool but may have had one available at the front desk as I did not ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elvi S
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review Comfort Inn Owen Sound. Our staff give 100% in hopes it will make your stay more enjoyable. Next time please do contact the front desk as we do have a shower chair that you would be more then welcome to use. Thanks again!

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Comfort In is conveniently located on Highway 6/21. The lot is very steep and hilly in places and could be a problem for older visitors or those with health problems. We received good, pleasant service from the front desk staff. Our room was on the second floor and there was no staircase in the middle of the building to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vagabondoug
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. I would like to thank you for the kind words that you said about our staff. I am happy to hear that they were able to accommodate you with the fridge and microwave that you had requested. We do have plans for renovations in the near future...

Edmonton
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is highly overpriced and displays a less then desirable impression for the Comfort Inn franchise as a whole. My family and I chose to stay with Comfort Inn while on our 8 day vacation to Ontario as the rewards program was shown to be of best value for the time being. This particular franchise was the 4th Comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamaica-Me
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the comments that you left in your review about your experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guest each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is...

Walkerton Ont
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My wife and I decided last minute to escape our regular lives and booked into the Comfort Inn. We were pleasantly suprised by the hotel. Very comfortable, clean and the staff was amazingly friendly. The superstar of our night was Donna at the front desk, her bubbly personality and willingness to help was unmatched!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank poolplayer
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you poolplayer for your kind review of Comfort Inn Owen Sound. We strive for excellence in all the areas you mentioned especially customer service and we are happy to hear your stay reflected that. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 14 February 2014

There's something in the water here in Owen Sound because everyone in this city is super friendly. Same goes for Comfort Inn. At check in, we received the royal treatment. When we explained we in in town on a sports trip to see the Owen Sound Attack, they hooked us up with the coolest sports bar/bistro downtown and made sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thesportsroadtrip
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you thesportsroadtrip for taking the time to post your review of Comfort Inn Owen Sound. It is always our pleasure to go the extra mile. We are always willing to help by doing things like booking dinner reservations, tee times or anything else that we can do to make your trip stress free. Thank you again for posting a...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
444 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#7 of 10 in Owen Sound
432 reviews
1.0 km away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
151 reviews
24.9 km away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
327 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Owen Sound
Quality Inn Owen Sound
#10 of 10 in Owen Sound
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn provides warm hospitality, excellent customer service and clean comfortable rooms. We are conveniently located on the conjunction of four major highways 6-10-21 and 26. We have all the amenities you're looking for... Free Sunshine Breakfast, wireless internet, daily newspaper, local calls, and guest computer. Your Home Away From Home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Owen Sound

Address: 955 9th Ave E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Price Range: ₹ 4,977 - ₹ 8,158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Owen Sound 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Owen Sound staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Owen Sound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 116 and it has some kind of high pitched buzzing sound, other than that it was ok.”
 of 5 bubbles debt302, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request drive up access. Loved being able to park outside my room!”
 of 5 bubbles Boski03, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best location , great staff”
 of 5 bubbles 628jessiem, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the middle section on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles LittleFortBequia, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid adjoining rooms and rooms closest to the stairwell doors if possibly.”
 of 5 bubbles kjkToronto, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5