We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Orbitz.comUS$ 100*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 116*
US$ 100*
US$ 103*
US$ 116*
US$ 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Start your review of Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location is very convenience, the hotel price is reasonable. The hotel staffs are very friendly. My room is clean. The only complain that is from my husband is there no bottle water and no hot pot to boil water to make tea to drink.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 894kitl
Markham, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

first of all, on the customer side, the lower of the rate is what they want..even your prices are reasonable. Maybe your guy can adust it a bit there will be great. Also the front desk staffs are so helpful and nice.. Foods are good too..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chewooc
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff of Monte Carlo Inn at Warden are by far the rudest and unprofessional staff members I have encountered. I have always booked through this chain for overall experience and cleanliness. I will no longer look to this hotel for future stays.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gayatrif2017
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel in a very convenient but quiet location. Room was kept clean and tidy. Breakfast was excellent with many choices. Coffee was hot and tasty. Staff was friendly and courteous. Some minor irritation, such as squeaky bathroom door, and poor air quality in hallways. Bed could be too soft for some people.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victorleung2017
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and providing us with feedback, we certainly appreciate it. We hope the minor irritations weren't too distracting for you, and hope you had a relaxing stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again! Sincerely, Sabrina Meffe

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family travels to Toronto twice a year from the States so we are looking for a nice hotel in a convenient location that is competitively priced. The Monte Carlo Inn in Downtown Markham was perfect for our needs. The room was clean, modern and well-appointed. The beds were comfortable! The location was easily accessible of the 401 and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnjT5799BX
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and providing us with feedback, we certainly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean and that you enjoyed our in house restaurant for both breakfast and appetizers. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again when visiting from the States! Sincerely, Sabrina...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed from April 5-9th. It was an awful experienced, I tried to fly out a day earlier to escape it. The walls are so then and the hallways are a zoo. There was an altercation in the middle of the night in the hallway with an inebriated individual, that resulted in almost an hour of noise at 3 am....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACM2288
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and providing us with feedback. We are regretful to hear about your experience. Had you let us know, we would have gladly switched you to a quieter part of the hotel, and upgraded your room. Our staff do their best to ensure noise is kept to a minimum and do floor...

Mead, CO
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Monte Carlo Inns are nice places to stay. Clean and well maintained rooms. Well lit and safe parking lot. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel has a convenient restaurant for breakfast and dinner. The complimentary breakfast can be upgraded to a hot breakfast for a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulfT4760YQ
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and providing us with feedback, we certainly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again! Sincerely, Sabrina Meffe

Kanata
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's very quite during the night, can not hear the traffic. The room is very clean, the stuff are friendly. I only stayed for one night, didn't use other facilities. Breakfast is free, that's great. The only thing I can complain is no bacon and egg for the breakfast, maybe I get up too late (9AM), they run out of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GZ C
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and providing us with feedback, we certainly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean. Our continental breakfast doesn't include eggs and bacon however does run until 10am, therefore there should have been ample selection. We will definitely keep an eye on the level of items...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow! We stayed at the Monte Carlo inn in Markham (Warden Ave) an I can tell you I was floored by the value for money at this location. We were a large sports group and had dinner at the "Social Kitchen", food was great, service was fantastic! Rooms were super clean and beds comfortable. Don't get fooled by the name...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snez M
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent group stay and providing us with feedback, we certainly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean, spacious and our restaurant food fresh and delicious. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again! Sincerely, Sabrina Meffe

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice newer motel clean with friendly staff, breakfast was very reasonable I had bacon an eggs. Paper supplied at door in the morning also nice selection if you don't want to get the breakfast I would stay here again thanks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank firstvisit2017
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and providing us with feedback, we certainly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean and you enjoyed some of our complimentary amenities such as the daily newspaper. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again! Sincerely, Sabrina Meffe

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
3.0 km away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
4.4 km away
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
2.2 km away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand new Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham™ is located at the corner of Warden and Denison in the heart of the commercial and residential region of Markham/Toronto North and only minutes from the 407, 401, and 404 highways. This Florentine inspired hotel and conference facility features: A large lobby and reception area, Extensive meeting space and an extravagant ballroom for your next social event gathering. Whether you are planning a long-term business stay in one of our business class suites or a romantic getaway in one of our luxurious Jacuzzi suites, you will find that at the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham the quality, value and versatility of our product will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Address: 7255 Warden Ave, Markham, Ontario L3R 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Price Range: ₹ 6,090 - ₹ 8,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham Ontario
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#4 Business Hotel in Markham
#6 Family Hotel in Markham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Belleville, Canada
9 months ago
Belleville, Canada
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“king sujite room with jacuzzi”
TERRYE414, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“away from Warden Ave”
16nadiau, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a suite on a higher floors”
bolbol, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“When coming up to this hotel, drive straight north, there is a Hilton further up the street.”
np541, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room was in good order as I have always stayed at other Montecarlo's hotels”
violetaj173, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 100* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 103
Hotels.comUS$ 100
TripAdvisorUS$ 100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates