We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for StoneRidge Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,261: English reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

가족 5명 전부다 야영하는 건 좋아하지 않아서, 그리고 음식값도 좀 줄이고 싶기도 하고 해서 음식을 해먹을 수 있는 곳을 찾아보던중 캔모어 (Kenmore) 도시에서 숙박을 하면 밴프나 제스퍼에서 숙박하는 것과는 비교도 안되게 저렴하게 숙박할 수 있더군요. 거기다가 훨씬 깨끗하고 시설도 너무 좋아서 이렇게 리뷰도 함 적어봅니다. 제가 갔었던 StoneRidge in Kenmore는 지은지 5년정도 되었다고 하더군요. 프런트 데스크에서 타월 빌려서 히팅되어 있는...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve L, It is very nice indeed to get such a nice review in Korean as we really do value the perspective of our guests from all over the world. We are very happy that you had such a nice experience and we hope that one day you can come back again to stay with us! Kamsahamnida! John Brownlee,...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

The 2 bedroom suite was very roomy and clean upon our arrival. Balcony with BBQ and fireplace were nice extras. Underground parking helps when loading in bad weather. Not cheap but very reasonable compared to other places in this tourist town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jim M, Thank you for your wonderful review and for making the trip up to the mountains all the way from Texas. Certainly we try to keep our rates in line with the local market and when you consider how large the suites are and how well equipped they are compared to traditional accommodations, we are positive guests will...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful facility and location! Wasn't thrilled about being on the first floor but then realized by the second night that we had nightly "neighbors" (a herd of elk) that visited across the road - very cool! Wish the cafe had better (earlier) hours but was still very pleased with their food and drinks. Here were the views from our 1st...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoniM32
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear JoniM32, Thank you so much for your review which actually gave me a bit of a chuckle at your mention of our local elk population. Between them and the rabbits, it is hard to know which we have more of, but they both add a bit of amusement and a sense of authenticity when staying in the mountains. Thanks...

Reviewed 13 September 2015

This is a lovely place in Canmore. Our two bedroom suite was wonderful sharing with friends. The room included a well appointed kitchen, living room with fireplace, along with an extra spare room. Beautifully decorated and our King bed was very comfortable. Feels like staying in a rented apartment with the added bonus of maid service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zena D
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zena D, We are all very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Stoneridge Mountain resort so much! We think you summarized it very well in your review: "it feels like staying in a rented apartment". That is indeed the concept behind our resort. We want our guests to feel like this is their home away from...

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite, wow, it's an awesome room. Staff was quick at the reception and let us checkinn early. I had made a reservation to stay at the hotel but had to cancel it due to a family problem and dispute the no refund policy they gave us a credit to use at anytime until December...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank costarica123
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear costarica123, The Canadian Rockies must have been a very big surprise and a bit chilly compared to Costa Rica! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this adventure to Canada. Indeed some of our rates are non-refundable, but as was with your case, and especially when you have a family emergency, we are always willing to work...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Facility is well maintained with good size living areas and well appointed apartments. Bedroom is small though and beds have a very hard edge to them. Toiletries are good quality. No room service and cafe downstairs not always open but when it is has reasonable coffee and food. If you don't have a car everything is a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenallan18
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennallan18, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your stay experience at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort here on Trip Advisor. Thank you for recognizing Brendan and Isaac at the front desk as those two have been absolute troopers all summer long and extremely good at guest services. They already...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Although it is not a 5 stars hotel, i expected for something better, according to its rank in Tripadvisor. We stayed there for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom family suite. The suite was large and well equipped, but the staff- especially the guy who gave the service after 5 PM, was not very nice and helpful. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank L17S
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear L17S, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience and for choosing to stay with us. We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations on this visit to the Rockies! I was extremely concerned with regards to your comments regarding the sub par service provided by a particular team member. I would very...

Hanover, Maryland
Reviewed 2 September 2015

WE stayed here for 2 nights after tent camping for 12 days in Banff National Park. We were able to check in early around 11am which was really nice. Staff was friendly and the hotel was really comfortable and clean. Beautiful hotel facility, the condo was huge. We had the 1 bedroom / den suite. Kitchen has everything we needed,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ourtravelgirlz
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear ourtravelgirlz, 12 days of camping in Banff National Park must have been amazing and we can only imagine the great places you were able to see! Certainly coming to the Stoneridge Mountain Resort after being away from civilization for so long can be a great treat especially the in suite laundry facilities, and our outdoor hot tub and swimming...

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Room had everything you could want: kitchen, laundry, patio, living room with fireplace and vaulted ceiling, his and hers sinks in the bathroom, large glass shower, soaker tub, and gorgeous mountain views. Staff was friendly and helpful from start to finish. Location was maybe the only thing I could complain about, but cabs were cheap and easy to find. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HeyVictor
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear HeyVictor, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and for taking the time to share your stay experience with other travelers her on our page on Trip Advisor. You pretty much hit every single amenity available in the guest suite and it is those extras that make us a cut above your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

All the staff at the resort were very friendly and knowledgeable. Our room had an excellent view of the Three Sisters mountains which we enjoyed from both inside our suite and outside on the patio. Our one-bedroom suite was clean. The fireplace was wonderful to warm by and to heat the living area. The bathroom shower was massive. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djm310
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear djm310, This is the third review in a row that specifically recognizes the service provide by our team and I could not be prouder. They all read Trip Advisor and have a huge smile on their faces no doubt! We are so happy to hear that your suite provided you with all the functionality and warmth you could want...

744 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (468)
Viewed
Room/Suite (168)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Bedroom King Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,276 reviews
7.2 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
983 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,955 reviews
1.2 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
476 reviews
1.1 km away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#19 of 29 in Canmore
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 8,969 - ₹ 31,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from StoneRidge Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from StoneRidge Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for pool view! A friend gave me this advice and was well worth it - this actually gives you a mountain view as well!”
 of 5 bubbles 346natalieq, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking towards the mountains might make sitting outside hot in summer. Room looking towards the pool can be pretty loud. Up to you!!”
 of 5 bubbles Travellover032, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always recommend top floor away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles weather58, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South facing rooms have mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles KDTaylor2017, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a fantastic view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles rf0ught, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5