We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

864 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 824: English reviews
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Great location. Plenty of restaurants and pubs in the environment. Good place to start with your trips to the Banff National Park, The Three Sisters Mountains and The Bow Valley parkway [a beautiful scenic drive through mountains, forests and beautiful vistas].

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 64thefab4
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello 64thefab4! Thank-you for taking time to review a positive experience you had while staying with us. It's appreciated! We're glad you enjoyed the staff and location of the Hotel. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to see you again. Take care!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We had booked all our hotels as a travel package for our Canada trip. So on our last night we arrived in Canmore in the evening expecting to check straight in. However, we were shocked to find that they did not have a reservation for us despite U.S. Having a voucher from our agents confirming the room. After a while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countrylover09
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello CountryLover09! Thank-you for reviewing our Hotel, based on the experiences of your stay. We are sorry there were issues with your reservation; the companies that do not pay us for their bookings cannot be accepted by our Hotel. I hope you can understand that this would be more of an issue with the booking agent, more than our Hotel,...

Bernalillo, NM
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Canmore is a great alternative to Banff. Nice little town. The BW Canmore is an older hotel but the rooms are very nice. They have a very good, much above average, breakfast in the morning. The staff is friendly and they are doing the best they can with the parking situation. The parking spaces are very narrow. In fact, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewMexicotraveler37
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hi NewMexicotraveler37! Thank-you for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed the amenities and features included in your stay. We are proud the breakfast options we serve, and so happy you took enough notice to praise it in a review. Unfortunately parking is tough because of how the building was originally laid out and constructed; a lot of buildings in...

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 30 September 2015

The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room spacious and the breakfast had good variety. Within walking distance to restaurants and supermarket. Short drive to center of town. Would definitly stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hi Karen E, We're so happy everything worked out for your stay. We're satisfied all expectations were met and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you again!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We had a great stay at the Best Western Pocaterra Inn. We always enjoy finding a pet friendly hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. We loved the fireplace, its a very nice touch. The staff were friendly and helpful when help was needed ( I foolishly spilled wine at 1am and it was dealt with within 15 minutes). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hi Aaron S, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're so glad everything went according to plan and you enjoyed your pet-friendly room. We have 8 on site, so please be sure to call us ahead of time to book one! Our staff truly care about our valued guests and we're glad it was shown.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This is a decent hotel - we stayed in one of the suites, so it was spacious and had a gas fireplace. I wasn't a fan of the room set up, in that the bed was directly across from the door to the room. Also, the bed was hard as plywood, and the pillows were super soft, so we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Athena G
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello Athena G, Thank-you for your honest review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, but we're sorry you didn't enjoy our beds. While we get a lot of comments on them being extremely comfortable, we also understand the bed can be a very personal thing. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to see you again. Take care, we wish you...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We very much enjoyed our three day stay in Canmore at this hotel. We liked the location and the hotel amenities. Our king size room on the 4th floor was very nice indeed. Lots of room, huge bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The gas fireplace was delightful. We also had a little balcony with lovely mountain views....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debuclar
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello debuclar, Thank-you for your in-depth and detailed review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the features of your King room! My apologies for the welcome, majority of our compliments are based around our wonderful staff and smiling faces. We all love working here and get a long great as a team. It's not common for that to...

Summerfield, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We were so pleased with this hotel. Canmore, Canada has a lovely downtown and this hotel was so convenient to Banff that we were happy we were not in the congestion associated with Banff. Our room was spacious, gas fireplace and beautiful view of snow capped mountains. Very good breakfast. We stayed five nights and of the 16 day trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello Michelle R! Thank-you so much for your unbelievably generous review! We are thankful to have you as a valued guest. We love our town and are grateful to be a part of it every single day. We hope to see you again in the future, so we can provide you with a repeat quality stay. Thank-you again for taking...

Saint Anthony
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location and offers easy access to the Trans-Canadian Highway. The breakfast was good and the dinning area was large enough to seat many people. The room was clean and had a fireplace in it. The room was a large room and was comfortable. It was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerri B
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jerri B, Thank-you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the amenities of your extended stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

We are so glad we stayed here. The front desk staff is amazing! The breakfast alone is worth the stay. We chose it because it's pet friendly and for the pool and water slide. My only dislike would be not to place the pet friendly rooms by high traffic areas eg the kitchen staff door. I was worried the dogs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda M
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello Belinda M! Wow! Thank-you so much for your kind words :)! We're happy you had a great time with your pet and look forward to welcoming you again. You can rely on the same quality stay next time you decided to visit us in our beautiful mountain town! Take care and all the best.

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (369)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Balcony (64)
Viewed
Executive Suite (76)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
King Room with Jacuzzi (57)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (53)
Viewed
Steamroom and Sauna (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)
Viewed
Washrooms (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
2.6 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
2.5 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,253 reviews
9.7 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
1.5 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
456 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn

Address: 1725 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 5,055 - ₹ 16,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn Canmore, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Canmore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Strathmore, Canada
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West rooms have the view. The veranda of our '2nd' floor room was at ground level, due to the terrain. Higher up is always better ...”
 of 5 bubbles normann370, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a mountain view!”
 of 5 bubbles 278heidia, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms have a view, but request a fireplace and balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles meredith_c13, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the larger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Z3880XVjohnl, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose it in another motel somewhere else in the otherwise charming town.”
 of 5 bubbles MsAnnThrope, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay