We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
New York Mills, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Had stayed here during renovations without any problems. Renos now complete. Remains a viable good quality stop. Abundance of hockey teams brings with it the associated ambiance, not an issue with the hotel per se. Westwinds provided the expect high quality food and service.

Helpful?
Thank Slednutz
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Slednutz, thank you for the great review. Pembroke is a Hockey Town and there is no doubt as an extension we sometimes become a hockey hotel! We do our very best to ensure that all of our Guests have a fantastic experience. Nice to hear that you enjoyed Westwinds Restaurant during your stay, and thank you very much for... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2015

It is all right, clean and with a pretty good restaurant on site, however, the lower level rooms smell kind of moldy. Since window do not open at all... it does become unpleasant after a few days. The great feature of this place though is its staff. Everybody is so friendly and helpful that it almost makes up for any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vladimiramirela
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Vladimiramirela, thank you for your honest feedback. We use each and every piece of information as a learning tool to improve our Guest Experience. We are very happy to hear that our staff were able to exceed your expectations and make you feel at home during your stay! Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if... More 

Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Stayed at this hotel for business. Hotel staff were helpful. New updates to hotel lobby and rooms. Beds/sheets were very clean and comfortable (this is the most important thing in my opinion when staying at a hotel). Rooms were clean and nice. Food at the Westwinds was good (service was a little on the slower side because it was busy,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristal C
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kristal C, we sincerely appreciate the excellent review! We are very proud to say that we are a Best Western Certificate of Housekeeping Excellence recipient, so we love hearing feedback like yours. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our Housekeeping Department and reward them for a job well done! We hope to see you again... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2015

This recently renovated hotel with a conference centre and restaurant provided the perfect venue for an afternoon party of 70, a very satisfactory evening dining experience and a comfortable overnight stay. The lobby area is particularly appealing with it's lineal gas fireplace against a wall of grey ledge stone. This large areas boasts a pool table as well as other... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather R
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Heather R, we can't thank you enough for the kind words. We love hosting events and conferences, and hearing feedback like this is extremely rewarding! We've gone to great lengths to make our Lobby area a warm and relaxing place to unwind, so it's particularly nice to hear that you were able to enjoy it. We hope you'll consider... More 

West Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during a scheduled power outage. Desk clerk never told us Windows could not open so basically claustrophobic for 4 hours. No backup generator working. Ordered cocktails at dinner but waitress said we only have beer and wine. Next morning we breakfasted in a different room and they had a full bar. Weird. Beds decent, clean, food average. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robert R, thank you for your honest feedback. I am very concerned by your comments, we did have a scheduled city-wide power outage, which we posted information about in each Guest Room and at our Front Desk. I would like to speak with you about your dining experience, our meals are all served in the same space so there... More 

Smiths Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2015

The newly renovated hotel is a great spot, whether travelling solo for business or with the family. The rooms I have stayed in are clean, modern and very comfortable. The newly redesigned lobby is welcoming and warm. The pool is warm and large, providing a great distraction after a busy day. Staff at the hotel are amazing and friendly. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill D
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bill D, thank you for the fantastic words, especially about the Fitness Centre. We encourage all our Guests to experience everything we have to offer, and truly enjoy our facility. Thank you once again, we hope to see you very soon! More 

Pitesti, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2015

It was one of the most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in . Very large room with all the facilities you need. Very nice restaurant. The food was excellent and all the staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. The only drawback is the distance to town, but I think in Canada all distances are longer than in Europe.

Helpful?
Thank iSilviu
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear iSilviu, thanks for the amazing review! We're humbled by your opinion! We are located near the highway so it is a short drive into the core of Pembroke, but it sounds like we were able to provide you with everything you needed which is our ultimate goal. We hope you'll stay with the "Best" the next time you're traveling... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This was such a wonderful experience. Stayed here with our parents as our son was getting married in Pembroke. Incredibly quiet and clean rooms. Beautiful lobby to relax in. Staff was very accommodating. Delicious breakfast included. Pool looked inviting although not enough time for a swim.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, we cannot thank you enough for the gracious and kind words. Congratulations on your Son's marriage! We hope to see you again the next time you come for a visit. Thanks again! More 

Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2015

It's a home away from home. Staff are very nice and friendly, the fitness room is superb. I forgot an item in the room and did not find it out until I was back home, I called the reception, they checked and found my item - I was able to get it back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Isabelo G
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dar Isabelo G, thank you so much for the great review! We are so proud of our Fitness Centre and all it has to offer, so it is very rewarding reading comments like yours. We strive to be a "home away from home" to each and every Guest, and we can't wait to welcome you "home" again soon. Thanks again... More 

Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Placed a person with mobility issues on the basement floor at the far end of the hallway. No Elevator, no ice machine. Had to travel down steps to get to the floor and walk a long hallway. Had to go up 2 flights of stairs to use the pool, get ice. Only one way out in case of a fire... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear John S, we are extremely sorry for the issues you experienced with the placement of your Guest Room. We do our absolute best to try and avoid this situation. I am very interested in speaking with you to find out how this happened, and hopefully rectify the situation. Please contact me directly at the hotel at your convenience, I... More 

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Pembroke
137 reviews
3.7 km away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#5 of 10 in Pembroke
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
141 reviews
5.4 km away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#6 of 10 in Pembroke
25 reviews
17.4 km away
Petawawa River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ottawa Valley’s largest "All Indoor Recreational Hotel" and Conference Centre….with controlled & monitored indoor corridors, indoor tropical pool with whirlpool, 6000 Sq. Ft. Fitness Centre (free to hotel guests), dining and lounge, huge fireplace Lobby, and Conference Centre for 400 persons – all under one roof. The modern guest rooms are bright & spacious with most comfortable seating and beds, with many extra amenities including 32” LCD TVs. Room types include Leisure, Poolside, Fireplace, Executive suites, and full one bedroom suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1 International Drive | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6X9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Price Range: ₹ 7,523 - ₹ 9,986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre Ontario
Pembroke Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If using pool ask for those rooms facing pool”
 of 5 bubbles donnak716, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms were quiet and close to everything”
 of 5 bubbles rpsimcoe, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are inside,we stayed on third floor,very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles woodroh, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“200-level rooms are actually on the ground floor. I was in 224.”
  • Accessible bathroom and shower
  • Room from doorway
  • View from window of Paul Martin Road
  • Bed with loveseat and coffee table behind it
  • Room looking in from window
 of 5 bubbles jwkarr, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One close to elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles BarreMP, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay