We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Port Hope, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2016

This is the place for me , tried another place in town two trips back . I came back here, feel like they care , beds are solid and i get a great sleep . I work nights and sleep during the day . Staff is quiet while cleaning surrounding rooms . RESPECTFUL Pool is big and workout room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank troytek
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are always pleased to hear how our guests enjoyed the amenities and accommodations, and we look forward to having you back with us. We hope you have safe travels.

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We were tired after driving all day, it was snowing and very cold so we stopped here. the room was a drive up room, not too bad, it was showing its age though. The room was clean enough and it served the purpose for a good nights sleep. Comp. breakfast in the morning was pretty good and the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsjetsetters
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and hope you will come and see us again once we have completed our anticipated renovations. We wish you all the best on your future travels.

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The cleaning lady was a gem, very nice and very pleasant. The pool was nice, breakfast was good. The room was very small with one chair for 2 beds, strange! The halls smell of something. We dont know what? We had our little dog and there is a $22.60 fee and that is extreme. There was no need for such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnsamson
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Although our pet fee may seem excessive, it is lower than many hotels which can charge fees per pet, per night, and in some cases may be higher on the size of the pet. We appreciate the feedback , and are pleased to know that you had...

Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel. Old, worn and dated. Smells musty with water damaged wallpaper. Mattresses were worn out essentially a bag of loose Springs. No fridge in room, no modern amenities. Would not recommend as every other hotel in Cornwall I nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding the condition of your room, and quality of bed. We appreciate your comments on the areas we can improve, and we always take into account the feedback from our guests in order to...

Picton, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2015

From outside looks like any other Comfort Inn. parking feel a bit sketchy. On East side of building smokers (I guess employees) set their own smoking corner, little shed together with tarp and chairs. Look like little Gypsy camp. Hotel rooms are clean, but furniture ans well everything else feels old and worn out, like going 20 years back in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neno S
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations, but we appreciate you sharing your experience, as this helps us know areas of opportunity that we can provide better services to all of our guests. Please join us again, when we have finished renovating, so that we may provide you...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Spent the night here last night and it was very nice.. Asked for an early checkin and got our room at Noon..Lady at reception was very pleasant.. They have a nice indoor pool too.Room was very clean and bed comfortable.. Breakfast was good too.. I was a little leary after reading some reviews but we liked it and would return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback. We continuously try to focus our efforts and dedication on improving the quality of our services and facilities we provide. It is truly pleasing to know that you experienced a satisfying stay with us and that we have had success in meeting your expectations. We hope to be able to serve you again the...

Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Was dusty and noticed lots of hair in the bathroom and on the bedside table. Room could use updating. Breakfast was standard for a Comfort Inn but room was shabby compared to other Comfort Inn I have stayed at recently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and I am sorry that you did not have an exceptional customer experience. I am disappointed to learn that the housekeeping was not up to standard in your room, as we try daily to ensure that all of our guest rooms are clean and presentable prior to arrival. We will be starting renovations within the month...

Tweed
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Easy to locate. Room was very clean, seemed to be freshly updated. Staff very courteous and helpful. Free continental breakfast was a bonus. Close to restaurant where we went for a family celebration.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dunbanking
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are glad that you found the locations convenient and the accommodations satisfactory. We are always glad to hear about what pleases our guests, and appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. We wish you all the best on your future travels, and thank you for your business and your...

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We have had a lot of success with the Comfort Inn chain. the rooms are nearly identical no matter what the location, and the price is usually reasonable. This property was no different. Easy check in without reservation and no need for check out the next morning. Cost was just over $100 with CAA or Senior discount. Drive up made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roly M
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we provide. We always like to hear from our guests and I am glad that you found your experience to be efficient and satisfactory. We hope to see you again and wish you pleasant travels.

keswick, ontario
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I was sorely disappointed with our stay at this hotel. While the staff were friendly and it was clean enough I was not prepared when we arrived to have the parking lot filled with many large tractor trailer trucks. I requested a quiet room away from possible truck noise and was given a room at the back. Even still we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martine0408

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
1.6 km away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
309 reviews
1.8 km away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
124 reviews
15.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
94 reviews
18.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1625 Vincent Massey Dr | RR 2, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Price Range: ₹ 4,520 - ₹ 7,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Cornwall
Comfort Inn Cornwall, Ontario
Cornwall Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like drive-ups.”
 of 5 bubbles RolyM_13, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“free parking was nice”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, avoid having room on ground floor as it is quite noisy. Go early for a breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles JSmith31082012, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor if travling with a pet. Backside is quieter since this is a main highway but there is grass all around for dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles DocsWorld, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 103carolec, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5