We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knights Inn Owen Sound

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Owen Sound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Owen Sound
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed overnight on a Monday night, so it could be louder on weekends, but I was pleasantly surprised how nice and quiet this hotel was. It doesn't look like much when you drive up, but the room was nice and clean. The owner, Sam, seems to love his motel and was very pleasant to deal with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny G
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here and were treated very well. The proprietors always greeted us with a warm smile and a friendly, "Hello". Our room was small, but just the right size for our needs. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom had recently been remodeled. Be sure and use the tub mat provided so you don't slip. (Maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelDiva001
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This is a very clean motel. The bathroom looked like it was recently remodeled. The carpet fresh and clean, the beds and linens comfortable. The price was very affordable. They even offer a continental breakfast with that was well stocked even though we didn't eat until almost 9am. The room included a small fridge and microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cindy S
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed for a night at Knights Inn. The room in general was clean, the mini fridge and the A/C worked well. I didn't have issues with the internet (I was able to update some apps on my phone). The parking lot is secure. The manager and his wife were super nice to us. On my next visit to Owen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MauGar15
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

It was a great stay. The room was neat and clean and had everything that could be needed- TV, mini fridge, AC, small single sofa, reading table and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good too. It was worth the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tafriha C
Newport, Oregon
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This is a very clean hotel; it was easy to find, and the owner was very helpful with maps and directions. The wifi worked very well and the room was very comfortable. I had a fridge and microwave, both worked, and the fridge could hold my 3 freezer packs.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Q9826QKpatriciac
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Comfort in a small way.worth every cent. The value is great . Not over priced Breakfast was enough and not overly fancy but Adaequete. Beds and rooms very clean. Bathroom were very good. . . I CAN'T SAY MUCH MORE, BUT THE INN is on a main street and close to downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary v
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Terrible service no visitors after 1030 pm watch every move you make if they see a visitor at your room they call your room and warning if they ask for credit card don't do it they will say they don't charge it but they do plus a cash deposit never again wouldn't recommend this place to anyone plus room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angela F
nancy1175, Manager at Knights Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First, we turn on the heat only when a room is reserved ahead of time. We do not turn the heat on until a) the guest who reserved the room in advance is coming that day or b) walk in guests such as yourself come and book a room. That is how the heating system...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2016

When my wife told me we were booked here I thought hmm, haven't stayed in a "drive up" motel in a long time. But the reviews are right. It is an older motel but it looks nice, it's very clean and looks like renovations are maybe a couple years old. Sam the manager was very nice and helpful. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BruceMcH
Ontario
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I needed accomodation for an extended stay as my mother was booked to have surgery in-town. I came across this property after seeing positive reviews on Tripadvisor. I can't say enough good things about this property. For the price, you cannot go wrong. We were placed in a well-equipped, clean and recently renovated room. The WIFI worked great. Housekeeping did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank netgeek

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
154 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
444 reviews
2.1 km away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#7 of 10 in Owen Sound
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
146 reviews
23.8 km away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
327 reviews
33.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Knights Inn Owen Sound

Address: 672 10th St W, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3R9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Price Range: ₹ 3,287 - ₹ 4,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Owen Sound 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Owen Sound Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Owen Sound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean room with A/C, fridge and Internet.”
 of 5 bubbles MauGar15, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles netgeek, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good, although there are some with additional amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles erb_2016, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 115, that's the one with the spotlessly clean bathroom. Love the blue and white tile. so fresh”
 of 5 bubbles jdance159, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps choosing a room at the back would place you away from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles travel154994, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5