We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blackstone Mountain Lodge
Blackstone Mountain Lodge
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

874 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blackstone Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 845: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

This little gem is perfect. We had a two bedroom suite with a fully kitted out kitchen, laundry facilities, outdoor patio. The kitchen was kitted out to eat food in the hotel and make food in the hotel easily. The staff was lovely and he place was clean. The beds where really comfy. I sat outside in the morning having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Worldwidetraveller89
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Worldwidetraveller89., Thank you for your concise review of the Blackstone Mountain Lodge and for Being our Guest. With so many reviews, clearly you know a great deal of insights and tips to other travellers and you are very honest in your ratings. You are correct in your advice for other travellers to stay in Canmore and also to make use...

Banff National Park, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I recently stayed here with my family and grandchildern for my son's wedding, spectacular accommodation full granite gourmet kitchen, turned out an amazing spanakopita great pool and hottubs very clean

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yvette H
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Yvette H., We love spanakopita here at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge, and are glad that our Gourmet kitchens helped you turn it out for your wedding guests as well. Thank you for your kind words and for being our guest as well. Congratulations to your Son, and Daughter in law, and we hope to see you back to our lodge...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Clean and comfortable. Top of the line full kitchens... granite counters, dishwasher, etc. Very comfortable deck to sit outside and drink wine while looking at the mountains. We had a one bedroom suite but there was also a pull out couch. The fireplace was great to have too. The summer getaway was great, but this would also be nice in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank leshers
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

leshers., You are in Luck! We are open all year round, so your comment of being a great place in the winter is definitely one that many people do to enjoy the world class ski resorts around us. A glass of Wine on a mountain view balcony, is a perfect way to end a day, especially when the sun goes...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2015

My family and I stayed at the Blackstone for 3 nights towards the end of August. Staff were very friendly. On the second day we arrived back at the hotel at about 4:30pm after being gone all day and we had not received room service. I called the desk and they were apologetic, stating that they were very busy that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMK33
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

LMK33., Thank you for your review, and for staying with us this past month. I do apologise for the water issue and invite you to give me a call directly to discuss your next stay with us. I am happy that we were able to attend to your housekeeping needs quickly and look forward to your call, and to your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

My 3 teenage children and I stayed here for just over a week in August. The two bed apartment my had was very clean, well equipped and comfortable, the only disappointment being that room 108's view is largely of a wood fence and the building next door which was a shame when we were there for quite a few nights!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJC1000
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

MJC1000., "Overall a pleasant stay". Thank you for being our guests during your stay in Canmore. I apologise your view was not what you were expecting, and would love you to stay in a Premium Mountain View room on your next visit to the area. Many people enjoy our spacious, underground heated parking for all of our seasons here, as...

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

We decided at the last minute to stay another night in canmore so we used hotwire to find our next hotel for a night. We got blackstone mountain resort. Awsome room. One bedroom condo style. Front desk has movies you can bring back to your room. They have a game room and a nice warm outdoor pool with 2 hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madelk2011
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

madelk2011., Thank you for staying one extra night in Canmore and finding us. With our best rate guarantee, we are always confident that we are able to offer the best rates to our valuable guests. Our outdoor hot tubs are a definite hit with our guests, as you can enjoy a starry night, under the moon in every season. Next...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We traveled to the Banff-Canmore region during the summer, high season. We booked this property, through the AMA, and were not disappointed with the reservation. Considering it is high season in the Canadian Rockies, we feel that we received good value for our money. The Blackstone Mountain Lodge is actually a condominium property that has large suites and individual rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Glen G
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Glen G., With 28 reviews, and 17 of them being hotels specifically, I think it is safe to say that you know what you like in a hotel. Thank you for your succinct review that covers all of the great things that we offer in our suites. We do have some rooms with a walk in shower as well, which...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Admittedly we booked on a third party site. When we arrived for our one night stay our deposit was more then the total bill of our stay, which always strikes me as funny. The room we received was nice, they had lovely towels and a nice deep bathtub. I was honestly surprised though at the noise level. The plumbing seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine M
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

cgmac2015., Third party sites are definitely popular these days, and although they offer the convenience of booking, it is always best to phone the property directly to ensure you get exactly what you are looking to experience, usually at a better price. Our suites having full kitchens are very popular with families as they can prepare a few meals in...

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay to finish our family trip. We stayed here for a couple nights and had a great time at the pool and enjoying canmore. Unfortunately on the morning we were leaving my 3 yr old daughter fell very ill and when i called the front desk and explained the situation and asked if we could possibly check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mitcheyre
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

mitcheyre. Thank you for your kind comments, and I do hope your daughter is feeling better. I apologise that we were not able to accommodate your request of the late checkout, as we do attempt to exceed all expectations. Please give us a call directly for your next visit, when we will be able to be exceptional. Thank you, Andrew...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We booked the presidential suite which was a 4 bedroom condo type room with baths, a really nice kitchen and big balcony. While this is not a hotel (e.g. no room service) the service was great and the staff very responsive. The rooms were spacious and well equipped and the view outstanding (at least it was on the top floor)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarryS_11
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

LarryS_11., Thank you for being our guest in our luxurious Penthouse suite. I am glad that you enjoyed the four bedroom, four bathroom, suite, complete with many other amenities to make your stay better. The ability to prepare meals or even snacks in our suites is what wise people do to be able to enjoy more activities while on a...

711 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (418)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Hotel Room (29)
Viewed
Hot Tub (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (75)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (180)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.2 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,276 reviews
7.4 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
2.2 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
496 reviews
0.9 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: ₹ 7,597 - ₹ 28,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TravelClick so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort
Blackstone Mountain Lodge Canmore, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#4 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blackstone Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Blackstone Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't face the pool it could get a little noisy if on the balcony, but if you stay inside it doesn't matter because of the soundproofing!”
 of 5 bubbles faresm9797, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“On the street at ground level and no problems with noise”
 of 5 bubbles 38joekelly, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the mountains side (front) rather than facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles CalgaryTaxGuy, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ground floor gives easy access o the hot tubs but not essential at all. no bad locations in thei well set up hotel/condo.”
 of 5 bubbles calgarypedro, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking pool can be a bit loud if rowdy kids are in it”
 of 5 bubbles billp688, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5