We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Wolf Inn

Hotwire.comUS$ 106*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 121*
US$ 106*
US$ 121*
US$ 106*
US$ 121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
White Wolf Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of White Wolf Inn
 Click to rate
Olds, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

White Wolf Inn, what happened to you? This used to be my favorite place to stay in town but boy has it been steadily getting worse every time I show up. I blame the new management. Pros: Close to Mr Mikes Clean beds and rooms. Nice staff. Cons: The internet is slower then ever. I'm fairly certain they have turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medicore
WhiteWolfInn, Front Office Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologise about the state of your stay. We are currently doing our best to provide you our amenities advertised and working hard to fix what needs to be done to improve our hotel. But in our defense, we admit there are some issues handled about our internet connection in the Carmichael Lane area and we're glad it is...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pet friendly clean rooms with great rates and very friendly and helpful stuff. Easy location, close to stores and fast food restaurants. This is my second stay and no disappointment....will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krassi D
WhiteWolfInn, Front Office Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we're happy that your stay with us is delightful! We're looking forward to accommodate you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice rooms very spacious nicely set up and more than reasonable rates not too often am I impressed and I will be staying at this hotel anytime I travel through here from now on I would never have guessed the rooms to be as nice as they are from the looks of the outside of the building

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall S
WhiteWolfInn, Front Office Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Looking forward to accommodate you again!

Prince Albert, Sask.
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now on route to Vancouver Island. The hotel is pet friendly, rooms clean, beds comfy. The rates are lower than a couple years ago. I am guessing due to economic times in Alberta they are not as busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59Sheryl
WhiteWolfInn, Front Office Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Yes, we offer great rates for travelers like you to be convenient upon your trip. Less hassle, less worries, more fun! Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel. Looking forward to accommodate you again.

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Honeymoon room was pretty and quite big featuring a jetted tub. First night we got a complimentary wine which was very nice! Super friendly staff at the front desk!!!! Definitely we got more than expected, since the hotel is only rated 3 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laďa S
WhiteWolfInn, Front Office Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

We're happy that your stay in our hotel is wonderful. It's our pleasure to provide our best for your convenience. Thank you for choosing our hotel!

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Average motel, suitable for a one night stop over. Rooms were a little dated, but clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was average but good enough. There are a few restaurants nearby. Jasper is just over an hours drive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete M
WhiteWolfInn, Front Office Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

We believe in the saying that, Don't judge the book by its cover. Yes, we're doing our best to provide guests quality rooms and service. It is indeed convenient and a great place to stay travelling to Jasper. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel. We're looking forward to accommodate you again. Thank you for your review.

Buenos Aires
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We reached Jasper on Labor Day weekend! sold out or rooms available for only 1 night at exorbitant rates. So we drove the extra 50 miles to Hinton, which had lodging (tight but cheaper). The lady at the front desk got us rooms for the 2 nights of our stay. Clean rooms with good wifi, TV and breakfast. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin W
WhiteWolfInn, Front Office Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

We're happy that your stay was a great experience. Looking forward to accommodate you once more. Your review is really appreciated!

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Excellent attitude from the hotel manager, who helped us get a non smoking room. It was Labor Day weekend and every room was taken in Jasper and also in Hinton. Very big room, very comfortable bed, bad pillows, poor breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perblat
WhiteWolfInn, Front Office Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're are doing our best to provide the best quality service we can give. We're more than happy to accommodate you once more!

Reviewed 19 September 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a night while passing through the area. Room: The The room was what we expected, clean with the amenities as described on the website and other reviews (microwave, refrigerator etc.). Breakfast: Continental breakfast was basic (cereal, waffle maker, yogurt, scrambled eggs, muffin, toast, coffee, tea). Hot tub/gym: A sign on the wall in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

En route from Kamloops to Jasper and Banff. No room at the Inn... Or any inn anywhere near Jasper for that matter. This motel accommodation is an hour out of Jasper but its an absolutely beautiful scenic highway from Jasper to Hinton. Surprisingly quiet and comfortable accommodation. Room has a fridge and microwave plus coffee maker. Large Safeway supermarket, liquor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Des M

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.6 km away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
140 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
181 reviews
4.8 km away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
156 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
251 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about White Wolf Inn

Address: 828 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1T1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Price Range: ₹ 4,603 - ₹ 10,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White Wolf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your White Wolf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Wolf Hotel Hinton
Best Western Hinton
Hinton Best Western
White Wolf Inn Hinton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Wolf Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from White Wolf Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely Honeymoon suite for couples :-)”
la_as2014, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, away from the main road.”
exmos40, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“one that does not face the highway.”
162austinw, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room facing away from main highway”
Perblat, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Less noise on the second floor”
, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 106* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 106
Booking.comUS$ 121
Expedia.comUS$ 106
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates