We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grande Rockies Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grande Rockies Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grande Rockies Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Wetaskiwin
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The food in this resort is spectacular, the service from Nicholas was wonderful, but the rooms...oh my god. I stayed for 3 days, from Sept 11 to 13, and my room was not cleaned properly (bed made only, dirty dished were still there when I left), and I found a pair of underwear (not mine), under the vanity in the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Cathy. S
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Cathy S: Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Grande Rockies Resort. Delighted you enjoyed your food and you found it spectacular. Also thank for noting one of our valued team members, but I am truly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. No excuses can be offered except we...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Considering the price we paid, I had higher expectations. The "resort" is more than just the main building, and ended up in a newly built building without very many services and no maid service unless requested. We were treated very well by the staff and received a complimentary bottle of wine and fruit as we were on our honeymoon. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mel_goertzen
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear mel_goertzen: Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at The Grande Rockies Resort. I am truly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. I do apologize about the ac/heater not working. Our maintenance team on daily to 11pm could have easily repaired it if they were notified. Once again, thank you...

Saint Albert
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Not really impressed with this hotel for the price that we paid. We came for a wedding. On top of the issues the bride and groom experienced, we arrived to a dirty room with a nonfunctioning air conditioning. The hallways and rooms have damage. Two other rooms I saw had issues as well (other guests that stayed here). One of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank codyn312
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Codyn312: Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Grande Rockies. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. This is certainly not the standard as we strive to give our guests an excellent hospitality experience. I would like to discuss your stay and can be reached at 403-609-3600x15009 Once again, thank you for your review...

Airdrie
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The Front Desk staff was not helpful or friendly at all. I called on the day we were suppose to check in and advised that lady that answered the phone that we had a wedding to attend that afternoon and would like to request an early check in so that we could get ready for the wedding. The lady responded...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Q7989YDlauram
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Q7989YDlauram: Thank you for your review. I did reach out to you and try and resolve the matter, but there has been no reply. Again I do apologize for the issues you experienced. Once again thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Darryll Hunter Regional Manager

Beatty, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We had a 2 bedroom condo. There was plenty of room for 4 adults and 1 child. The showers are cool the only thing is that ours leaked. It is nice to have underground parking. The pool was nice it has a waterslide and a hot tub that is inside and outside. The only thing was that our condo faced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrightwright
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear wrightwright: Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay in our fabulous suites, with everything they have to offer. Once again, thank you for your review, your continued patronage and I look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful complex with stunning views. The rooms are fantastic. It is easily accessible to Banff, Lake Louise etc if you have a car. There is so much to do if you're an active type, my boyfriend and I loved staying in that area. Next time i'd like to see it in winter The only downfall is the fact we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceyb98
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear staceyb98: Thank you for sharing your review with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed the amazing location and spacious condominium sized suites that offer 'home away from home' amenities. I appreciate you advising us of the concerns relating to the marketing fee. It's a Destination Marketing Fee (DMF). Majority of hotels charge this fee to assist in marketing...

Edmonton
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding party, and the staff was absolutely horrible, from the front desk all the way through the restaurant. It would have been a fantastic stay as the hotel itself is very nice. But 3 hour wait to check in as none of the rooms were ready for our party, and the front desk staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 866naomih
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to pass along your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience as we strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests. I'd love to discuss your issues in more detail and can be reached directly at 587-222-0700 or via email at brentb@bellstar.ca. Sincerely, Brent Batten Hotel Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Had to wait for bedding and towels, one roll of T.P., Discount for room rates for my daughters wedding.... Ya right! The penthouse room for my daughter and her husband, nope! Would I recommend this "Resort" absolutely NOT! I will say that the food there was about the only great thing!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jo-Ann L
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jo-Ann L, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Our team does try to respond to all requests from guests for additional amenities in a timely fashion. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy the food, the team in Habitat Restaurant is outstanding. I'd love for the opportunity to discuss your stay in further...

Drayton Valley, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Booked a King boutique room which is in a separate building parking not made for trucks , the room was clean balcony was small room service was fast and delicious , restaurant top notch pool and hot tub area adequate it was cool that half of hot tub is out side Service and front desk help were helpful very polite

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raccine
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Raccine: Thank you for your positive comments regarding our spacious clean king suites and for noting our fantastic Habitat onsite restaurant. The best hidden gem in town. The Indoor pool with our amazing waterslide is the best around, not to mention our indoor/outdoor hot tub. Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to hosting you...

Reviewed 21 August 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. It was clean and well furnished, including all cooking ustensils. We did not use the barbecue on the balconie due to rain, however it did look like some cleaning would be required prior to using it. I'd recommend the hotel for groups and families. Would stay here again when in Canmore

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kipux
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kipux: Thank you for submitting a review to the Trip Advisor community. Our team will be delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your Grande Rockies Resort experience. Spacious condominium sized suites with home away from home amenities coupled with an unparalleled hospitality culture in the best location provides our valued guests with tremendous value! Thank you for providing...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
1.1 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.0 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,276 reviews
8.2 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
18.2 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,061 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Grande Rockies Resort - a unique resort hotel in Canmore, Alberta. Set amidst the majestic mountains of Banff National Park, the resort offers the incredible standards and service of a luxury boutique hotel and the personal comforts of a grand vacation home.The Grande Rockies Resort in Canmore features more than 136 standard, one- and two-bedroom suites and penthouses, most complete with fully-featured kitchens, in-suite washer and dryer, spa-inspired bathrooms and designer décor & amenities. At your service night and day is a full team of hotel professionals capable of handling any request. Superbly situated in the foothills of the Rockies right in the alpine village of Canmore, Grande Rockies Resort is ideal for golf, ski and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Or, simply hang out by the indoor pool with waterslide, kids pool and hot tub or get active in the fabulous fitness centre. Corporations will appreciate Grande Rockies Resort's well-appointed meeting and conference facilities, serviced by our team of conference specialists. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grande Rockies Resort

Address: 901 Mountain St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 7,854 - ₹ 28,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grande Rockies Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grande Rockies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Rockies Hotel Canmore
Grande Rockies Resort Canmore, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#9 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grande Rockies Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grande Rockies Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Mountain-view suites are incredible!”
 of 5 bubbles Novalliance, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be anywhere but the first floor. This is where the pool entrance is and is always busy!!”
 of 5 bubbles 622annabell, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mountain view worth the extra!”
 of 5 bubbles SDR123, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring slippers as the floors are hardwood.”
 of 5 bubbles Bahamam2013, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you use fireplace, keep window cracked & heat down. If you want to use pool etc. change in room first so you can easily disrobe at pool (no changerooms). Did not try restaurant in hotel but it looked great and was highly recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles donshepherd, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5