We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Whitby

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Whitby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Whitby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This Residence Inn lived up to our "brand-loyal" expectations. My wife and I love the Residence Inn concept. The staff was accommodating and always made it seem as if it were their pleasure to serve us. Breakfast is yummy. Beds are SUPER-comfy. WiFi is fast and reliable. Value is exceptional. We'll remain brand-loyal and will certainly stay at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheKurgan_13
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager- Subash Ramkissoon Hello TheKurgan_13, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review on our property. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you in the future! Kind Regards, Subash

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

After not staying next door at the Holiday inn, I went over to this hotel. Ashley and her team greeted me with a warm hello, and hugh smiles. I proceeded to book a suite and so glad I did. This hotel is great so warm and friendly, clean. The breakfast and dinners are fabulous wow, my first time at this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cquesnel3
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Hello Cquesnel3, Thank you for such a nice review. We are glad we could help you! Looking forward to having you stay again in November. Kind Regards, Subash

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I am giving this a star of one because of the service we received morning we checked out. I stayed her one night for a wedding. When I arrived my room smelled as though someone emptied half a can of an air freshener, and it wasn't a good smell. We dropped our bags and left for the wedding we came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevarcand
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Dear Kevarcand, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. I am very sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. We are a non-smoking hotel and there should be no smoking anywhere. I will make sure that our housekeeping staff stays on top of this should there be...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed in Residence Inn Whitby from 1st Aug 2016 to 10th Aug 2016. It was a good location right off 401 and Close to go train station. Since I am Hindu Pure vegetarian, I had taken a room with Kitchen. The room was spacious with a big refrigerator, TV and Sofa. Room was well maintained. A pure vegetarian person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivekgorakh
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Hello Vivekgorakh, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast is standard through Marriott. However we do have a variety of choices though including soy milk and fruit salad. I am glad that the kitchen and the hotel overall was a great option for you. Kind Regards, Subash Ramkisoon

London, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I read the reviews prior to staying at this hotel. I was a bit apprehensive because of the reviews but I found the hotel to be an excellent value. The front desk person was friendly when we arrived and our keys were ready as we had checked in online. The room was spacious and the furniture was very comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justcake13
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Hello Justcake13, Thank you for your review! I am glad that you still chose to see what we were all about, even after being apprehensive of some reviews. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Kind Regards, Subash

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed three nights in a double room suite. Location was an easy walk to the GoTrain. Two trips into Toronto, convenient and exceptional. Rooms were clean (although we found crackers under the sofa!) Fire alarm on day two, but staff handled it well. I only partook of the breakfast one morning, found the staff rushed and distant. Hot tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank singlecougar
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Dear Singlecougar, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your last stay with us. We are always pleased to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and would return. See you again soon, Subash

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

This Marriott somehow got our booking wrong. As they were full, they could not accommodate my family and we cancelled to find another hotel. We received a 50 percent only refund, although the fault was that of the hotel. A letter of formal compaint was written one month ago; no response at all has been received. Poor security too...there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Dear Lisa M. Thank you for commenting on Trip Advisor, however I am not sure what happened during your stay or not stay as the case may be. Can you contact me at 905-444-9756 to discuss further please as this is the first I am hearing about an incident of this nature. Regards, Subash

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I stayed here 2 nights in August 2016. First night, room was very warm, couldn't sleep well. Next morning they said they'd have maintenance fix it. Returned at night, still not cool. Changed rooms - much, much better. After the fact, via email, management insisted they were reading 68 degrees at the vent. Yeah, at the vent, where it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikerguy516
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Dear Bikerguy516, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us and I apologize that you felt the AC wasn't working. As per our email last week, I verified that the AC was working properly. Our units are efficient units and as such only go down to 68 degrees. Thank you again for...

Kitchener
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night while traveling through on vacation. It was a great location right off the 401 and close to gas, Tim Hortons etc. The room was spacious and it was nice to have a refrigerator to keep fruit and drinks cool for the next day. Breakfast was a nice mix of hot options (scrambled eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KitchenerShari
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Dear KitchenerShari, Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure speaking to you as well at check out and I agree that it is the little things that makes the difference. I have been assured that the issues that you encountered are all taken care of...

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Thoroughly disappointed with this hotel... I downloaded the app and requested an earlier check-in time, to which I was told "Great! See you at 1"...which to me, seems as though my check in time had been approved for 1 o'clock. Upon arrival (at 2pm.. an hour later than requested check in time), our room was STILL not ready. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thalia o
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Good Morning Thalia O., Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. As per our numerous conversations over the last week the requested check in is just that, as much as we try our best to get a room ready for all early check ins, it is sometimes very difficult. The mobile app...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitby
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Whitby

Address: 160 Consumers Drive, Whitby, Ontario L1N9S3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Whitby
Price Range: ₹ 6,640 - ₹ 8,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Whitby 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Whitby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Whitby Hotel Whitby
Whitby Residence Inn
Residence Inn Whitby Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Whitby staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Whitby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Less noise if you stay at the end away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles copejoa, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you happen to need an oven, ask at the desk if your room is equipped with one.”
 of 5 bubbles 0Char0, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“just enjoy....”
 of 5 bubbles cquesnel3, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel can be noisy with the road right outside. Try a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles justcake13, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Staying a few days? Get a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles singlecougar, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5