We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for StoneRidge Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,262: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

All the staff at the resort were very friendly and knowledgeable. Our room had an excellent view of the Three Sisters mountains which we enjoyed from both inside our suite and outside on the patio. Our one-bedroom suite was clean. The fireplace was wonderful to warm by and to heat the living area. The bathroom shower was massive. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djm310
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear djm310, This is the third review in a row that specifically recognizes the service provide by our team and I could not be prouder. They all read Trip Advisor and have a huge smile on their faces no doubt! We are so happy to hear that your suite provided you with all the functionality and warmth you could want...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2015

My family has come here twice already this year. It's a wonderful location with nice rooms and comfortable amenities, but the real cherry on top is the service. We have had excellent service both times we've been here and will continue to come back for that reason. We had several changes come up before our arrival and the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraTfromEd
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear LauraTfromEd, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your family mountain getaways twice now! We are so very happy that you enjoy our service so much as I had alluded to in the review below, it is our great team that makes the difference time and again! Please feel free to contact me directly if there is...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Very friendly staff, knowledgeable on the area and what family's can do at what time of year and will answer or find out any questions you have about the area, they also had games for the family. Very well kept. Everyone had a great time and they gave us an excellent deal for being unorganized and walking in late.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garrett B
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Garret B, We have said it many times and truly the individuals that make up our team here at the Stoneridge Mountain resort are truly our greatest asset. Thank you for your lovely review and for recognizing our team's engaging service. We know we are succeeding when this is a highlight of your stay with us! We are very...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This property was probably quite nice when it opened, but it has suffered from years of mistreatment and wear and tear, and the lack of careful and thorough housekeeping. The hallways are musty and dusty, the closets smell quite musty, and the linens are dirty and torn. On our first night there, we found pubic hairs in the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lricobeck
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Iricobeck, Thank you for your review and for providing us with additional information through contacting me personally via email in order to address the situation you encountered during your stay. I would like to assure you again that this was highly unusual and that our team is very dedicated to your overall satisfaction and enjoyment of your stay. You...

Reviewed 28 August 2015

same as title... view was okay beside the train track. the kitchen was average except stove wasn't working plus it set off the smoke detector from the lack off cleaning... plus the coffee pot for the coffee percolator wasn't the right fit could pull it out and couldn't put in it to make coffee

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chinesenewfie
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chinesenewfie, We were very sorry to hear that you had a number of challenges during your stay. We are firm believers that it can be the little things that can add up to a feeling of average and we do apologize that we did not meet your expectations this time. You don't make mention of whether you called to...

Red Deer
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Friendly people friendly place my stay was awesome. I stayed there 2 weeks, from day one everyone at the front desk called me by name all the staff would smile and say hi and do there jobs very well. The room had all I needed and more .😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie B
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bernie B, It is all about our friendly service when you stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we are so happy you took the time out of your busy schedule to congratulate our service team on such a public forum! Especially for someone who stayed here for over two weeks this summer, you were able to truly get...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I stayed at Stoneridge Resort last week. Overall our stay was pleasant. The suites were nice. Great kitchen, good beds and bathrooms. The kids loved the pool. The best part was the staff. I found them to be very helpful all ways. I went upto the front desk many times, for information about local sight seeing and to address any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SD_SrinivasRao
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear SD_SrinivasRao, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort last week and we hope it is the beginning if many future getaways to the beautiful Canadian Rockies! It's not enough these days to have a nice product. Service must be top notch and we certainly have a terrific team at the front desk. They...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015

There was nothing wrong with this hotel, but nothing about it was worth almost $500 a night. The view was pretty, once you looked past the train tracks and busy road. Front desk staff were fine but not overly helpful or polite. The room was nice but nothing special...bathroom could be cleaner, there was no soap or toiletries, paint is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana P
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diana P, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and we do apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We do not think of ourselves as a lack lustre resort and we certainly do not want our guests leaving our resort after a weekend getaway feeling that way either. Please contact me at...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this property many times but this time the experience was unpleasing. Housekeeping was non existence and service staff was uninviting. After specific request , we had housekeeping show up but only made our beds no cleaning was performed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SK_Canada_SK
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear SK_Canada_SK, As a repeat and loyal guest of our resort we were particularly disappointed and shocked to read your comments and we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the lack of service you received. As a repeat guest, you know our standards and clearly we fell off the mark for you this stay. Please contact me at...

Goose Creek, SC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a 1 bedroom suite at the property for 4 nights in June. We found it to be a convenient location to explore Banff National Park and Kananaskis Country. We had a great view overlooking the pool and the Canadian Rockies. The suite was very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The hotel management was very courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyrobinson
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear cindyrobinson, Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience with your fellow travelers here on tripadvisor! We are very happy that you mentioned the resort's proximity to the many provincial and national parks in the area. We really are a great central home base for all kinds of mountain adventures. The team is also very happy...

744 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (468)
Viewed
Room/Suite (168)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Bedroom King Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,276 reviews
7.2 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
984 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,956 reviews
1.2 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
476 reviews
1.1 km away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#19 of 29 in Canmore
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 8,716 - ₹ 32,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from StoneRidge Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from StoneRidge Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the upper floors should give you better views.”
 of 5 bubbles Stephibobz, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool view! A friend gave me this advice and was well worth it - this actually gives you a mountain view as well!”
 of 5 bubbles 346natalieq, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking towards the mountains might make sitting outside hot in summer. Room looking towards the pool can be pretty loud. Up to you!!”
 of 5 bubbles Travellover032, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always recommend top floor away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles weather58, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South facing rooms have mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles KDTaylor2017, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5