We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Hinton

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good34%
  • Average27%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
31
97
79
60
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
31
97
79
60
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish columbiasmall selectionpet friendly roomrestaurants within walking distanceearly checkfull kitchenfridge and microwavejasper national parkthe ground floorgreat alternativelaundry facilitieshour drivebed was very comfortablebreakfast was includededmontonrockieswildlife
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used this as a stopping-off point before driving down the Icefields Parkway, Sept. 2017. One night - $114. Bland exterior and not much more exciting inside but still cheaper than staying in Jasper! Large room, clean but a bit tired, with air-con, fridge and microwave....More

1  Thank Cowleasow
Response from Front D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn HintonResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear you found the room to be comfortable, clean and spacious, and that you found good value for the money spent. I am also happy to advise we are in the process of...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff was accommodating and our first floor room was very nice, quiet, and well maintained. Would have been very unhappy upstairs since there was no elevator. Breakfast was sparse, to say the least (cold cereal, coffee - which my wife said was horrible - juice...More

1  Thank Jerome B
Response from Front D, General Manager at Days Inn HintonResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am so pleased to hear you were happy with the staff ,and the room assigned suited you well. The free breakfast amenity we offer does not suit every single persons needs, wants, and preferences, however, in addition...More

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

No elevator and several flights to most second floor rooms. Reserved rooms with microwaves in advance one was broken. No pool no spa. Very dated rooms. Only 1 ice machine and it too was broken. Friendly staff is the only good thing that can be...More

1  Thank Steve P
Response from Front D, General Manager at Days Inn HintonResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are well received. I am sorry that there is no elevator. The website clearly states no elevator, and it is also mentioned at the time of check in. There is only 2 floors, ground and second, and we...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018

Service was excellent all around. People most accommodating in a busy time. The motel is situated back a bit from the road so less noise. It has been kept up very wel and hosts bus tour groups on a regular basis.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank donsB9934RX
Response from Front D, General Manager at Days Inn HintonResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! I am so pleased to hear the service was excellent all around, and you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Hinton. Thank you...More

Reviewed 3 August 2018

We stayed 3 nights here as Jasper was full. When checking in we were told the room was no smoking.....got to our room and it stunk of smoking, what a joke! Swapped to another room to find the bed sheet had bright orange stains on...More

1  Thank ediaji
Response from Front D, General Manager at Days Inn HintonResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Your comments are well received as we continue to make improvements to the guest experience. The housekeeping department has been held accountable, as we are much better than...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
44
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hinton Days Inn
,
Days Inn Hinton Alberta
Location
Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
44
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hinton Days Inn
,
Days Inn Hinton Alberta
Location
Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
242 reviews
.06 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Hinton
434 reviews
.34 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
325 reviews
.48 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton
76 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 45 restaurants in Hinton
Gus' Pizza Place
227 reviews
1.40 km away
The Old Grind
99 reviews
2.11 km away
Rojo Marron Mexican Restaurant & Cafe
73 reviews
2.17 km away
Ranchers Sports Bar & Grill Ltd
172 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 attractions in Hinton
The Beaver Boardwalk
326 reviews
3.40 km away
William A. Switzer Provincial Park
90 reviews
6.47 km away
Travel Alberta Hinton Visitor Information Centre
61 reviews
2.18 km away
Northern Rockies Museum
17 reviews
1.77 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Days Inn Hinton staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"First floor, unless you don't mind carrying luggage upstairs."
Read review
"Chose a different hotel."
Read review
"Corner suites are great. I was in 115 on the ground floor."
Read review
"Ask for an updated room... so much better than the 1980's room we had the first time"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing