We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites

Visit hotel website
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Choice Privileges = More
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
1700 Champlain Ave, Whitby, Ontario L1N 6A7 Canada
Getting there
Toronto Island Airport46 km
Pearson Intl Airport63 km
See all nearby hotels
184Reviews
87Photos
0Q+A
46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 65
  • 26
  • 17
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel has 'A' and 'B' rooms. We were unfortunately given a 'B' room during our last stay even though we booked it months in advance. This room used to be a smokers room and they attempt to mask the smell with some sort of chemical-based smell. Furthermore we had no
Read more
Have stayed here before and really like these rooms, however, last night was not great. Got there at 2am to a freezing cold room. They did fix promptly but took a long time to warm up and just to have it go out again. Had to sleep in full clothes and didn't sleep well. Nothing
Read more
Response from QualitySuitesWhitby, General Manager at Quality Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Lizabeth55, I am very sorry you had heating issues in your room upon your arrival - I am happy we were able to fix it up for you promptly although it take take some time to get cozy in the room. I will follow up with our maintenance and our front desk departments to ensure we are following our best practices with each and every opportunity! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager
Read more
Excellent place to stay with our team. Big rooms, helpful staff. The place is due for some cosmetic updates but the suite rooms are perfect for a weekend tournament. Dishes, fridge, sandwich press. Great to save a few $$ on a weekend away. It is a busy place. So a little
Read more
Stayed 1 nite. Toilet would not flush in the first room they assigned. Heating was very noisy. Asked for another room, heater was noisy, carpets were filthy, ceilings were cracked. Stay away. The only redeeming thing about this place was the staff. Friendly and accommodating.
Read more
What a dump. The place is dirty and old. The size of the room was good but that's where it ends. A few things about the hotel: The key cards weren't working, you had go and ask the front desk employees to walk you to your room to open the door. This was going on for days,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
King suite
Bathroom
Living room
Bedroom
kitchen area
PreviousNext
1234568
"Avoid the old smoking rooms - they smell and are dirty"
"There are no good rooms!! They are all dirty and smell like smoke and have BED BUGS!! Disgusting!!"
"Do not choose this hotel."
"Pick a room at the back of the hotel."
"Ask for the rear of the building, and the 3rd floor"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$ 69 - US$ 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn whitby
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioWhitby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing