We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
Canmore
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Tiles were broken on the floor. Bathroom door was dirty. No complimentary breakfast. People were drinking in the pool. Strong smell in the room upon arrival. Won't be staying there again. Not worth $200.00.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chadw227
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This is a well situated comfortable hotel. I have been to this hotel for at least 2 conferences and would also stay for a weekend in the mountains. Short drive to many nice places but also a short walk to Main Street and the shops and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank quiltingCanadian
Sarah G, Guest Service Supervisor at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear quiltingCanadian, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Coast Canmore Hotel. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found our location to be convenient. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Gjos Guest Service Supervisor

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful when asked questions. The room was clean and well tended to when requested. If you pass on cleaning service for a day you can get a $5 coupon for either their restaurant or a local coffee shop 'Rave'. The pool and hot tub were great and at the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Sarah G, Guest Service Supervisor at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bob S, Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay at the Coast Canmore Hotel. We're very glad to hear that our friendly front desk staff made your visit more pleasant and that you enjoyed our amenities, such as the pool, Jacuzzi, and Table restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Gjos...

Edmonton
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This was once a nice hotel but is due for a renew and a good cleaning. Occasional chairs and the vanity in the bathroom were worn out. The heating/air conditioning unit was filthy and did not work. it is right across the street from the railroad tracks, so with a window open the noise is substantial. The common areas are...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X731XJjoanm
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear X731XJjoanm, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad that the meeting space and common areas were up to your satisfaction. We were sorry that you had some experiences, that weren't to your expectations. We take our guest service and guest satisfaction very seriously. Your comments have been passed along to the leaders in the...

Reviewed 18 May 2016

I attended a conference with around 350 participants. The hotel provided great service to the delegates. The rooms were very nice and the staff more than accommodating, in fact the General Manager pitched in and helped serve the meals for our gala celebration. Overall it was a great venue in a wonderful location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Meaghan Y, Guest Service Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bill H, Thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback, we truly appreciate the time you took to share you experience. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Canmore. My best, Meaghan Young Guest Service Manager

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Staff was very friendly , food at conference was fresh and tasty . Staff enjoys working together . Inviiting patio . Coffee breaks included fresh food and Great coffee . Easy walk to downtown , boardwalks along creek . Very relaxing !

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gander17
Sarah G, Guest Service Supervisor at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gander17, Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at the Coast Canmore Hotel. We're glad to hear that your conference was a success and that you enjoyed the food provided by our fantastic restaurant Table. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Sarah Gjos Guest Service Supervisor

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 17 May 2016

My mom had a reunion to go to so I tagged along to explore Canmore. This hotel was surprisingly delightful. There's only three floors which is great and the room was spacious and clean. We were on the top floor and found it nice and quiet. Pros: front desk staff were so nice and went out of their way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGirl98
Calgary
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Pretty good overall, the staff were efficient and diligent. Food was ok and sometimes was sub-par, not really the standard of other Coast hotels. The room and beds were fine, the tv were streaked with cleaning solution so wasn't into watching tv. There is the great outdoors in Canmore to see anyways !

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 331charleneb
Meaghan Y, Guest Service Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 331charleneb, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, your feedback is very important to us. We apologize for the cleanliness issues with your room, I will pass this along to our Executive Housekeeper so we can make sure this doesn't happen again. On a positive note, thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel staff. We...

Calgary
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Good facility for the price, good location near town centre, very friendly staff. Not a super luxury place but clean, good amenities, friendly staff. Surrounded by roads though, and missing some walkways to adjacent trails. Good for a couple days stay, but if you want iconic there are better choices at similar prices.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolmA8827BT
Sarah G, Guest Service Supervisor at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear carolmA8827BT, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Coast Canmore Hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed our amenities and that our friendly staff were able to make your visit more pleasant. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Canmore. Kind regards, Sarah Gjos Guest Service Supervisor

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The hotel did a great job in hosting our conference of approx 350. Good meeting room with the Wildrose Ballroom and they also had sufficient breakout rooms. Lots of room for two large screens and the contracted AV support. Good flow for meals and four lines for the buffets made it relatively quick. Hotel is an easy walk to downtown...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD419
Sarah G, Guest Service Supervisor at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear JD419, Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay at the Coast Canmore Hotel. We're glad to hear that you felt well accommodated at your conference and that you enjoyed our amenities and convenient location. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Canmore. Kind regards, Sarah Gjos Guest Service Supervisor

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Comfort King Room (37)
Viewed
Hot Tub (8)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium King Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Superior Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.7 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.6 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
967 reviews
1.4 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.5 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on three acres of land in the heart of the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Featuring 164 well-appointed rooms, our hotel is only 15 minutes from Banff, 45 minutes from Calgary and in close proximity to some of the best attractions and activities the area has to offer. We have been awarded a 4 key rating from the Green Key Eco-Rating Program - recognizing us as a hotel that has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs and engineering solutions have been implemented which have benefited the environment and the local community. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 4,960 - ₹ 16,691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Canmore
Radisson Hotel Canmore
Radisson Canmore
Canmore Radisson
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Canmore
#8 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“coffee maker a bit sketchy - had to clean up after it.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbS9090WS, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“some 1st floors have patio doors, which i though was nice”
 of 5 bubbles tgh261, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I left my charger for my iPhone in my room 344... Is there any chance I can get it back?”
 of 5 bubbles D1008JUanitap, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I suspect most of the rooms have a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisofCalgary, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unless you really value space the standard rooms are more than adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles richardcY8315YD, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5