We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hinton

Show Prices
#4 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hinton
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall it wasn't terrible but we didn't get too much sleep due to the noise. We had very loud neighbors that kept banging the doors and hanging out in the hallway. We had been given a room by the pool on the first floor and right by the ice machine. The ice machine was super loud and our floor had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montreal_native
Sachin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Hinton. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our hotel to improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were visiting friends and were traveling to Jasper. We had a small dog with us and at that time they excepted him. Many other hotels won't allow pets. The room was clean . As was all of the hotel. We enjoyed the continental breakfast they offered and met other guests as well. We have been in this hotel a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M R
Sachin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, I am very pleased to hear that you liked the level of service, breakfast in our Greentree Restaurant and cleanliness. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We are proud that we were able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience. Thank you for the kind review and it would...

Quesnel, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable beds, quiet, great value. Basic bacon and egg and coffee breakfast was included and can be upgraded. Be sure to ask for breakfast coupon which can be included in the room. Much better than the typical free "continental style" breakfasts at most hotels in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank side-tripper
Sachin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your feedback and glad to know your overall stay experience has been up to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back here on your next visit to Hinton. Kind Regards, Guest Services Manager

Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical holiday inn with great staff that were very helpful, meals and restaurant were great, free parking. No elevator, so book a ground floor level if your not up to stairs. Great shower pressure and heaps of hot water. If your visiting the Beaver walk, they stay in their dens during winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieRoamers
Sachin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this review

Dear AussieRoamers, We really appreciate your feedback and glad to know your overall stay experience has been up to your satisfaction. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. We look forward to your future visits. Kind Regards.

Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean, service great, but.... Screaming kids in the pools. No respect for others, running and playing hockey in the halls... Where are their parents we had to comlain to front desk several times

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithandbush
Sachin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this review

Dear smithandbush, Thank you for the review, though we are happy to note that you found the room clean and great customer service; it was worrying to read your comment on noise issue. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. We value you as our guest and sincerely hope you will continue...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Clean room, free breakfast and wifi, and extremely decent price! Pool for the kiddos, and restaurant on site. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Best bang for your buck for sure! Would definitely stay again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene P
Sachin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this review

Dear Charlene, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Hinton and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your feedback and glad to know your overall stay experience has been up to your satisfaction. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Hinton. Kind Regards.

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Let's start with the pros: Easily accessible location Friendly staff Comfortable beds Fast Wifi Cons: Not too many cons but the main one would be the tiny bathrooms (and when I say tiny I mean TINY). The sink is outside the bathroom because it's so small and is in the main room. Was only the 2 of us for 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkcpdk
Sachin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide a constructive feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Hinton. Your comments on our location, staff, comfortable beds and high speed Internet is much appreciated. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables...

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Went into the restaurant for breakfast and had a great meal. Price was reasonable and the service was great. Food came the way I liked it the wait time was good. Will be one of my stops the next time though Hinton

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Dilshard M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful five star review. We are very happy to know that you liked our services and the food in our Green Tree Restaurant. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit. Thank you again and have a wonderful day! Sincerely,

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed with our children and they enjoyed the pool area ( very clean), but steam room not functioning for adults. Hot tub was nicely maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and included a microwave and small fridge at no additional cost. The only thing missing in this accommodation is a free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hdm1919
Sachin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review and we are delighted that you had a truly enjoyable experience. We are very pleased to know that you appreciated the facilities offered by the hotel. Our steam room is functional and it takes around 15 minutes to reach the appropriate temperature when the door is closed properly. I have shared your...

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Checkin staff was super friendly & helpful. However when I realized there was no elevator, & they saw I use a cane, the staff changed us from a 2nd floor to room 119. I SPECIFICALLY made a point to ask they put us in a QUIET ROOM, as we'd just had a 12 hour drive, were exhausted & still had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise N
Sachin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you very much for your message on our Facebook page regarding your satisfaction with everything we did to make it right. We appreciate your kind comments about the manager and the staff who sincerely made every effort to keep the hospitality promise. Louise, let me assure you of a pleasurable experience next time you visit Hinton. For...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
2.7 km away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
163 reviews
2.7 km away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
180 reviews
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
154 reviews
1.0 km away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Hinton
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We Welcome You to the Holiday Inn Hinton, AlbertaYou're invited to the Holiday Inn Hinton located near Jasper National Park. Our hotel in Hinton, which is considered the gateway to Alberta's Rockies, is located near many great attractions. You'll find that among Hinton hotels we are best suited for your needs. Stay with us in our relaxing family atmosphere and explore the magic of Hinton. Hotels located on the edge of a popular national park grant you fast access to natural beauty. You will find many attractions within your reach, including William A. Switzer Park, Brule Sand Dunes and the Yellowhead Raceway. Let your Hinton travels take you into Jasper National Park where you can spend time at great attractions like Athabasca Falls, Miette Hot Springs and Ski Marmot Basin. Looking at hotels in Hinton for a business trip? The Holiday Inn Hinton is your best choice thanks to a great location and services. Stay with us, and you'll be near Innovista Eco-Industrial Park, West Fraser Timber Co. Ltd. and Teck Mining Company. Take advantage of our event facilities and free high-speed Internet access for your business needs. Don't settle for lesser hotels. The Hinton Holiday Inn is your best choice for comfort and relaxation. You can go for a swim in our indoor pool, splash down our water slide and relax in our sauna and whirlpool. Keep your workout routine in sync at the fitness centre at our comfortable Hinton hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hinton

Address: 393 Gregg Ave, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1N1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Price Range: ₹ 4,419 - ₹ 15,948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hinton 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hinton Hotel Hinton
Hinton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hinton Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hinton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, s book accordingly.”
AussieRoamers, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great pool that family will enjoy,attached dining w/a very reasonable price.Really good food.beds&rooms are so clean.Very friendly staff”
virgieceriola, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had room on 2nd floor far East side facing front road, advised this would be quieter”
Ruthie13Dec1959, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“first floor close to breakfast bar...”
Cabotime, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room that is away from the stairs.”
georgemom, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5