We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,274: English reviews
Wilmette, Illinois
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The staff here is amazing. Everyone is helpful and friendly. The suites are well maintained and had everything we needed. Great location. We really enjoyed walking into town along the river trail. Views are terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison S
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Allison S, We love it when a review starts off by stating that our staff are amazing! They truly are our greatest asset and work very hard each day to ensure each guests' stay is as memorable as possible. We are also so glad you mentioned the walk into town along the Policeman's Creek boardwalk. It is such a...

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We booked a room last minute and cannot believe how gorgeous these condos are. Beautiful kitchen. Stone fire place. Big comfy bed. And spacious bathroom. The pool was so warm and the hot tub huge. The courtyard was well kept and beautiful. We decided to stay one more night and they were very accommodating. A recommend this place completely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Jen M, Thank you for this lovely quick note and sharing your guest experience with your fellow travelers here on our Trip Advisor page! It seems you we able to see why we are such a great alternative to traditional and small hotel rooms. Nothing can beat the space and freedom we offer here at the Stoneridge Resort that's...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

My second visit to StoneRidge, Did not disappoint. John Brownlee, General Manager and staff helped make our stay enjoyable. We stayed in a large, open, well-designed two bedroom suite. Great place for rest and relaxation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn0911
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Glenn0911, Thank you for staying with us Glenn and it was a pleasure meeting you that day as I love connecting with our guests! We are very happy that you chose to return this year as you were all able to see the great improvements to the landscaping and were able to enjoy the brand new patio furniture! We...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This is our third visit to StoneRidge. We booked 5 nights. Each member of the staff is very helpful and super friendly. We stayed in a two bedroom with kitchen and laundry. We always ask and luckily get a room away from the street side with mountain views. We cooked all our meals in the suite and used the BBQ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinavanderwal
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear TVandAN, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review, but most of all for choosing us time and again for your accommodation needs while visiting the mountains! Once you get accustomed to what our suites and resort offer, it's hard not to return for all the conveniences! It was my pleasure to hand...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015

View was fabulous. Beds so comfortable, great place. Second time we stayed in the same room. Wifi sketchy at best. 5 adults and very roomy. The table was tippy. Could be better in that regard. Nice walk to downtown

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn S, Thank you for such a succinct and eloquent review on our Trip Advisor page. We are very happy to here you had such a great time with us and we thank you for your very constructive feedback. It is a bit hard to identify our guests by the handles they use on Trip Advisor so I hope...

Elk Point, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I had quite a bit of trouble trying to find a hotel or resort that would accommodate 8 guests at a reasonable price, and StoneRidge was the only option I had left. I was worried, because it was a bit pricey. But when we arrived at 11:30 pm on a Sunday night, the hotel staff were extremely welcoming, and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouKohl
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear LouKohl, It is so wonderful to know that you all had a great reunion at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. Indeed, finding accommodations that can accommodate such a large party is very difficult in the Bow Valley and we are so glad you chose us! It is wonderful seeing our beautiful country through the eyes of foreign visitors and it...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Having stayed at this resort previously and the resorts sister properties several times in the past (a few times per year) I must admit the stoneridge is a great resort. The amenities and 'at home' feeling the rooms provide is unmatched by many other properties in the Canmore/Banff area. Our problem on this trip stems from the poor treatment we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrin B
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Darrin B, Your comments are very concerning for us and we do apologize for any confusion regarding the security deposit and for any frustration or dissatisfaction our team may have caused when discussing this with you. It is very difficult to comment on the specifics of your experience as I would need more information from you. Please call me...

wisconsin
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We had a seven night stay here about one week ago. We enjoyed all the wonderful things the other reviews had to say. We had one small issue however and the management response was very good. In my own experience I have not seen better customer service. I would very much recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinLucy
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear WisconsinLucy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us hear at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with others here on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that the service at the resort was what made the difference for you during your stay and that you were able to get...

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Stayed for one week with friends. We made Stoneridge our home. From the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff they were all pleasant and helpful. Our 2 room suite was very comfortable and a joy to return to after a day long outing. We had drinks on the balcony while BBQing dinner with a view of the mountains ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdub1955
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Jdub1955, A week's stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort is ideal this time of year and especially with that feeling of home about the entire place. We were very happy to hear that our team made a great personal connection with you and that their service was so memorable. We hope you can come back again for more relaxing...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night in the middle of road tripping from Kelowna through to Edmonton. As you can imagine tired kids from the road all day - straight into the pool for a cool off and burn off all the unspent energy. As ever it's the details I enjoy. Like being booked into the room we had at Christmas, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Rob P, It was so lovely to be able to welcome you all back personally to the resort although the circumstances with the fire alarm going off were less than ideal! Indeed we do try not to be obtrusive, but certainly are committed to helping our guests experience moments that they will cherish a lifetime no matter how many...

748 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (472)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (168)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Bedroom King Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
7.2 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,015 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
2.4 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
505 reviews
1.2 km away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#19 of 29 in Canmore
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 8,776 - ₹ 32,851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
Stoneridge Mountain Resort By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the upper floors should give you better views.”
Stephibobz, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool view! A friend gave me this advice and was well worth it - this actually gives you a mountain view as well!”
346natalieq, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking towards the mountains might make sitting outside hot in summer. Room looking towards the pool can be pretty loud. Up to you!!”
Travellover032, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always recommend top floor away from elevators”
weather58, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South facing rooms have mountain view.”
KDTaylor2017, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5