We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn of the Rockies

Save
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good39%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
24
39
19
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
39
19
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom townhousetownhouse stylebathroom upstairshalf bathroomthe kitchenbanff national parktwo storymain floorhot tubfull bathpull out couchfrying panliving areaspent nightsnice place to staythe trans canada highwayrockies
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Clean, quiet, reasonable pricing and close to Banff. All required amenities, just add food and beverages. Also recently renovated which we really liked we will certainly be going back forsure!

Thank dcstravel5
Response from InnManagement2018, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the RockiesResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Guest Services Inn of the Rockies

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location out of town! A shuttle would be a bonus, & no restaraunt, lounge facilities! No early check in although there were no vehicles anywhere! It is a nice setup with bedrooms upstairs, kitchenette, but needs Reno’s, new furniture, & thorough cleaning! Closet was broken,...More

1  Thank char3372
Response from InnManagement2018, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the RockiesResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our town-homes, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of renovating the property. It is an ongoing process and we have made substantial upgrades to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had high hopes with this place. We were assigned unit 237. I thought it would be great to have our own little condo but our hopes were dashed immediately upon entering. The smell was atrocious and seemed to be a permanent part of the...More

2  Thank Goophygirl
Response from InnManagement2018, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the RockiesResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your comments. All of our town-homes are complete with full kitchens. Unfortunately, at times food smells do linger. During high season, when we are consistently sold out, it is very difficult for us to air a unit out for several days....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As we opened the door first impressions of this accommodation weren’t good. There was a tatty, curled up door mat to trip over, the unit seemed very gloomy/old fashioned and with a slight smell, and certainly nothing like the rooms in the photos!! There was...More

Thank Dilly4472
Response from InnManagement2018, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the RockiesResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your comments. We do offer Premium Town-homes for our guests to enjoy. A large portion of our guests appreciate the rustic feel of our Standard Town-homes. We are in the process of upgrading all of the town-homes to include a half...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Townhouse isn’t serviced daily yet cleaning supplies were limited. The staff were obliging when we asked for certain additional supplies though. Wasn’t suitable for a young family. No highchair, gate for stairs, fire guard for fireplace. Locks on bathroom doors didn’t work except the times...More

Thank ersphill
Response from InnManagement2018, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the RockiesResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your comments. We are not a full service property and this is indicated on our web site. Clean towels and sheets are available for exchange anytime during clearly posted Front Desk operating hours. This information is communicated to all guests upon...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 149 - US$ 330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 149 - US$ 330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Loriwan
1 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul G | Property representative |
Thank you for booking with us. We are constantly upgrading our accommodations to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests. I will make a note on your reservation with your concerns about the sofa bed. This... More
1
Vote
26 July 2014|
Answer
Response from Markus N | Property representative |
All our townhouses have two separate bedrooms with one Queen bed each plus a pull-out sofa in the living room. Local fire regulations demand the maximum occupancy to be no more than six guests.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Anything renovated, or newer furniture!"
Read review
"If you need, there are townhouses available for those with less mobility. Ask about the bbq's, if you are..."
Read review
"We rented a house and the space is amazing"
Read review
"Ask if you can get a room further back from the highway."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing