We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canadian Rockies Chalets

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Canadian Rockies Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canadian Rockies Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We liked this very much. Tip for all people is to ask for a room on the first floor. We had one in ''the basement'' which is very weird at night as our livingroom was at the staircase where not much sunlight was available. We liked the fact that the town and the supermarket were so nearby. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leuventripper
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. I would like to point out to other guests that the Bear Den's (two bedroom suites) are actually ground floor but we do understand that some guests find these a bit dark because...

Cape Smith, Nunavut, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016

For what you get it is impossible to complain. Everything else in the area was so much more expensive just for a tiny room. We got two closed bedrooms, a livingroom, kitchen, dining room, bathroom and lots of closet space for less than 100 dollars a night. The views of the area are gorgeous and the location is great! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a fantastic summer!

Blairmore
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The chalet was spacious and clean and exactly what we were after for our visit, the rooms were comfortable and cozy. We had our dog with us, and this was one of the better pet friendly locations with a grassed area right outside our room. My only complaint, and viewing other peoples reviews this seems to be an issue with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you and your party had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great summer!

Estepona, Spain
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Booked a two bed apartment which was spacious,very clean and had everything we needed. Good kitchen,microwave,TV, patio door to the garden.Trains are a tad noisey but all the hotels in this area are effected. Would definitely stay there again. DM

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belladog1
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day!

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

It's like a mini apartment. We had two bedrooms, one with a king size bed, another with a queen. There was a full updated kitchen and living room with a pull out couch. For only $80 a night it was the best place I've stayed around the Canmore area.. Definitely will not be staying in Banff anymore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and the pricing we were able to offer in the lower season. Have a fantastic summer!

calgary,ab
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Booked it online on Expedia and all it said was it had a queen & King bed so I assumed it was a hotel room. When we got there it actually was a 2storey building & we had a walkup groundfloor unit. It had a patio in the front & back. Also had a living room, dining room & kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellejames
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleasantly surprised at the value you were able to book. We hope to see you again the future. Have a great summer!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The chalets are easy to find and within walking distance of downtown. The room itself was a good size (too big for my husband and I, in fact, as there were two bedrooms, a living room, a dining room, and a kitchen), and everything was clean. We had a glass door leading from the master bedroom to a small shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank passportprincess
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great summer!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Room was not "released" at 2:45 pm, don't book this one if you may arrive early. Other than that, there are quite a few rules to (no noise etc.) and deposit for room keys etc. Perhaps a lot of young people coming through, family members in my suite were awakened at 1:00 am by a party upstairs. We booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part and we hope to see you again in the future, maybe in the upstairs units. Have a great summer!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2016

There were three of us adults that traveled. The apartment was clean and well kept. With a full kitchen, a very good heating system and very courteous staff, we had an excellent stay. The prices were exceptionally reasonable and definitely we will go back to the same location if we go to Canmore.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daince K
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our accommodations to be clean and well kept. We work hard to offer guests the best quality condos that we can while also keeping the budget affordable for guests as well. We look forward to seeing you again the next time...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The 3 bedroom loft had plenty of room , for the 4 adults in our group. Regular kitchen, full size fride, dining area and large enough for all of us to eat a meal together. Fireplace, full bathroom, 1/2 bath downstairs, leather furniture. Home away from home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanne871
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found the accommodations to be roomy and equipped to meet the needs of your group. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful spring!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.3 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.8 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.1 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 29 in Canmore
923 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.1 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Canadian Rockies Chalets

Address: 1206 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 6,136 - ₹ 13,305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadian Rockies Chalets 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Canadian Rockies Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadian Rockies Chalets Canmore, Alberta
Canadian Rockies Chalets Hotel Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canadian Rockies Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yes there are trains but really don't bother me at all I did hear them but it wasn't like it was coming through the condo.”
cyndie2014, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a second floor room or you will be in a below-grade dark room”
DorisBH, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upstairs back”
440edwards, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor.”
Leuventripper, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs....”
634timm634, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates