We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Georgetown Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 136*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 140*
US$ 136*
US$ 140*
US$ 136*
US$ 140*
US$ 136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Georgetown Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 473: English reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

A really nice inn:) I love how it's themed for the early 1900 British style. We had a king bed and a big jicuzzi tub that fit the husband and I no problem. We sat by the fire place and enjoyed the view from our window. The room was very nice. I've seen a review on complaints of the train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie N
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Ellie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your time at The Georgetown Inn! We will pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Me and my wife have just returned from the Georgetown inn where we spent a few day following our marriage. We found the hotel on line and as we favor the older and more quaint hotels it seemed to fit the bill for us. We were not disappointed! From the moment we walked through the door, we were made to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janene M
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

First of all, congratulations on your recent marriage! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Georgetown Inn. We do hope to see you again soon!

Amherstburg Ontario
Reviewed 13 February 2015

What a surprise when entering our room.Very romantic.Our king sized bed full of decorative pillows also had swan shaped towels to greet us.We also had a fireplace and jacuzzi in the sitting area.The best continental breakfast we've had in our two weeks away.Close to downtown shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Georgetown Inn. We hope to see you back soon!

Calgary
Reviewed 28 January 2015

My Fiance and I have stayed at the Georgetown Inn multiple time in the past two years for different occasions. The first time we stayed we booked the Victoria Room, which has an in-room jacuzzi tub, fireplace, and generally is a great, relaxing space. We loved it and had a lovely evening, and so when our anniversary came up not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J_BananaCalgary
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us more than once and Congratulations on your engagement....we feel very special that we could help and the proposal was at our property......we really appreciate your lovely comments and your repeat business......maybe you would like to get married with us and spend your honeymoon and many anniversaries!! We hope to see you again soon and...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We did not sleep at all, we heard the near by train every half hour it seemed. We could hear the people in the room next to us early in the morning. The shower was finicky and they left exposed stale cookies on the dresser. Over all not impressed with my experience.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathy S
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us......we wish it had been a different experience for you and would love the chance to rectify this......if you would like to give us a second chance please do not hesitate to contact me at judy@waymarker.ca I...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2015

This hotel impressed me in many ways and I would recommend it to anyone, especially couples. I would go back in a heartbeat! Great staff, LOVED our room! Just a three floor VERY quaint hotel. Not one single complaint about my experience here. I can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lacundy
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments....they are wonderful and we appreciate them very much!!! We cannot wait to have you back!!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2015

I booked this location based on the reviews it had received for a surprise birthday getaway. The day before the hotel called and said I did not have a room because they had over booked. I could either take a room at their sister resort the Silver Creek or find a room somewhere else. I couldn't believe my ears. I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ARay111
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate all of them as it helps us improve our service.......we are apologize for the inconvenience of having to move to another property and not having the experience we know you should have had.....if you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me. judy@waymarker.ca Thank you again and I...

Trail, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2014

We have stayed in Canmore several times and have always enjoyed the restaurant in the Georgetown Inn. We booked this hotel as a one night stop over on the way to Edmonton. Our room was lovely. It was clean and cozy. The bathroom was very large and modern. Several minutes after our arrival in our room the front desk clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at The Georgetown and for making such positive and amazing comments about all aspects of our little Inn. We appreciate them very much!! The movie wall is very interesting and we try updating it as often as we can!! We can't wait for you to come back!!! See you soon!!

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We booked the Victoria Room at the Georgetown Inn and were pleased from the moment we arrived. The staff are so friendly, the room was beautiful and clean, and pub had amazing food and drinks. For anyone looking to get away and enjoy the beauty of Canmore, I would definitely recommend staying at the Georgetown Inn. 5 star experience all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron D
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to make your vacation perfect. We can't wait to do it again....thank you for taking the time to write such lovely comments!!

Calgary
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We stayed in a Victoria room for one night in late November. The staff were friendly, room was cozy , comfortable and quiet. Ate dinner and breakfast at the pub. Again, staff friendly and food was good. The only thing that could use some "help" was that it was so cold in the pub. I would have stayed for more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheresaHu
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and in one of our Victoria Suites...we are glad you enjoyed your stay. When its that cold outside unfortunately it does take a while for it to warm up....we are working on it! We can't wait for you to stay with us again!!

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.2 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.4 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
8.3 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.0 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 6,649 - ₹ 19,324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore
Georgetown Inn Canmore, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#6 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgetown Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
wetaskiwin, Canada
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Georgetown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is an old fashioned elevator to take those with mobility problems upstairs.”
teenakwin, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay on the main floor near the pub or stairwells”
498joyc, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room had two windows, it was a corner room, lovely. Ask for a corner room, .Otsego of light.”
margaretr14, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Victorian Suite with jetted tub in the bathroom is very nice.”
lenoraf480, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the upper floor if possible - very quiet”
snobeach, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 136* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 136
Hotels.comUS$ 136
PricelineUS$ 140
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates