We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fire Mountain Lodge

Booking.comUS$ 154*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fire Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fire Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2015

This is a fantastic condo!! We had the 3-bdrm, which was absolutely stunning for an amazing price!! We did get a little extra deal for various reasons beforehand (ie. Expedia had put a "SOLD OUT" on the website when they weren't so they didn't sell them quick enough), and also at the end of our stay because one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer B
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to see that your group enjoyed your time with us. Your comments will be passed along to the proper departments, we appreciate the feed back as all comments help us to get better. Hope to see you back soon!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2015

My family and I stayed here over the Easter break and we were all happy with it. Very comfortable and clean. Close to the downtown area and Elevation place. We would definitely stay here again. If I had to say anything negative about this place it would be that the fitness centre was a bit lacking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

James, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate it. Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We take a look at our fitness center and see what we can do. Hope to see you back soon!

manitoba
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Check in got screwed up due to hotels.com wrong address. After some local help, we managed to find the right address, only to find that hotels.com had forwarded wrong room info to us. The manager, Ryan, assigned us a 3 bedroom apartment instead of the 2 bedroom that did not meet the expectations as set out by hotels.com. Everything in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed D
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate the feedback and are glad that Ryan was such a help. Hope to see you back soon!

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2015

My son, his girlfriend and I took their 3 dogs up for Christmas and it was wonderful. They gave each dog a little "doggie" bag with a toy and treat and part of the $25/night pet fee is given to an animal shelter of some sort. The unit was very clean and fully equipped. We were there from Dec 24-27...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your Christmas Holidays with us at Fire Mountain!! We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our little extras for your whole family including your furry ones......we hope you can come back and see us again very soon and again thank you so much for your lovely review of our property.

Calgary
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We stayed here 2 nights and found our unit to be not very well maintained. There was no heat coming out of the furnace and the maintenance man said it was working however we had no heat in the bedrooms through the night and we had a 6 month old baby in the unit. They finally replacrped the thermostat the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and our sincerest apologies for all the issues that occurred during your stay. If you would to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us as we would love to make it up to you!!!

Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night and only wish it could have been longer. We were upgraded for free to the three bedroom end unit, which has spectacular mountain views off the deck. The place was perfectly clean and check in was easy. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allene H
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we were glad to upgrade you!! We hope to see you again very soon!!

Dorchester, NB
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Parking, although tight, was right at our door. The mini "condo" experience was great. Plenty of room for our traveling band of four. Large bedrooms with en suites, gas fireplace, supplied kitchen amenities so that groceries could be brought back for preparation and a small deck looking out to the mountains. Very quiet and close to downtown Canmore for walking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WardDorchester
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We hope that you return again too! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your descriptive comments. We really appreciate it!

Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We stayed at Fire Mountain for two nights. I was a little weary after reading negative reviews about service and cleanliness but I was pleasantly surprised. Yes... we did notice that some of the utensil in the kitchen were still dirty, but that would be my only complaint (and an easier fix in the dishwasher). Check-in at Solara was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sahornby
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.....Fire Mountain Lodge will be running under new management as of September 15, 2014 and we will ensure that all of the suites will be cleaned fully and maintained the way they should be. Please email me at your convenience so we could discuss a future visit under the new management. judy@waymarker.ca

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We were on the ground floor and could park our truck out side the door which was good for unloading out stuff. The layout of the condo was good but it was diminished by how dirty it was. It didn't seem bad at first but then you notice the dust on the lamps, , baseboards corners of the floor, dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa154914
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Lisa154914...thank you for your comments.....Fire Mountain Lodge will be running under new management as of September 15, 2014 and we will ensure that all of the suites will be cleaned fully and maintained the way they should be. Please email me at your convenience so we could discuss a future visit under the new management. judy@waymarker.ca

Ft. Wayne, IN
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We spent one night here on our trip from Indiana to Alaska. We were travelling with another couple and this was a nice change of pace from the motels we'd been staying in. The 2 bedrooms and 2-1/2 baths were so nice to have. We did our laundry in the condo, which was nice to avoid a lengthy wait in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1963corvette
Darryll H, General Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay in our fabulous suites. We do sincerely apologize regarding the check-in process and that we had to wait. Once again, thank you for your review and I do look forward to hosting you again...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 km away
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
0.6 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
482 reviews
0.2 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.4 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
7.7 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fire Mountain Lodge mixes the amenities of a resort experience with the privacy and independence of your own condo. Stunning views of the famed Three Sisters peaks, Lawrence Grassi Ridge and Rundle Mountain draw the breathtaking outdoors into every room, while the urban-inspired interiors entice you to stay for good. Resort Amenities •Outdoor hot tub (open year-round) •Exercise room with men's and women's change rooms •Covered parking •High speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fire Mountain Lodge

Address: 121 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 10,402 - ₹ 27,739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fire Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fire Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fire Mountain Hotel Canmore
Fire Mountain Lodge Canmore, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fire Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views, spacious and quiet”
22mariahk, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“small but comfortable”
SDZimm, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for 213 for an awesome patio and great views!”
RunerChickie, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have great views from both floors (2 bedroom unit) and from both bedrooms.”
Luv-2-Travel284, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“2 & 3 bedrooms are walk up to a stair where entrances are on the second levelAll suites have mountain views”
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • View from the bedroom
  • 2nd bedroom with mountain view
  • Bedroom with nice view
  • Kitchen
  • Living room with fireplace
joels349, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 154* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 154
Hotels.comUS$ 173
Hotwire.comUS$ 173
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates