We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Room was decent but they charged us for and extra pillow for the pull out bed. The free breakfast it just pastries and toast. We paid the $5 for the eggs and bacon and it was the worst breakfast I've ever had. I'm not sure if there is such a thing as fake bacon but I believe I ate it....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tylermY4615KY
Sabrina M, Online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for all of the feedback. We do not have a policy in place in which we charge for extra pillows, blankets, etc. However, we do charge an additional fee after 2 people in the room as our rates are based on a double occupancy. Our restaurant does not serve any fake food and is run...

Mexico
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Keep this thougs of serving to your visitors as I felt. The comunication you have it was I admired. On my next trip I will try to stay with you. I coud not express my total coments on Food and Beverage, because I was having meals out side of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moises B
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for all of the feedback. Hopefully you will have the chance to try our on site restaurant upon your next visit. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I am a frequent guest of this hotel. Staff is very attentive, check in and check out is quick and efficient. Very reasonable price, free parking and continental breakfast included in the price have me chose the Monte Carlo Inn over other other "fancier" hotels. The bed is comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 483francoisg
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for all of the feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina

London, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Booked rooms here on the weekend of November 4-6 2016 for a wedding. We got the romeo and juliet rooms side by side which was very convenient. When booking the hotel over the phone, I think we were talking to someone that was getting trained. It was really hard to figure out what they were saying or asking from us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Firstly, we want to thank you for choosing Monte Carlo Inns to host your wedding. We appreciate all of your comments as it allows us to continuously better our service and quality. We will definitely ensure our front desk staff and better communicated too as well as that this message is passed...

Orangeville, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

i didn't like the food, (burger, pulled pork sandwich). the breakfast bagels are plain only, would have liked to have multi grain or whatever else, orange juice is diluted. i did like the utensils, tea, yogurt,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1775NGdanb
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciated your opinions and will definitely revisit these items on our conference lunch packages. We hope to have any issues rectified before your return. Best regards, Sabrina

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Excellent value for money. Clean location, good bar, comfortable bed. Breakfast included. Room amenities are good. Booked a suite and there was lots of room. Not a long walk from parking to the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and were able to take advantage of a few of our complimentary amenities such as free wifi and continental breakfast. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Sabrina

Lake Country, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Rooms were well appointed having a small fridge and microwave. The desk area was a good size making it helpful for business paperwork. The price was very reasonable, rooms were clean, bedding was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 420ahsm
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel convenient and comfortable for your trip. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Sabrina

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Really enjoyed my recent stay at the Monte Carlo. Upon arrival I explained that I was their on a business trip and, unknown to me, the company I was visiting uses them. I got an upgrade, not terribly busy on a Tuesday night, and was glad for that..The Check in - out process was fast and easy. My room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruceMcH
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We are so pleased to hear about your experience at our hotel. Our clean and spacious rooms are perfect for the business traveller as well as our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Sabrina

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Everything was absolutely awesome.... I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.... the room was very nicely decorated and the bed was very comfy! A very great place for business or otherwise. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful stay..... I will surely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear about your experience at our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best regards, Sabrina

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The rooms are clean but small. They rooms lack sufficient electrical outlets due to both of these problems it is challenging to set up the substandard ironing board. The free breakfast vouchers. They make you go back to the front desk every mor ning to get your voucher what a pain. Must be a trust issue. The breakfast is at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
Sabrina M, Online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our facility, and we always appreciate the feedback (both good and bad). I apologize for your poor experience. Our restaurant is highly rated and the staff are highly skilled. We are surprised to hear your comments and have passed them onto the restaurant manager. We will be sure to take...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
3.0 km away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
2.2 km away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand new Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham is located at the corner of Warden and Denison in the heart of the commercial and residential region of Markham/Toronto North and only minutes from the 407, 401, and 404 highways. This Florentine inspired hotel and conference facility features: A large lobby and reception area, Extensive meeting space and an extravagant ballroom for your next social event gathering. Whether you are planning a long-term business stay in one of our business class suites or a romantic getaway in one of our luxurious Jacuzzi suites, you will find that at the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham the quality, value and versatility of our product will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Address: 7255 Warden Ave, Markham, Ontario L3R 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Price Range: ₹ 6,023 - ₹ 7,835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham Ontario
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#4 Business Hotel in Markham
#6 Family Hotel in Markham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Belleville, Canada
8 months ago
Belleville, Canada
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from Warden Ave”
 of 5 bubbles 16nadiau, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a suite on a higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles bolbol, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“When coming up to this hotel, drive straight north, there is a Hilton further up the street.”
 of 5 bubbles np541, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room was in good order as I have always stayed at other Montecarlo's hotels”
 of 5 bubbles violetaj173, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floors at the end of the hallways facing parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles LSudbury, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5