We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for StoneRidge Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,229: English reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Upon deciding to visit Banff as part of our June 2015 honeymoon we were really torn between staying in Banff proper or staying in Canmore at a much discounted price. Boy are we glad we decided to stay here... this place is just wonderful. We booked a 1 bedroom condo but were unexpectedly upgraded to a 2 bed 2 bath....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sally D, We are very happy to hear that you both had such a wonderful visit with us and congratulations again on your recent marriage! For certain we are very much in stark contrast to the busy and touristy feel of larger hotels in the area and know that ours is perfectly situated to provide a quieter and less...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Excellent accommodation, comfortable and spacious. Limited views but still pleasant. Housekeeping service was not very thorough, lots of areas were not properly cleaned which is disappointing for this standard of place. Also the elevators sensors do not always work properly so be careful with children and luggage. The front desk staff were very good, knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atul B
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Atul B, It must have been a nice break coming up to Canada and escaping the slightly warmer temps of the south! Thank you for writing us a review here on our page on Trip Advisor. We are of course very concerned with you comments regarding the housekeeping service. Unfortunately we don't have any of your stay details from...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stayed here with family and we had a great time. The view was amazing and the location was very conveniently close to Trans-Canada Highway. The Jacuzzi and outdoor pool closes at 10 pm so really could not experience that. However, there are plenty of restaurants and eatery close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank white-rhino-007
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear white-rhino-007, Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great time here at the resort, but we regret that you didn't have time to enjoy our wonderful outdoor pool and hot tub! Don't worry, we will still be here on your next...

Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This hotel is so elegant and comfortable you wont want to leave. The Friendly staff, inviting pool and clean beautiful rooms, makes go home that much harder. Every time I return to Canmore I stay at this Clique hotel because its my favourite!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HollyannEastwood
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear HollyannEastwood, Thank you for your review of the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we are very happy that it is your accommodation of choice when visiting the Canmore area! We truly do have the goal of becoming a home away from home for families and couples alike and it is great to know we have succeeded in garnering your loyalty....

Reviewed 6 July 2015

excellent service, whatever extras we needed, such as extra laundry detergent, extra sheets, etc. they where more than happy to help us out. Very clean, beautiful view, and the added kitchen was a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waylon B
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Waylon B, Thank you for going out of your way to join Trip Advisor to write your very first review about us! We are super happy to have left such a great impression with you! We certainly hope you can return one day soon to explore the mountains, perhaps in the fall when the crowds tend to die down....

Ontario
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Recently stayed a week at this wonderful resort, 1 bedrm, King bed. Everything was outstanding from the arrival to checking out. Easily found the StoneRidge just off the highway to Banff. Front reception staff were friendly and very welcoming. Room was ready and off we went to check it out. Condo with a full kitchen (everything needed! including coffee, tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvin007
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Calvin007, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us and your fellow travelers and for choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort! It seems you have mentioned just about all the wonderful amenities we have available here at the resort and it is great that our wifi is back to its normal fast and efficient self...

Modiin, Israel
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This was not like a hotel. It was a home away from home! The suite was completely equipped with everything we needed - even a fireplace in the lounge area. Comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen (including dishwasher), washing machine, dryer. Beautiful balcony area facing the pool, including a gas-fired BBQ. Easy underground car parking, accessible using your room key. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for making the trip all the way from Israel! Indeed many of our guests who write reviews for us often refer to us as their Canadian Rockies home away from home and we are happy that we succeeded in leaving the same impression with you both as well!...

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed for 6 nights at this hotel during our trip to Banff National Park. Overall it was a good stay. The staff was helpful and polite, the room was clean and had rather new furniture. There were a few bitter points though: - First we booked a room with "the view". Such rooms face the mountains and the road....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndreyArk
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear AndreyArk, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and for taking the time to share your stay feedback with others here on Trip Advisor. We had Wi-Fi issues for two days due to a neighbourhood-wide system outage by our provider and there were also some ensuing complications. We can assure you that we were in...

Oakville ,Ontario
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed two nights while attending a wedding at Silver tip golf club. The hotel location was excellent and the resort so clean and enjoyable. The pool area was so enjoyable and our suite was perfect. We loved eating in!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPMF
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear SPMF, We certainly make a great combo, Silvertip Golf Course and the Stoneridge Mountain Resort! This time it was for a wedding and we hope everything went spectacularly well! In fact all three courses in the Canmore area are terrific and world class and we make the perfect base for a group of golfing couples to stay! It's great...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

It was a home run trip. The hotel was amazing, the scenery breathtaking, the food was delicious. We will go again for sure. Our teenage daughter was thrilled to have her own bathroom as our suite had two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. WE could not have done any better than to have stayed at the StoneRidge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsbyrne6548
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear mrsbyrne6548, I do believe this is the first time we have been associated with a home run trip! What a great analogy! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we hope that this is the beginning of many more family getaways to the mountains seeing as you live so close. We also know that...

734 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Bedroom King Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,267 reviews
7.2 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
948 reviews
19.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.1 km away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#20 of 29 in Canmore
277 reviews
1.2 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 8,598 - ₹ 24,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from StoneRidge Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from StoneRidge Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a suite on 4th floor as you are going to get a dining room with high ceiling”
 of 5 bubbles rbmdnet, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor would be the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Feathers013, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good, the rooms on the 4th floor at the ends are best for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles m4lky2016, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Fourth Floor is the top floor. Suite 416 is right at the end - nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 635kipps, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“corner suite was beautiful -”
 of 5 bubbles grateful171, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay