We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Canmore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Canmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Canmore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 862: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I stayed here for a weekend in November for a simple weekend getaway and to explore the town of Canmore. First, the positives: The hotel is situated close to downtown Canmore, so everything in the town center is within walking distance. It is close to great shops and restaurants. Next, the downfalls: Unfortunately I was placed in a room very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDE123
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay with us. Yes our hotel is in a great location for walking to downtown restaurants and shops. The hotel does back onto the rail tracks. Had you brought your concern to our font desk, I know they would have been very happy to move you to the road side of the...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed on railway side, rooms small but comfortable and clean. Nice clean sheets, fridge was very noisy so we unplugged it. Water slide was very nice as well. For $80 plus tax this was a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bagheera1965
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thanks for providing us with your comments on your stay. We are glad that you found your room comfortable and clean and you enjoyed the water slide. We hope to see you again soon.

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Expensive hotel. Weird way the hotel is laid out. We had to go to the lobby twice to find out how to get to our room,, seems to be poorly designed. For the price , cost over 380$ for one night, one room with 4 adults and 2 toddlers. Breakfast was not included, but was a buffet style and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bon1952
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your comments on your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff, breakfast buffet and our Pool and Hot Tub. Yes our hotel is very long, and it can be confusing to some to find their rooms, if you are located in the west wing. The hotel does back onto the rail...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and excellent service. Roadside room was very quiet and upon arrival we were upgraded to a queen room. It was quite affordable and a pleasant stay. We look forward to visiting Canmore again soon. It is is a lovely town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corinne C
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Your comments are very important to us, so thank you for providing them. We are pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable and enjoyed excellent service during your stay. It was our pleasure to provide you with an upgrade and glad that you enjoyed a quiet pleasant stay. We hope to see you back again very soon.

Reviewed 1 November 2016

The room was nice and clean but the remote for the TV didn't work. Was really looking forward to hitting the pool and hot tub after a long day of conference only to find out the pool and hot tub were closed for repairs (who repairs a pool on the weekend?). If you are looking for a quiet sleep, do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found your room nice and clean, and yes our rooms on the road side of the hotel are quieter than the rail side. It is unfortunate that your TV remote was not working, hopefully the front desk made a quick switch or repair for...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel with fantastic staff, and nice convenient pool (with slide) and spacious comfortable rooms. The king size beds with memory foam mattress gave us a good night's sleep. Bathrooms are a little small but that didn't bother us. Great location just outside of downtown with a few great restaurants nearby. The breakfast was $6.99 each and included a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roobearius
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

We appreciate receiving your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms spacious, comfortable and enjoyed the standard amenities that we provide in both the bedroom and bathroom. Yes, we are in a great location to walk to downtown or nearby restaurants. We are also happy you had the...

Ingersoll, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We had the train / mountain / store side view. It was a decent room with microwave, fridge and good sized TV. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again. Nice staff too! Lots to do around this hotel too, many places to eat and shop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Your comments are very important to us, so thank you for taking the time to provide them. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked the amenities in the room. Yes the hotel is in a great location and close to shopping and dining. Our staff get such good reviews from our guests and we are glad that...

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed 4 nights beginning of September using points. This establishment, although, certainly an older place, had a cozy warmth to it befitting of almost a lodge type atmosphere. Staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating, especially when we discovered that our 4th night might have required a move change. Staff took care of it and kept us in the same room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M W
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us. We are glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us for 4 nights, and you were pleased with the clean, quiet room. Yes we are in a very good location, if visiting Banff, or just wanting a walk to our downtown and shopping area. Your...

Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed for one night as a quick get away with my mom and my kids. We loved the pool, waterslide and hot tub. Room was decent. No tub which was a bit challenging with the kids but we made it work for one night! We could't figure out how to get the TV to work - but called front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla R
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on your stay. We are pleased that you, your mother and your children enjoyed your stay with us and got to use the Pool, water slide and Hot Tub. This is always such a fun time for the children and Adults alike. Lots of guests are not bothered by...

Monaco
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Perfect location! You are close to banff, way less expensive, incredibly big room, friendly staff, the breakfast was amazing! Internet included. Big park for the car. Rooms are clean, and tidy, plenty of pillows and big bed, king size! Definitely recommended !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoiAndrea
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your comments on your recent stay. We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We get such good comments on our friendly staff and how good our Hot buffet breakfast is, and we are glad that you agree. Parking is not a problem at our hotel, as we have 23 more stalls...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.5 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.0 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,267 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Canmore
Days Inn Canmore
#11 of 29 in Canmore
455 reviews
1.7 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 4,419 - ₹ 10,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Canmore staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Canmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to go on the side opposite the railroad tracks”
 of 5 bubbles LBoris, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Trains rolled through the town several times a night, so being on the west side might be slightly annoying to some people.”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardG482, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Rum_Water, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the fitness center”
 of 5 bubbles PDE123, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“would ask for a room in the front section to avoid train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles bon1952, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay