We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nav Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cornwall
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nav Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nav Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We came for a week to fish a tournament on lake St Francis. The staff were extremely friendly and the facilities were unbelievable. We were towing two boats and tons of gear and they accommodated us by letting us stay on the main floor and let us back our boats in to charge them up and tend to them making...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our team. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cornwall. Best Regards, NAV CENTRE TEAM

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The brunch was a special treat for my wife, we arrived at around 11 am and the food looked good and lots of choice. Then my coffee came and it was cold, the rest of the food we tried was luke warm but tasty, at $22 per person I would not go back, I sent them an e-mail but never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotyz
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are grateful to receive all feedback from our clients, good or bad, as this allows us the opportunity to continue to improve and meet and exceed our clients expectations. We do strive to ensure that our clients have a great experience and hoping that we can remedy this situation for you. Please forward us your contact coordinates...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

14 friends. Reservations. Huge disappointed !!! Waitress slow, no personally, and impatient. 20 mins to get first drinks. Food came out and never came back. My steak was well done. I asked for medium. Asked for napkins 3x never got them. Friend asked for a beer 3x. Finally got it at the end of her meal. Overall we weren't happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are grateful to receive all feedback from our clients, good or bad, as this allows us the opportunity to continue to improve and meet and exceed our clients expectations. We do strive to ensure that our clients have a great experience and hoping that we can remedy this situation for you. Please forward us your contact coordinates...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Great place for conventions and meetings. It meets all requirements for travellers for business. Great restaurants and accomodations for all. During your stay you have unlimited access to the fitness rooms and pool. Beautiful santuary in the center of the facilities to have a light lunch with friends. Jet Set Pub has an outdoor Patio with live entertainment throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simone P
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our venue and all it has to offer from great dining to a wonderful Spa and fitness centre. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to...

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The Room reserved was not available and the facility could not provide accommodation for our sons handicap. The lady at the service desk was rude at best when challenged and I was charged for a stay after leaving 10 minutes post check in. Found the Best Western 15 minutes later and am having a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul T
Management response:

Hello, It is very unfortunate that you had a negative experience at the NAV CENTRE. We pride ourselves on quality customer service. In reference to a refund upon check out, you were not actually charged. Facility policy is that a pre-authorization, which reverses within a few days.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed three nights for a convention. Newly renovated (they were still painting in the hallways). Very clean, basic room with comfortable beds. Housekeeping was good and very attentive. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The only downside are the mazelike hallways. Be prepared to walk a long way to your room. I would definitely recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth A
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. We are committed in investing in our property to be able to continue to offer our guests clean and updated guestrooms and conference spaces....

ottawa, ontario
Reviewed 28 June 2016

At first, this place was confusing.... it seems from far like a compound of some sort. And inside, one can get lost with all the hallways. But once you get the hang of it, this place is a gem. We stayed 3 nights for a convention and we loved it. The beautiful peaceful environment away from the city, the lush...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snowbirdy2
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2016

What are you looking for, a hotel, spa, restaurant, entertainment , business center, hiking and bicycle paths, close to the mighty St. Laurence river, yoga and more. Close to cornwall, ottawa and montreal. Wish the Nav was in my neck of the woods to have all that the Nav offers at your finger tips. Obviously a great holiday, spa or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LYNDA T
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Hello Lynda T. You are so right at the NAV CENTRE we have all the amenities and comforts you could be possibly looking forward, We would like to thank you for endorsement and looking forward to welcoming you back to the NAV CENTRE in the very near future. Best regards, NAV CENTRE TEAM

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 months for work reasons, and my experience far exceeds 5 stars. Excellent service and an awesome atmosphere every day. The NavCentre has a professional environment and a gave a pleasant experience in every aspect of the facility. Thank you to everyone who took such great care of myself and my coworkers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Hello Kevin L. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at the NAV CENTRE. Thank you for the great the feedback and we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the NAV CENTRE on your next visit to Cornwall. Best regards, NAV CENTRE TEAM

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my time here at the NavCentre. The service was always great, food was good, and the Jet Set was awesome. I would recommend this to anyone who's in the Cornwall area. The room has everything you could need and more. The maid services are great as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethan T
Silvia M, Director of Sales at Nav Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the taking the time to letting us know how enjoyable your stay with us at the NAV CENTRE was. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cornwall. Best regards, NAV CENTRE TEAM!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
5.2 km away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
316 reviews
7.2 km away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
184 reviews
7.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
124 reviews
6.3 km away
First Canada Inns
First Canada Inns
#4 of 12 in Cornwall
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exceptional and versatile facility designed to accommodate gatherings of all types and sizes, NAV CENTRE is the largest of its kind in Eastern Ontario. With spacious meeting rooms equipped with the latest technologies, dedicated planners, accomplished culinary team and award winning chef, exceptional recreational facilities and comfortable guest accommodations, the Centre is the ideal choice for your next conference. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nav Centre

Address: 1950 Montreal Road, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 6L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Number of rooms: 550
Also Known As:
Nav Centre Cornwall, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nav Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seemed to me that all rooms were lovely!”
evelynhazzard, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When checking in inquire if there is any construction happening at the hotel and if so find somewhere else to stay.”
0bena, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Walking along the water is a great way to start the day. Beautiful”
Scamp56, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if possible get a room on upper floor facing river.”
OntarioHappycamper, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“River view.”
andymH4690AX, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5