We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here a number of times and will not stay anywhere else in Canmore. The location is great, the price is right and the staff is friendly. Lots of parking and in the apartment that I stayed in a nice big TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjwakit
GM-RMSL, Revenue Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this review

mjwakit, Thank you so much for your review of the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us & the new 50" TV's that can be found in all the apartments. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Canmore. Regards, Daniel Revenue Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here in the past and will stay again. The room was great, loved the kitchen with everything we needed in it. The fireplace and the view were absolutely perfect. Can't say enough about the great staff and price. Definitely a great place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2604TVkarenm
GM-RMSL, Revenue Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this review

T2604TVkarenm, Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards, Daniel Revenue Manager

Beaumont, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here on numerous occasions over the years and I have always had a great stay. The staff are friendly, rooms are reasonably priced, comfortable & very clean. Its in a good location I loved the view from my room! I will continue to book my stays at the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge when I am visiting Canmore....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank susan10102016
GM-RMSL, Revenue Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this review

susan10102016, Thank you for your lovely review & continued patronage. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us & the beautiful views from your room. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Daniel Revenue Manager

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are trucks running outside, sometimes for an hour at a time. The fumes seeped into the rooms and gave me a violent headache. I don't know where these trucks are from or whether they stay at this cute little motel but they should be told to shut off their engines as the smell is disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gmbtfm
GM-RMSL, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very disappointed to see this review about fumes. Please accept our apologies. As a policy, we do not allow diesel or any trucks to idle in the parking lot and park near rooms. It’s too bad you were not able to contact us when it was happening. We are available 24/7 and would have gladly put...

Calgary
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel also rents rooms to big diesel truck drivers that stay for weeks at a time apparently. They run there big diesel trucks every morning for 30-40 minutes. The fumes come right into rooms. It's brutal. Major vacation ruiner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryClaire
GM-RMSL, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this review

Dear CalgaryClaire, Please accept our apologies. We are very sorry to hear this has been your experience while staying with us & would very much like to discuss this issue with you. It is true that we do have corporate workers staying at our property from time to time during the week in our low season. The trucks that you...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We did arrived early(11am-ish), not expecting to check in, but needed to leave our luggage. Luckily our room was ready. When we walked in, there was a not so pleasant "musky / stinky shoe" smell. So we opened the front and bathroom window to air it out for just a bit, which took care of it, as my husband had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn F
GM-RMSL, Revenue Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this review

Evelyn F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. It is great to hear that our staff were able to accommodate you with an early check-in & that you enjoyed your stay with us. We must apologize for the smell in the room as this should not have happened. We take great pride...

Lake Havasu
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Stayed overnight enroute back to BC with our dog. Clean bedroom and bathroom. Playground for kids. Lots of neighbouring green space for exercising the dog. Friendly check-in. Beautiful mountain views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlisonBI
GM-RMSL, Revenue Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this review

AlisonBI, Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge & the beautiful mountain views from the property. Thank you for staying with us & we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Canmore. Regards, Daniel Revenue Manager

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The main level had one bedroom,full bath, kitchen living room combo. The loft had a double bed plus Murphy bed and half bath? The beds were very comfortable. Good price and location! The place was very clean! I would definitely come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chughes000
GM-RMSL, Revenue Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this review

chughes000, What a lovely review of the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, thank you. It is great to hear you found your room clean & the beds very comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Daniel Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge

Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is a great hotel. We stayed there again a year after our last stay. The staff was still wonderful and because we were returning, they gave us a deal. The weather was much better this time, so the view of the Three Sisters was clear and spectacular right from our room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael G
GM-RMSL, Revenue Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this review

Michael G, Thank you for your lovely review & continued patronage of the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge. It is great to hear that you took advantage of our Repeat Customer Rates & that you were able to enjoy the beautiful view of the Three Sisters this time. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Canmore....

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Looking a bit aged on the outside but well maintained and clean inside. Reasonably priced and conveniently located. Stayed there several times over many years and always had great experience with service. Got an unexpected, free upgrade this time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uri N
GM-RMSL, Revenue Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this review

Uri N, Thank you for your review & continued patronage of the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, we appreciate it. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your free upgrade & continually find our property clean & well maintained. Our staff work very hard & we are very proud of everything they do here. Thank you for staying with us & we...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
9.2 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
913 reviews
2.0 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,253 reviews
2.1 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
1.8 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcoming, clean and customer service-oriented, the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge offers a variety of accommodation options from standard rooms to studio and apartment condominiums in Canmore, Alberta. All rooms have fridges, wireless Internet access and great mountain views. Enjoy amenities such as a Jacuzzi, sauna, laundry room, playground and barbecue. Weekly rates are available. Convenient location in Canmore and 5 km (3 mi) from Banff National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge

Address: 1711 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 4,813 - ₹ 8,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Mountain Ski Hotel Canmore
Rocky Mountain Ski Canmore
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge Canmore, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
#8 Family Hotel in Canmore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the loft suites when bringing a few people.”
  • gas fireplace
  • great little kitchen
 of 5 bubbles AlanC872, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor looking onto the street and across were the mountains...”
 of 5 bubbles sullivank99, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in suite ,very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 943mimis, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the duplex one is great”
 of 5 bubbles mouhammad2015, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“End unit had beautiful views!”
 of 5 bubbles chughes000, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay