We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs

Hotels.comUS$ 109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 161*
US$ 109*
US$ 161*
US$ 108*
US$ 161*
US$ 108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

The manager of the housekeeping was very rude and seemed very annoyed by everyone and the Bistro was dirty and expensive. Room cleanliness was good but bed squeaked and there was a lot of noise in the hall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellercanada62913
Spring Church, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This property is in a nice quiet area; walk to 2 restaurants, the Farmers Market, and a small outlet mall. It is within close driving distance to shops, eateries, and parks. housekeeper Lilly was 👍🏽

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Sharon H Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor! I am thrilled to hear you were able to truly enjoy what our area offers, we are so fortunate to be just steps away from the St.Jacobs Market and only across the road from the outlet mall. I will share your lovely comments with our team and especially Lilly....

Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the courtyard with my family and I,great location right near the St. Jacobs market for easy access. I was checked in by a lovely lady named Emily. My experience in the bistro was excellent. Jess in housekeeping brought me towels when needed and my room was spotless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meli m
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear meli m, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel property on TripAdvisor! It was our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and I'm so happy to read that your stay was an enjoyable one! Here at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, we pride ourselves on providing a clean and comfortable atmosphere, as well...

London, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Stayed here with my parents for a surprise birthday night away in January. The bistro was great, delicious breakfast and prompt service. We were greeted by the operations manager Emily during checkin and while enjoying our breakfast. Overall the staff was very warm and welcoming. The room was clean and spacious, will definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 61amanda
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear 61 Amanda, Such wonderful comments!! Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, and for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor followers! It is our commitment to provide exceptional and memorable stay experiences to each and every one of our valued guests, and I am so happy to hear that this was achieved...

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

It was all trip advisor said it would be and more. Room, hotel staff were fantastic, very accomodating. Close to all the fun stuff we wanted to do, we walked everywhere. Rooms were very clean. Planning our next trip through trip advisor. Great job, thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear James A, Such wonderful comments! Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, and for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor followers. It is our commitment to provide exceptional and memorable stay experiences to each and every one of our valued guests, and I am so happy to hear that this was achieved...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here this past weekend well our kind dis took part in the "Cheer Evolution Provincial Championships" and we're very pleased. Very modern styling and the Starbucks / Restaurant was a great feature that we made use of multiple times. If looking for a cost effective place to stay that is new and clean, definitely stay here and don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Matthew P. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel property on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is very important to us! I am so happy to hear that we were able to make your recent visit to St. Jacobs and enjoyable experience, and that you were pleased with the services and facilities here at our hotel....

Penetanguishene, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Really Awesome Hotel! we enjoyed staying here! the room was clean very modern all amenities were taken care of! and there is plenty of parking! The only complaint and it isn't the hotels fault is that we were located by the side door on the first floor and there were hockey teams going out very early in the morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The_Pool_God
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear The_Pool_God, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel property on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is very important to us! I am so happy to hear that we were able to make your recent visit to St. Jacobs and enjoyable experience, and that you were pleased with the services and facilities here at our hotel. I...

Niagara Falls, ON
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We finally had a kid-free weekend & decided to come to St.Jacob's because we had never been. This hotel appealed to us because it had an in-room jacuzzi tub & fireplace. The room itself was very nice, and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was helpful & friendly. Loved the robes provided in room. We would definitely stay again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LL44
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear LL44, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor, and to share you wonderful feedback with the rest of the TripAdvisor community! We are so happy that you chose our hotel to have a kid free weekend. I do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you visit...

Caledon, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my brother and mom, there's no pool but it's great to be within walking distance to all the shops at the market! On our last day one of the housekeepers Rachel was telling us some awesome things to do locally. It's always great to have a local tell you the good spots around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ktbelow
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Ktbelow, Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor! I am thrilled to hear you were able to truly enjoy what our area offers, we are so fortunate to be just steps away from the St.Jacobs Market and only across the road from the outlet mall. I will share your lovely comments with our team and especially Rachel. I...

Brantford
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We have stayed here twice and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quaint area! The staff on both occasions went above and beyond for us, even offering us a complimentary Starbucks coffee when the Bistro was closed. I highly recommend the breakfast packages (many times the same price or a little higher than the standard rate) and even upgrading your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bagonya
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Bagonya, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you got to enjoy our clean and comfortable rooms, our Bistro and Starbucks and the great surrounding area. I would like to thank you for offering the helpful tips to other travellers. We are very fortunate at...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterloo - St Jacobs
2.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Delta Hotels Waterloo
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
275 reviews
16.9 km away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
724 reviews
2.7 km away
The Inn of Waterloo & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Marriott Waterloo St Jacobs (formerly the Best Western Plus St Jacobs Country Inn) has been recently renovated & features the Bistro Restaurant serving made-to-order breakfast (6am - 10am) & dinner (5pm - 10pm) daily. Lunch available Saturdays. Also features a full-service bar. All guest rooms have a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs

Address: 50 Benjamin Rd, Waterloo, Ontario N2V 2J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Waterloo
Price Range: ₹ 7,219 - ₹ 11,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus St. Jacobs Country Hotel Waterloo
Best Western St Jacobs Country Inn Waterloo
Best Western St Jacobs Country Inn Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Best Western St Jacobs
Country Inn Waterloo
Best Western Waterloo
Waterloo Country Inn
Best Western Saint Jacobs Country Inn Hotel Waterloo
Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Walkerton, Canada
Cambridge, Canada

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet surroundings and well priced.”
theatrefans2017, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 1st floor which was fine. Rooms are spacious.”
sanfordmk, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The jacuzzi rooms are lovely.”
LL44, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King bed suite is worth the price!”
saravb40, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“311 was a great room on the feront side of the hotel!”
The_Pool_God, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 109* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 108
Expedia.comUS$ 108
CancelonUS$ 161
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates