We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
New Ross, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean and quiet. Rooms aren't overly large but still a good size for families. Staff are very friendly and helpful! Only wish they had a pool. Will would definitely stay again. Close to highway and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank levychick75
ONTARIO
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here few times in past. Decent digs little outdated little grungy ( most recent room has several water stained ceiling tiles carpet do for good cleaning) Price wise I find it a little over $130 for king suite in January. Staff great better than allot of places!! Breakfast included and was better than average Parking good Hotel not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HPB3515
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear HPB3515, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with the TripAdvisor Community! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and our staff service! We are replacing ceiling tiles, and consistently steam cleaning our carpets, thank you for bringing this to our attention! Thank you for your business and we hope to see...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good value two star with spacious suites and most of the conveniences one would expect from a more expensive hotel. I had booked a king room with separate bedroom and sitting area with desk, fridge and microwave. At first I was given a room with a dining table instead of the desk, and the front desk quickly and easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank been_2_kw_before
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear been_2_kw_before, Thank you very much for such a kind review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that our large suites suited your needs! I will be sure to have our maintenance department look into the issues you have mentioned, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your business and hope to see...

Calabogie, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a few days to relax after a busy xmas. Everything was great. Excellent staff. All very friendly. Very nice suite with comfortable beds, clean rooms and nice soft towels. Easy acess off the 401.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ann S, Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our comfy beds in our king suites! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager

Pickering Ont.
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Once a year we have a girls night out, where we go shopping and out to dinner and stay at the Quality. Each time we have stayed, there has been exceptional service from the time we check in till we check out . The staff are great there. We arrived a little early and the rooms weren't clean yet, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beachglassgirl1
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Beachglassgirl1, Thank you very much for your fantastic review! I can't wait to share your comments with my staff - such great motivation to continue to offer the best possible hospitality experience! We are delighted to hear our location, rooms and complimentary breakfast perfectly suited your needs and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more girls...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Long story short - if you MUST stay at this hotel (though I strongly suggest you DON'T) make sure to: 1. Get an email confirmation at the time of booking with everything in writing. I live local to this hotel, so I didn't think twice about an email confirmation...until I was overcharged and it became my word against theirs. 2....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenn D
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jenn D, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community regarding your recent stay and I do apologize we did not meet your expectations. I would like to clarify that because you were checking in early with us and using the room for the day we did check you in the evening prior...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I was staying here for business purposes. The first night in the Hotel I found 2 dirty towels and a face clothe in the drawer under the TV. Cleaning staff don't do their job found a dirty face clothe sitting in the Tub when I got back the second day. Also the 2nd and 3rd day the coffee maker was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Normharris39
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Normharris39, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. I do apologize for your less than exceptional stay with us - I assure you this is not typical of the high level of service we strive to offer. I do hope that the Choice Privilege points we applied to your account show that...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Located just off Highway 401 east of Toronto. Took me about 45 minutes to get here from Toronto Airport in heavy traffic. Too far to safely walk anywhere from here, but all the food and shopping you could ask for less than 5 minutes drive away. Large 3 story hotel with many rooms. Front desk staff very friendly and chatty....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William J
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear William J, We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us in of our our spacious king suites! Thank you for taking the time to mention our friendly team members, I look forward to sharing this with them! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again next time you visit the...

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I booked this hotel as an overnight alternative to driving back home from the east side of Toronto in the dark. It was lovely! I would stay there again without hesitation. The suite was immaculate, nicely decorated and up-to-date. There was a flat-screen television in the living room and bedroom. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was very quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaddyNiagaraFalls
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear MaddyNiagaraFalls, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly appreciate all your wonderful comments and I look forward to sharing them with my staff. We look forward to hosting you again very soon. Thank you for your review and your business! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager

Petawawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We were spending three days in Toronto but didn't want big city prices. The Quality Suites saved us approx. $75.00/night, was very spacious, clean and modern. The linens were excellent quality, carpets clean, and bathroom bright and clean. If you don't mind the drive into Toronto (30 minutes), this is the place for you. The only negative was that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justvisiting50
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear justvisiting50, I am so happy to hear we were the ideal spot for you getaway to the Toronto area! Our location outside of the city has many perks like free, parking and great value for spacious suites! Thank you for mentioning our complimentary hot breakfast - we agree it's a perfect way to start your day! Thank you for...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitby
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
234 reviews
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Oshawa
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1700 Champlain Ave, Whitby, Ontario L1N 6A7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Whitby
Price Range: ₹ 5,254 - ₹ 7,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Whitby
Quality Suites Whitby, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Beachglassgirl1, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Normharris39, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the west side of the building so we had no traffic noise from 401.”
 of 5 bubbles MaddyNiagaraFalls, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view to the highway traffic are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles justvisiting50, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a floor that has a working thermostat. Many of them do not.”
 of 5 bubbles GlobalAsparagus, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay