We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Simcoe

Booking.comUS$ 73*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 103*
US$ 73*
US$ 103*
US$ 73*
US$ 103*
US$ 73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Simcoe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Simcoe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Beaverton, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were visiting friends who were in a trailer park in Port Dover, and wanted a room for the night. We thought the Travelodge looked fine and and the value was good. The establishment was undergoing some renovations and there was a bit of noise and worker disruption. The lodge needs a little updating so the renovations are welcome. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gumby P
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback today. Yes we are undergoing a major renovation project of the hotel exterior. We are very sorry for any inconvenience. We have taken great precaution to minimize any noise or disruption to our guests. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and that you also found good value at...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Slightly below average hotel. My room smelled of cigarettes and there was construction that was never mentioned in the reservation process. The pool area was grungy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 164she
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Travelodge Simcoe. We are absolutely a smoke free hotel. Unfortunately we still have guests who do not respect our other guests and choose to smoke inside the hotel. We take great efforts to fix things when this happens. We have recently made two purchases of equipment to help when this...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We three senior ladies booked 2 rooms in July. The first thing in the room that greeted us was flies, not one or two but many. In trying to get rid of them with a magazine a swat on the smoke alarm caused the alarm to go off. Phoning the front desk with a mia culpa resulted in the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelLot123
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Travelodge Simcoe. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. Please understand that we do charge for damages done to a guest room, as was explained. As you did admit that evening, you did damage the HEAT DETECTOR. When it was damaged it triggered...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daeyac
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this review

Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed for one night. Had a room on the second floor. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable . We did not book ahead of time , just walked in at around 8 30 PM. Breakfast was included, simple but good ( the breakfast area is small so you might have to wait for a table ) Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete K
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We are always pleased to hear when we exceed your expectations. Thank you for the top shelf ratings of our cleanliness, customer service and the value you receive at Travelodge Simcoe. Yes our breakfast room does only seat 24 people at a time (plus 8 more on the patio), but we also...

Cambridge, Ontario
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Room was very musty smelling , no fresh air The rug by the was very dusty , I now have a resiratory infection

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 474jackie
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations during your recent visit to Travelodge Simcoe. We will use your feedback to help us improve. I will share your comments with both our maintenance and housekeeping departments in an effort to help us deliver a great experience to all of our guests. Thank you for your...

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Very nice employees. Roll-Away bed needs to be retired/replaced, but everything else was great.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helendP9982AL
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review today. Yes we do have great staff here at Travelodge Simcoe! Thank you for noticing! We are pleased to hear that everything everything other than our rollaways met with your approval - especially our room quality, cleanliness and our GREAT customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

toronto
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed there for one night. Renovated rooms are clean and large. Beds are very comfortable. Good continental breakfast. Well priced . Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Would stay in a renovated room again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deblam
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Travelodge Simcoe. It is great to hear when our guests are satisfied across the board and that they not only had a great stay, but that they would also recommend us to others. Thank you for all of the great feedback.

Reviewed 23 July 2016

Weekend road trip with my daughter Sarah, husband Dan and grand daughter Lilly. We could not book a camp ground for Saturday night in Port Rowan, so we had to go to Simcoe, On. We booked the Travellodge in Simcoe as I have stayed may times in these hotel and had good rooms. Well NOT SO GOOD this time. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawndeanna M
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback today. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your sharing your experience and we will use your feedback to help us deliver a better guest experience. Thank you very much for the comments about our great customer service!

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simcoe
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Little River Inn
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Simcoe
Comfort Inn Simcoe
#2 of 3 in Simcoe
85 reviews
35.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Culverdene House
Culverdene House
#1 of 2 in Simcoe
19 reviews
10.0 km away
Clonmell Estate B&B
Clonmell Estate B&B
#2 of 8 in Port Dover
7 reviews
10.9 km away
Dover House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Simcoe

Address: 1-385 Queensway W, Simcoe, Ontario N3Y 2M9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Norfolk County > Simcoe
Price Range: ₹ 4,006 - ₹ 7,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Simcoe 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Simcoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Simcoe
Simcoe Travel Lodge
Simcoe Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Simcoe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main floor is nice”
HannahJ832, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably quieter in rooms that face the back.”
lauragU2237AQ, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are quieter and the view isn't great but better than the view of the parking lot out front.”
TravelLot123, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“this hotel does not have an elevator, so if stairs are an issue book on the ground floor.”
543petek, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a updated room with a kitchenette, well worth the extra $10.00 per night”
  • Bed
  • Kitchenette
TheBugGuy, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 73* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 73
Expedia.comUS$ 73
TripAdvisorUS$ 73
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates